Tesla Model 3 and Model Y Waiting Room and Delivery Queries (No referral links)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 MY-Kilkenny

So, picked up my MY RWD yesterday. All good, car clean etc. got home and was having a look around the inside, leaned over to check the glovebox to check the USB and managed to catch the rear view mirror with my elbow, knocked it right off its mount. After a lot of searching found a clip on YouTube on repairing. Can’t believe it happened on the first day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭Kevvv

Unfortunately that’s very unlikely to be a delivery of Tesla’s. There would have needed to have been a delivery of Tesla’s to Zeebrugge from Shanghai first. I’d imagine the next delivery to Zeebrugge of Tesla is on Grand Champion which is due to arrive on 5th May.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭BlueUmbrella

I have the exact same question. I have a MY LR White/Black on order since 10th Feb. Delivery date has changed so many times and now is 12-27th June, no VIN (hidden or visible).

There's an exact match in inventory "Coming Soon". Is it worth me ordering this to see if I get assigned a VIN? Or realistically are all grant qualifying MY LRs coming together in one shipment? Frustration of it. 🙃

I know someone who ordered a MYLR white/ black last week from existing inventory. Delivery date estimated end of May to early June

Ok Kevvv I'll order it from inventory and see where I get, and you get the referral too 😄 will cancel whichever one doesn't get VIN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭ModelWhy

SmartSelect_20230503_183232_Brave.jpg

Bit weird, but seeing a "showroom adjustment" on a "coming soon" car, but only €110 for all that does.

Perhaps a sale incoming? 🤞

Buying a Tesla? -> Please DM me for a referral if you want to get some bonuses in advance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 dlynes83

I ordered one from inventory 28/4 collecting Friday I mite of got lucky u could always chance it. I got VIN and delivery date (5-20th of may) straight away so i cancelled de one I previously ordered as I had no delivery date. It was straight forward to cancel and transfer finance just rang customer support done in about 5mins

Ordered from inventory - immediately assigned a VIN and delivery date of 19 May - 2 June 🙈 Existing order placed in February is still VIN-less and 12-27 June!

Still have no idea what will end up happening but feeling better than there's a VIN on the inventory order!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 PorcoRosso

Picked up my MY RWD today, can’t stop smiling, what a car.

Process was easy enough, was scheduled for 1030 but rocked up at 0945 and was seen to straightaway - two lads over from UK on the desk when I was there. Even with trading in, whole process took 10-15 mins.

Car came with 35% charge and received the email for the bonus 150km last night. Pristine apart from the frunk needing a wipe. Good luck with everyone else picking theirs up, tons of MY’s parked up, was good to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Hann0

Hi folks, getting mu Model Y through a leasing company as a company car. They have given me a reg number.ber but don't yet have a date for collecting from Tesla. Do you think I will be waiting long.

Was that a standard range or long range MY? From what I've seen, AWD standard range are relatively available now, but grant qualifying LR (black or white without any extras) have not surfaced in any major way yet this year.

Madness isn’t it! Judging by shipping movements tracked on Tesla Motor Club it looks like two ships will be arriving from Shanghai pretty close to one another.

Might be worth hanging onto your first one for the time being just in case!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭antseanoifig

Thanks Gumbo!

How receptive are they to being told I can see the hidden VIN? 😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭Kurt Godelfish

Its an incredibly frustrating sales process, guess that's the "price" for a lower price high spec car.

I ordered a MYLR W/B in Jan after the price reduction, ordered similar again in the "firesale" but that was cancelled (still awaiting the €10K+ I'd paid on it...), after I'd cancelled my original order.

So ordered another similar with an EDD Apr-June...

Then ordering similar end of Apr from "coming soon" inventory once that popped up, which gave a EDD May19-Jun3, figuring I need a car ASAP. That lasted 3 or 4 days before changing to EDD TBD.

Straight away ordered a MYLR Black/B from "coming soon" inventory on 28/4, EDD May 5-20, got a date to pick up May 5. Who knows if that will actually be ready, its fully paid for but no registration yet.

It's a lottery without any honour for existing orders or a queue. Much as I like lower prices and efficiency, I'm starting to realise that inefficiency in a sales process is the human element fighting for their jobs to remain relevant. And I don't blame them for that.

I'll (hopefully) enjoy this car when I finally get it, but having spent the last 20 years in various Skodas, as soon as they bring out their EV version of the Kodiaq I'll be straight back to their showroom no matter the premium. I'd never subject myself to this Tesla sales process again.

Just received a carbon lip spoiler and mirror caps from Green Drive (https://www.greendrive-accessories.com/en/)

Have to say the quality and even the packaging is very impressive.

It was a standard long range MY in white. der was 4 grant ones in inventory a few hrs ago Black and white

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭yer man!

how long can you delay selecting a delivery date before they start ringing? or can you select a date and move it if needs be? Hoping to sell my car at the weekend and just got the notification today to select a date.

Thanks! Have ordered white MYLR from inventory now, so it's down to 1 white and 2 black.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭og2k7

I am going in tomorrow. Will report back - great to hear you are enjoying it

How long b4 hand did u get ur reg I’m goin in Friday but still ave no reg and where do I find

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,894 ✭✭✭✭Red Silurian

How likely is it that one ship is carrying Y's and the other has 3's on board

It would be very impressive if they could dock on the 5th in Zeebrugge and arrive in Ireland on the 6th... Impressive and unlikely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭collie0708

Think I saw you when collecting my black MY RWD.

The whole pick up process was a pleasure, really enjoyed my first day with the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Blup Blup Blup

One of those remaining LR black MYs is mine. Funny how it hasn't cleared from inventory yet given I have a VIN. I haven't settled payment yet - perhaps that's why?

Ehhh, just noticed that my February order MYLR White/black appears to have had a price reduction? €52,946 now - it was €53,940 this afternoon.

My inventory order (with VIN) is still €53,940.

🤷

Screenshot_20230503-213438~2.png

I just checked my order from January. Full price for me it seems though €54k or so.

Were you one of the famous "firesale 80"? Could it be a goodwill gesture from Tesla?

Buying a Tesla? -> Please DM me for a referral if you want to get some bonuses in advance.

Nope, I luckily missed the firesale 80 so that's not a factor.

I'm sure it's just another error - just strange to see the € amount change this evening. The original order agreement is still missing from my February order so I can't tell if the actual final cash price was changed, or it's all error on that field on my account (or outside chance, it's an actual discount!).

No idea but looking at the delivery dates I’d say Grand Mirafiori is more likely to have a lot of the M3’s. Could be some on the earlier ship too but it’s all guess work in fairness.

Yeah I'm missing the order agreement also from my account page. It's very strange. 🤞 it's a price cut discount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭og2k7

I got the plates on Monday and text message only yesterday. The number was in the proof of registration on the account. Generally you will have a problem as Axa told me to ring next week as they couldn't find the reg plates in any of the systems. Road tax doesn't work either. So stayed with my current broker as an extension of the old policy and will move when the bloody systems decide to update and when the renewal is up. Also Aviva withdrew the offer so had 3 quotes available but wasn't going to try my luck and switch to the cheapest option and risking not having a cover. Bit of a pain tbh