Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,675 ✭✭✭Hoboo

They should just call him Big Ears, make for better reading, funnier anyhow. Call his brother Noddy. The reports would be hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭ccarr

Ye don't understand why his real name isn't used. As he is before the courts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭AnOmhacker

It’s a disruptance to his everyday life having to go to court appearances, no shows then lead to a bench warrant and potential bigger sentence if he skips that. By him having to appear will also cause a lot of looking over the shoulder which may lead to him slipping up elsewhere and getting nabbed with something bigger or even getting killed by rivals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,462 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

37 year old Christopher Slator from Carnlough Road, Cabra is the 3rd man to be convicted of Michael Barrs murder in 2016 (Sunset House Pub on Summerhill Parade)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Derek Boyd was charged with killing his sister Sandra

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Judges at the Special Criminal Court have refused to hear a bid by Gerard 'The Monk' Hutch, to dismiss the charge against him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭Shamrock21

"Lee Byrne declares love for ex Premier league legends daughter" who could it be I wonder? Interesting spectator at court today to look at GH and PD appeal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭bigsuge1

Mexican drug lord Rafael Caro Quintero, who is on the US most wanted list, has been arrested in the northern state of Chihuahua. The US had offered $20m (£17m) for any information leading to his capture. He is a founding member of Mexico's Guadalajara Cartel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Hahahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Been said a few weeks ago on here that he was seeing her. Lilly, I think she just turned 18.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,438 ✭✭✭corner of hells

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭Gael85

Did they have a row at a party the night he was shot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭Paul Lawlor

I think Clayo Lynch was the trigger man on Wardy. I know he was mates with Whela. And the timeline all fits from when he was released from Mountjoy.

That Roo Redmond fella ruined a lot of lives. Jordan Davis owed him 70 grand but why would you whack him because if he is dead he can't pay his bills regardless. It doesn't make sense. Any thoughts why this happens?

Post edited by Paul Lawlor on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭Shamrock21

Complete guess but if it's true that jordan handed money over to CS and it was never passed on then maybe RR thought he was wasting his time trying to get money off this fella and wasn't going to see any so made an example of him because you'd imagine if he was 70 deep a lot of lads would be more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 d12crew

Roo is a bollix who inflates debt owed, that Tyrone case is one and Davis is 2, no doubt money was owed but it wasnt 70k.

Sunday world

"Months earlier CD was behind a number of gun attacks on the home of an innocent family in Co. Tyrone after he said their son owed him money"

I heard about that Tyrone lad Roo met in Lanzarote. It started out friendly and then Roo turned on him. Tried to extort his family for 250 grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 NoGudUsersLeft

Paul lawlor is back on the flake 😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,334 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Roo is a bollix who inflates debt owed

Lads shouldn't be letting him get away with that. They can just make a complaint with the Financial Services Ombudsman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 d12crew

You owe what you owe no more no less, it's very rare for someone to inflate a drugs debt don't mind the guards or their stooges in the Sunday world saying it's the norm, it's not.

Complaints to https://jonathangillmediations.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Figel Narage

Has anyone used Mr. Bigs mediation service? Lol

Would redmond get his stuff off Big or would he go direct to the trafficker (I.e. someone like kinahan)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Thesiger

Wouldn’t have a clue and hopefully someone will be along to give proper info, but I’m pretty sure Roo is some kind of cousin to Dutchy Holland’s nephews who are or were involved in Coolock. Also think he’s been involved with the son of a well known guy in Clonshaugh (previously involved in Sheriff St feud, brother shot dead in Artane). So he’d have some connections there but like I said, wouldn’t know anything personally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Customhouse

All reports Big is himself a trafficker and doesn’t like Kinahans, I’ve heard bills getting increased as where months late and heard of bills getting reduced after guys where caught with stuff and discount applied

Man to go before Special Criminal Court charged with three attempted murders.

Michael Carroll (43), of Bride St, Dublin 8 is charged with twice attempting to murder Edward Staunton on the night of March 26, 2017, at James Joyce Street, Dublin 1, and Peadar Kearney House, Railway St, Dublin 1. Mr. Staunton was injured in a hit and run and was shot at a short time later.

Mr. Carroll is also charged with an attempt on the life of John Hutch, 63, who has since passed away, in a shooting at his Drumalee Avenue home, on the North Circular Road, D7, on September 2nd, 2016.