Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Aye, it's often assumed these addicts come from deprived families. I know one little scroat that didn't. Mother is a close family friend of ours. Given him every chance, done every thing that mother has done except Bury him. He has had all the chances in the world to get clean but fell back in. The taking a **** on his mother's lawn and threatening to stab her and his half brothers when she reported him to Tusla because he and his junkie partner shoot up in the house with their 2 kids. Both under 6.

He's his own wrong crowd from day one. She's used that mantra herself. Maybe it's a coping mechanism, but when you're a little junkie scumbag, you're a little junkie scumbag. Definitely hard to see your child, no matter how hardened you may be, strung out in a derelict house with the bollix kicked out of them

Sick of trying to edit out rather than delete here🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Was that the Burkes? What were they on about there? Anti Vax?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,122 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

For some inexplicable reason they attended the Coroners court for that Muslim Teenager who tragically died, she had a serious heart problem from childhood and was admitted to hospital but caught covid, very early into pandemic.

Whoy the Burkes were even in the court is a mystery but such was their appalling outbursts and behaviour, the Family of the teenager had to get a Garda escort out of the building and home.

This Burke family are simply quite mad, disturbed and Dangerous. A week before they made fools of themselves at an unfair dismissal case the daughter took against her former employer, the behaviour was extraordinary, the mother out of control, kept on interupting the proceedings, the adjudicator showed remarkable patience, adjourned five times but eventually dropped kicked the family and case out of the building.

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,888 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Where was your man going with his massively expensive car hire? Looking online they’re nothing like this

Have to say I was a little dubious at the prices quoted, you'd get 2 weeks in the sun, half board for those prices, surely he has relatives in Tullamore who could pick him up, a tad over exaggerated story I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭mumo3

Needs must 😉

edit: Never heard of signal, need to check the possibilities of extending my net, so to speak!!

Very peculiar & a bit disturbing that Europe’s senior most air traffic control expert would be carrying on like that on Liveline.

Possibly in same direction that the Luxembourg senior financial assets manager was going. It never ceases to amaze me how apparently intelligent and high earning people look for dig-outs. There’s always something we are missing in such cases.

Is he really 🤔 Whoy is he travelling from Belgium, I got the impression he was based there, which I suppose is possible 🤔 that said, I thought the car Hire prices quoted seemed extraordinarily high 🤔

Like neighbouring Luxembourg Man, Belgium Man was coming over on a visit, on a holiday. Both wanting transport funded. Sheer brass neck; they really are embarrassing themselves.

Again, more shockingly bad research from the live line team, you'd think one of them capable of googling a few prices for car hire currently, besides did the chap not consider ordering the dress on line or even have it sent from Tullamore 🙄, it's not Timbuktu the dress was being purchased.

Joe's Preferred Easter Egg"s, so to speak 😁

556-3003875-142451_M.jpeg

I suppose a Coddle Egg is technically possible too 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

What was their angle in coroners court - ant vax? Yes, they are an odd lot. Children that have been moulded by parents with very rigid doctrinal religious views.

I'm not even sure if the reason was given, but there's really no reason why anyone bar direct family, relatives, Journalists, Legal representatives, Witnesses etc should need to be at such a hearing, why this venomous, vile and malignant family started hurdling abuse at the family affected is a mystery and I'm not entirely sure what the Burkes agenda was. This was an inquest into a Death, whilst Covid was possibly connected, the Coroner determined Natural Cause as the reason for the Tragic death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Haven't been able to Lahv Lahn so to speak much recently. Just read this page re. yesterday's show - did I miss another scrounger?

I didn't realise who the Cawlur was but @[Deleted User] investigative wurk determined he was a high falu tin whinge bag, expert on air traffic control claiming he was quoted crazy prices for car hire when a quick Google search proved he was talking out of his Arse so to speak, the give away should have been the fact he was flying in from Belgium, heading to Tullamore to pick up a dress for his Daughters communion.

Me thinks Cawlur is and expert on Hot Air Control, so to speak.

We had a lucky escape however, Mother from hell came on late (thankfully) lamenting the Trauma students going through over some Oral issues, so to speak, it could have been worse, Whinge Bag, Gutted and Mentally traumatised teens could have got through, thank god for 3pm 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

She was obviously looking for a sympathetic ear like Joe gave all the Heroes of the Postponed Leaving Certs 2020-21 so to speak, Was her daughter looking to do Med so to speak?

Dreadful happenings in Sligo, locals have been scared. Two men mutilated, another seemingly had his eyes goudged. Met via Grindr, I think. Gives me the shivers, I met my fav buoy from Sligo via an app 😱 😂 but he’s a real sweetie. Remember when poor Aishling Murphy was tragically murdered in Tullamore and the outpouring… will there be such an outpouring over these men?

Oddly her children were very young, nowhere near leaving cert, just wanted to come on a moan, whinge and blubber on behalf of others, you know da type, ye with me so to speak 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,014 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Katie speaks to Joseph live from France, a man who loves a death.

Shligo Serial Killer.

Durty Moovie due for release on Good Friday..steamy...jaysus katie i need a cold shower.

image.png

Katie

Drug addiction from yesterday, mother Annette cannot go to funerals

Photographer David Bailey doesn’t go to funerals either

Homophobic hate crime; horrific murders in Sligo, attacks in Dublin

Bernadetta, film to be released Good Friday, with randy nuns. It’s a disgrace, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,415 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Katie again today...

• Have funruddles become less fashionable to attend.
    • Attacks on de ghey community.
    • Benedetta movie released on Good Friday, shocking shocking etc...sounds like The Passion of Saint Tibulus II.

Whoy Can't Ann Net going to funerals 🤔

David Baileys had four wives, how he's not had a Funeral is a mystery, so to speak.

Sligo becoming Oirlands Whitechapel

Better Name for dat Movie, "Nuns, Bad Habits" so to speak.

Research team are only interested in extreme type views. I failed to get on last time because I said I thought people should be strongly encouraged to wear masks rather than arrested for not doing so at this stage. They kept asked how strongly I felt about it.

Minister for Justice has been assured by the Garda Commissioner that Justice will be served.

Sligo is an absolutely lovely place. As well as fav buoy I have a young cousin at college there and she really loves living in the town. Compact, good nightlife, a beautiful lake nearby, a fabulous seaside a suburban bus trip away, an island to walk out to, beautiful scenery, it really has it all.