Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,553 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Was waiting to see how Joe would blame the Russian invasion of Ukraine on MHR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I wonder did Anne take the same advice that boycie gave del boy when Rodney went missing......

Did you look under his bed 😆🤔😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,589 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,931 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

It’s the hoariest sick joke in America: “Other than that, Mrs. Lincoln, how did you like the play?” By now it isn’t even a joke; it’s become a familiar way to complain that undue attention is being given to some frivolous aspect of an otherwise grim and urgent matter. But we’ve had a century and a half to ponder the awful tragedy of Lincoln’s assassination at Ford’s Theater and its effect on the post-Civil War Reconstruction, the presidency, and the American character. Surely that interval is sufficiently decent that we may now ask, in earnest: What sort of aesthetic experience occupied the Great Emancipator’s final hours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,952 ✭✭✭deravarra

Can someone explain how Joe pulled a slimy one and went from being LV's foil against MHR yesterday, more or less implying that MHR, because of his (catholic) beliefs and voting patterns in the past, could not be helpful to those in the LGBTQI+ community, and then when someone who was actually a beneficiary of MHR's help, there's no backing down of the accusation levelled against him by Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,931 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

It's all part of Joe's campaign to be elected President.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭NSAman

Listened on podcast this morning, had to turn it off. A more one-sided annoying piece of crap interview I have never heard. It was an attempt by an overpaid eeeejit to do a hatchet job on someone who was elected free and fairly, by someone who's only fame is talking.

MHR was right to call Duffy out for not letting him speak. It was obvious within the first 10 seconds which way this was going.

So much for unbiased, no agenda, information getting "journalism" (not something Duffy is known for).

TO say there is no "looking down" on people in Ireland is a joke. I doubt if Duffy would employ this tactic interviewing Leo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,566 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Well I think you are very lucky . There is a certain cohort of gurrier about that when they use a Stanley knife the use two blades separated by a match. This becomes well nigh impossible for plastic surgeons to repair properly the damage. Reflect on the mentality behind that. I hope that will help you get over, even better , the experience.

You can be sure he wouldn't. I absolutely detest the phrase I am going to use, but it does remind me of the kind of person Duffy is - he has notions far above his station.

The guy is not a journalist. He's a mé feiner. He feigns care and rage in equal measure. Unless it benefits him personally, he has no interest.

Because MHR wouldn't listen to any of Joe's ol'guff and stood up for himself.

Joe doesn't want any one standing up to him and the slyness and bullying will come out with caller's lined up to back him.

Any time he mentioned the marriage referendum today he said afterwards

"which MHR voted against"

Joe holds a grudge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Don't tell me that 'Mrs Brown's Boys live show' ad is going to played ad nauseam everyday 😧

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,122 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

It absolutely will be and no doubt O Coddle getting a friend of Montrosia discount for this dreadful advert but as I've mentioned previously it's keeping in sync with the appalling shyte that is Mrs Brown's whatever.

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

I think most logically thinking people would see beyond what Joe was trying to do. He failed miserably.

Joe had all his ducks lined up in a row to belittle MHR's record on LGBTQI+ rights, and when someone actually defended MHR on this, Joe was left with egg on his face. I almost heard the eye roll he must have done.

Did he at any stage commend MHR's helping the trans woman? or would it have offended him to acknowledge he was wrong?

I could sense him gritting his teeth today and very measured during the interview, it almost made him ill having to enquire how supportive MHR had been, surprised he didn't go to break briefly to throw up 😏

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,414 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

A 'sophisticated scam' nearly put a virus on the RTE netwurk...

Staff have been warned that they could be targeted by fraudsters sending them SD cards which might contain malicious software.

The Irish Independent understands a message was sent to journalists highlighting two incidents of concern in recent days.

Two “suspicious packages” were delivered to RTÉ offices in Waterford and Cork.

“The packages are letter sized envelopes containing a piece of card with a SD card sellotaped on to the card.

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/rte-on-alert-for-cyber-attack-after-delivery-of-two-suspicious-packages-41483849.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,685 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Is it de Covid virus on de card?

That’s just me putting into practice what I’m learning on a hacking course. I addressed the envelope to “Liveline”, and sent it to Cork & Waterford with instructions to insert card in local compewtur and dat important death information would automatically dispatch to de IP address of Liveline Stewdio, Dublin, and apply a SQL injection across de Databases of Death. Ultimately I was aiming to encrypt de Death Data and then sell de Decryption of Death key in exchange for Joe’s stash of Monero cryptocurrency.

I thought the only suspicious packages to be found at Montrosia offices were padded brown envelopes filled with wads of cash, marked Expenses/Contractors/Bonuses 🤔

De Virtual Kremlin has been cut off from cyberspace by de Ukrainian Cyber Army, so Putin has no way of hacking RTE directly online. Instead he has sent SD cards to Culchie RTÉ outposts as he considers they’d be thick enough to stick the cards in the compuwtur to see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

in addition to Russian espionage - did any of you have interference whilst listening to RTE radio 1 today??😶

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,566 ✭✭✭golondrinas

I , not being nearly as computer savvy as thou. I just transfer any thing I don’t like to a flashed fone with lineage o.s. I then examine the content of any crap. I can happily take it out on the town cause I don’t care if it’s stolen ( although it would set me back a new battery which I resented). The phone owners me not much.There’s nothin on the SIM card that would bother me. More people should do this. I mean if you are out on the town one has nothing to regret in the morning. God forbid if your granny dies well she will be dead in the morn’. Lest said the better. Might hit the pickpocket fraternity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,385 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Very simples Der.

The dude MHR helped was in his constituency, I’m led to believe, = a probable vote.

MHR doesn’t give a flying fohhrk about anyone else, in my opinion.

I do be doing a course how to hide me dastardly dealings an stuff, cryptofying everything, and not letting my right hand know what my left hand is doing. I’m not savvy but getting* there, another day another step or three. De Vanilla JavaScript does be very irritating, de ring upon which Boards functions, and worst of all with iOS/ de iPhone an dat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,685 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Well, a strangers' hand brushed my nipple area whilst being aurally entertained by Dobbo. Does that count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A chance would have been a fine thing.

I haven't been interfered with in ages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Not a hope of anyone giving an opinion on this, the off the ball lads had some one on to talk about it the other day but of course they had no opinion, everyone is terrified of getting cancelled like Graham lenihan, he's had all his work cancelled and no one will use anything with his name on it, Once the woke begrade go after you you're fcuked, the very same people who says they are for freedom of choice and everyone should be entitled to their opinions are nasty vicious b@stards if you disagree with them.

Fair play to Sonia O'Sullivan for saying biological men competing in a woman's sports is wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Let's be honest. Duffy could think the 'men partaking in women's sporting events' issue means Brendan O'Caddle dressed up as Mrs Brown at a inner city comm-uuune-aty sports day for the "comedy".

The actual concept of fairness etc being raised wouldn't be something he could grasp at all.