Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sky Sports Fantasy World Cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,840 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Went with Plata in the end , straight out after the game for some body playing tomorrow,am I right in saying that transfers must be done b4 the 1st ko on each day,so I'll see the English team b4 I do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

captained Valencia lol, anyway back to the hurling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Hackers

Patmac pmed me before kick off to join the pay league....I’ll include him in the league as a result

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,481 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

So I can't move one me Ecuador player?

Post edited by shmeee on

“Entries for World Cup Prize Leagues will be close at 23:59 on December 2nd 2022. Any entries into a Prize League up until this time will carry their total tournament points into the Prize League and continue to score from when the Prize League is joined.”

From the rules. So anyone can wait to see how their team is going until the group stage are over and then enter all the pay leagues (20,10,5,2) that sky have set up.....am I understanding that correctly? Absolute joke if they are allowing that!

Schmeee, match day deadline is a daily thing during the group stages. All that means is that whoever you bring in can only start scoring for you from tomorrow.

you 100% can swap out the Ecuador players

Only noticed now, my captain never locked in yesterday. What a disaster.

Post edited by shmeee on

Just to confirm we have the 7 teams who were entered before kick off in the pay league so 140 for the winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

You sure?

I just transferred out Kane for Mbappe and it doesn’t seem to have taken effect when I look at my team for tomorrow?

anyone get rid of an Ecuador player today and get someone who played today?

edit: I can Mbappe as a captain option for tomorrow, he just doesn’t appear on my team when I go to Tomorrow, still a greyed out Kane.

I brought in Trippier today alright and got his points along with lad I transferred out.

Brought it Kane for Valencia this morning , captained him and got the points. Valencia captain points stayed as well

I see the gameround countdown clock hasn’t started ticking down for tomorrow yet so I’m guessing some kind of reset happens at midnight maybe. Mbappe will be in your team in the morning I’ve no doubt

Checked table.... Miles behind! Ye are putting up some scores lads. Some shooting.

Enjoyable game compared to the other site show FIFA produced.

Going ok in this, 500th place overall. De Bruyne, Neymar and Kane as captains 3 days in a row all returned nothing though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

141st with 4 to play tomorrow. Happy obviously. No Brazilian attackers or defenders though (just have Casemiro!!!!) so could do with no major hauls from any of the highly owned.

Those 4 working out well for you whoever they are, great stuff, well done!

2nd place. Absolute madness. Would be 1st if I'd captained Bruno 😁

Long way to go just enjoying this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

@Manual man -Still hanging in there around the top I see, great going !

Too many big guns in our league, some shooting lads!

I had to take a few punts today with players to see can I close the gap anyway at all to the top. Still keeps me interested in the games to be fair. Players are capable of big scores with the SFF point system. One haul could have you score 20-30 points on a cap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

Have you joined all the cash leagues?

Think someone said you could do so up until end of group stages earlier in the thread.

Even bigger gap now, the absoulte crazy decision to not award Croatia the penalty cost be a few extra points. Still can't get my head around it - the sleeve of the jersey.... What if jerseys are different sleeve lengths, it was just crazy!

It was me that said you can still join the sky pay leagues....and I see a vaguely familiar team that I didn’t spot before in one of them 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,256 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Took Dumfries out on overhaul 😭

Yeah joined all except the 2 quid one. I have Liam (Donegal1234) for company on the leaderboard now ha ha ha.

Hanging on in 4th place. 6 points off 1st. Transfers will be very important now. I have 7 players between Brasil and Argentina, so I'll wait until their games are finished before doing any transfers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Great going-are you looking at some Portugal transfers? Think my 3 transfers this round will end up being 1 more Brazil player and 2 Portugal

Depends what happens in the first games really. Portuguese players looked impressive. Morocco have been difficult to break down though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,256 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Jaysus fair play! That's a sound strategy for sure. Friday captaincy is a tricky one too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭claw

Not playing the game cos I wanted a break before the Premier League starts up again but keeping an eye on it. It's great to see you up there. Keep it up!