Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crimecall RTE1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,769 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

yeah Id agree, crime doesnt take a summer holiday and the Gardai are still investigating crimes and collecting CCTV. Its RTE who are the ones who put their feet up for the summer, you can see their schedules being packed out with repeats already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,301 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Back tonight, it features €4k worth of ink cartridges being robbed in Dundalk on CCTV.

lol The Great Ink Robbery, Gardai need to check the local printers in case they were buying black market ink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Did crime requiring reconstructions take a break for the summer!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Probably yer man from Sinn Fein was the great ink robber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭rovers_runner

Sharon asking Greg had he a few gems for her.

I'd say he'll give her more than that once the camera stop rolling.

nothing happens during summer, crime, domestic troubles, financial issues, health issues… they all take as break during summer and life is bliss for all.

GDY151

No CCTV in your premises is only asking for trouble unless you have a shotgun ready to roll.

GDY151

7th July last year someone robbing €20 worth of groceries from LIDL, is there nothing more serious recently to seek information on? It's a fooking Avensis, anyone not knowing that when you have such clear CCTV presented is a bloody fool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭rovers_runner

I'd say the rags Greg is wearing didn't cost €20 to make. Wonder what bunch of chancers got that Garda clothing contract...

yeah its farcical some of the stuff they show, like there must have been aggravated burglaries over the summer with CCTV available for them

wtf is up with the new Garda shirt, its like they decided to go polo but they still retained the shoulder patches, it looks stupid. Garda Greg needs to have a shave as well before Drew catches up with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭sully123

Guards are allowed grow beards now.

A lot if detective work done on that gin heist. Cross referenced the cctv with that of the local petrol station...?

GDY151

Vegans with a grudge perhaps?

GDY151

Talking bulges and inflation with Sharon, the show could easily take a different turn so to speak 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,641 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Sharon is doing a lot of second guessing herself, (or himself)

That farm fire was bizarre, like what possible kind of motive would someone have to do that? Its not arsonist kids if they are going as far as to cut the CCTV cables and stuff straw in the milking robots and machinery, its pure sabbotage. And the fact he had lots of CCTV would suggest he was paranoid about something. I dont think we got the full sceal on that one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,695 ✭✭✭Xander10

the local cover up to protect the killer(s) of that poor boy, is a shame on the local people in Mayo, who know more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭spakman

Do you think the whole of Mayo knows what went on or something?

I'm sure there's a small group of people who know what happened,and I'm amazed someone hasn't cracked by now - it has to be eating them up inside.

That murder case in Mayo is horrific, you've people in the community there in Bohola who know who did it but they have all being keeping quiet for the last number of years. There was four fellas in the house and one ended up beaten to death yet they are all keeping schtum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,695 ✭✭✭Xander10

Being a bit pedantic aren't you?....I did say the local cover up. Meaning the Mayo people in that area, that know what happened. I'll edit it to make it a bit clearer for you to understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭thesultan

Sharon looking fine too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭GNWoodd

Whoever did it was there before and knew the run of the place . How else would they be able to find the hard drive from the cctv on a farm in the dark on a winter morning ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,805 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Yes I think your right and if someone did pay good money for them and recognised it/them I doubt they will just hand it over.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭apache

Sharon is very upbeat about the crimes. She needs to tone it down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,725 ✭✭✭celt262

"Someone might recognise him with the car" I wonder did they think to look up the Reg and call around to the registered owner. They didn't even give out the Reg of the car i'd say there is more to that fellow than they are letting on..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭thesultan

I thoughy the same thing ,why not show the reg?

yeah for sure, a land dispute with a neighbour was the first thing I was thinking of becasue that was a pure planned and calculated sabotage of a mans business and his farm machinery. Whoever did it knows this farmer. It could be the case that the Gardai have a suspect but they want a witness in the community to place them at or near the scene of the crime. With the CCTV cables cut the Gardai probably have very little to go on without someone coming forward.

And yeah land drives some people in this country to do crazy things. Im thinking of the father and son in Cork last year who murdered the other son over 110 acres and then they committed suicide themselves. Unbelievable stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,764 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

The new Garda uniform is getting worse everything I see it.

Its sort of a one size fits all. It's either very baggy or tight.

Elis o Hanlon having a go at her in the Info today, article is paywalled so this is the first paragraph-

It was the first episode of a new series of Crimecall (RTÉ One, Monday, 9.35pm) and Sharon Ní Bheoláin looked delighted to be back on air, promising the programme would be “jam packed” with crimes, before asking the first garda: “What gems have you got for us this month?

RTÉ is treading a fine line by rehashing horrific real-life crime as entertainment for viewers

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-reviews/rte-is-treading-a-fine-line-by-rehashing-horrific-real-life-crime-as-entertainment-for-viewers-42026688.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭apache

I saw that. She will be given a talk to and will tone it down for the next show. She sure was delighted to be there. She was nearly dancing!