If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,579 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe doing the promo from The Jacks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,435 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Joe dialling in from the Clontarf Baths.

listener moaning about Dublin, is she the lady from Finland ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe doing the promo from the gents in RTE by the sound of it.

"What are you doing in a bucket Joe?" asked Ronan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Joe today sounds like he isn't in studio

Someone who arrived in pandemic thinks Ireland (dublin) is a kip.

IVF influences

Something about a man on trial needing medication.

No clip from yesterday. Production staff on a long long weekend or Joe not on the premises on time?

Ronan pulling the piss asking why he's broadcasting from a bucket!

3ED6B471-CB75-4CA1-A551-7B36C356C136.jpeg

Got much better news than expected about de cat. Had been expecting ashes to be made from him (and no, I wasn’t going to get a mini coffin with his or another pet’s ashes in de mix). Bet rang this morning and says he had 2 fractures in his pelvis. This led to him avoiding using litter box as it’s too painful. Just like Joe, he needs a massive clear out under anaesthetic, followed by lots of rest as well as ongoing doses of liquid paraffin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

A listener who did not get on well during de pandemic wants to go home because Ireland is a kip.

Influencers promoting dis, dat, and d'udder are a disgrace - unless they have ties to NK Management.

Missed de last topic as the phone rang. Did Ronan have a dig-een at Joseph again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,199 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

It's OK, live line researchers on the job so to speak 😁

200w.gif

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Fantastic News 😊, apart from the fractures of course

Mother of God, what are all those wire's for 😹

Dat Teenage Disco Shenanigans story ended rather abruptly, I wonder did Montrosia get a cease and desist email from Venue's legal representatives 🤔 was looking forward to Angry Mums and Gutted Teens calling in

This story perfect for Joe albeit very strange. "Pensioner" gets a whopping bill because their meter wasn't read for two years 😳

My meter now a smart thingy but prior to dat, it wasn't read for a year or more, but I still paid me estimated bill or I'd submit a reading etc, I didn't assume it was free because meter wasn't read. Very odd story.

What? Somebody thought they got free energy because Meyer wasn’t read? Wow!

Bizzare story, I can understand a large bill after a few estimated ones but over €3k 😳, maybe I'm missing something but it would appear the pensioner just didn't pay anything, there's a number of options to submit a reading and bills are still issued even if estimated.

Maybe the pensioner has a grow factory 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

If ye don't like it, missus, then please feel free to feck off.

This is the absolute type of thing Duffy would think of. Bear in mind this is a man who thought you got all your premia back as a refund if you dont make a claim on your insurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,454 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Anybody who speaks like this should be denied entry into the country.

The cheek of this wagon!

Do you need a lift to the airport?

He's in a bad mood! Hopefully her chirpy demeanour winds him up further.

Joe gets extremely ratty when dear old Dubbalin Town gets besmirched

I fully support Joe tearing this wagon a new one...Go Joe

Go wan wind de aul windbag up!

He'll savage this idiot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

So car should be supplied to all Tourists, what is wrong with this fool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭mumo3

So far she's spot on!!

Just find it confusing Joe was greatly offended by the cawler earlier this week who said Dublin was a kip, but this blow in can tell us how shite the whole country is 🤔

We are so high on de alcoholic index dat we don’t get drunk easily. Needs an extra bottle to achieve dat.

Unfortunately I can see this turning into a show where callers are lined up to compliment Ireland ad nauseum.

Lol

"They don't go around shooting people like they do in the States"

subtle as a sledgehammer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭cozar

Canada sounds like a good place for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,070 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Find myself half agreeing with Joe,

I feel dirty !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Maybe he couldn’t find anyone today with a British accent.