Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,051 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Yep, need more dog pics on here. Way too much cat coverage. I'd get a dog except I just don't have the time at the moment and the cat and dog might not get on. Plus I've access to a dog for walkies.

I'd get a German Shepherd.

Or Border Collie.

Also you can play this with cats ...

Ok, I'm off again. See you next week before Xmas.

images (2).jpeg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,792 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Me I love all of the animals really..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 815 ✭✭✭Cushtie

At the Barbers, young fellas these days.... Jesus the shaping.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,792 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

At least it means someday a short back and sides will be back in fashion 😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭wildwillow

Talking to a friend from west Cork tonight. Her little gaeltacht village has had five funerals in the past 8 days. The last was as a result of a car accident, others were not unexpected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Somehow I'm not as cold tonight as during the week, thankfully! Just had a Chinese, went down a treat ☺️

https://forumofgames.com/

That is unreal, such a knockout to the whole community, there isn't much a stranger can say bar distant condolences to them all.

I'd love a real basic takeaway chicken curry, massive lumps of white onion and all.

That is exactly what I got , with rice and chips! Ok , so I couldn't eat it all , way too much but it was lovely!

I love the chunks of onion! Many years ago, i used to order a large Curry sauce with onions in it 🤣

Feckin hell Mam we need to take a dna test!! 🤣

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,629 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

The onions in a Chinese defy science and logic, they're crunchy yet soft.

It's clearly sorcery.

Hello my long lost relative 🤣🤣

A lot of similarities alright Grem 😂

Mushroom soup for breakfast here

Guess who's back, back again _____'s back call a friend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Duvet Day

Just home after grub and drinks, out again tomorrow night and I'm feeling really sick the last 2 weeks, think it's viral but I'll persevere lol. Always extra onions on everything here, also pepper on everything recently but never touched it previously, weird.

What's the story anyway lads..any goss?😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,763 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

How do we know you're the OG Duvet or not an imposter?? 🤣

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,758 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Chilled out here lying across the sofa watching the French Connection II on the TV. Gene Hackman is one of my favourite actors.

Very tired after an incredibly hectic and heavy week work-wise, but I can finally begin to properly look forward to our Christmas sojourn in Portugal. 💕😊👍

There is supposed to be a thaw of sorts this weekend but I nearly broke my neck slipping on the ice outside taking the bin out. Be careful out there!

Post edited by JupiterKid on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Good morning all, waking up to a cloudy sky :):) So no sun tan lotion required today.

‘Trying to convince the OH that we should have another dog join the family, she still feels guilty about Mutt, and isn’t interested. I guess that I shall just have to wait and see if she changes her mind.

Off to the gym.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

I definitely preferred the yellow truck over the monster truck, but I could just imagine dune bashing in that monster. And speaking of Dune bashing, the DAKAR rally starts at the end of this month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,380 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Up early, my Christmas bj appointment awaits 😂

but first…. Coffee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

So you're just suddenly getting cravings for food you never previously touched??

😙😙😙😙😙

I think Duvet is the one with goss 😇😇😇😇

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,758 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Afternoon all, lounging around with the knowledge that a ton of housework has to be sorted today.... 😣😖😬

Also in a reflective mood as it would have been my dear late mum’s 80th birthday today. 💕❤️ She sadly did not even get to see 47. 😢

Happy 80th Birthday In Heaven, mum! 💕❤️💕🕊🙏

Photo taken at my first Holy Communion, 1982

6DEC2FF1-0F04-4438-A468-2FF4D1947080.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

(((HUGS))) Mine got to more than that,

I'm bone weary today. Hope the wherers are all safe and warm..

Hope your night is as stress free as it possibly can be Grem .

Roads still bananas around here, thankfully many chose to stay home from work, not worth it.. I'll get a coffee into me and be grand 😉 Don't suppose you've a few onion rings spare? 😜