The Red Cross Makes the Reds Cross: The Late Late Show-Friday 4th March 2022

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

I really dislike the way the Irish have to turn it around to themselves and make out that we care so much about Ukraine because we know what it feels like to be invaded. The majority of people in this country have never experienced oppression.

The people in France, Germany, Spain, Italy, UK etc. are looking on and feeling the same way about the people of Ukraine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭archfi

Aslan's thoughts on geopolitics, standard Friday night fare!

"What does that even mean, vetting?"

-Michael Martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,199 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Disturbing In itself , I worked at a venue were they were resident and a greater shower of pricks you could not meet, especially Dignam.

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭_NAGDEFY

It's time he went for a walk past a Billa Bong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,218 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Ryan - " you found yourself singing along" - LOL. WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Ryan can you talk to the blonde on the right as well jeez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,152 ✭✭✭✭PsychoPete

Christy, tone deaf as usual

Christy is very high up on my list of most feared terrorists after that rendition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,222 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Ryan : your brother has 2 kids

They are your niece and nephew?

And you are their Auntie?

And all written on a cue card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,446 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Aslan's continuing existence is a total mystery to me.

Who actually listens or likes Aslan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,649 ✭✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

#NotMyPresident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭screamer

Tubs has the milking parlour at full tilt tonight boy. It’s not to make light of what’s happening but I find this show tonight almost macabre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,218 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

This might be controversial - but they need to surrender ?

Their president - does seem idealistic and inexperienced ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭downburst

fair play. I hope and know karma is going to get your heart even more than it already has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,215 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

What's with the masks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,201 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Oh shut up Ryan. We all watch the news. We know what the Ukrainian president is doing and how brave he is.

This is so condescending

Ukraine 5 million killed in WW2. 1/8 of their population.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,446 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

No way, they're far too hip and groovy for his tastes.

He listens to all that schmaltzy shyte from the 50's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,649 ✭✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Sunday Bloody Sunday, What a great song. It really encapsulates the frustration of a Sunday, doesn't it? You wake up in the morning, you've got to read all the Sunday papers, the kids are running round, you've got to mow the lawn, wash the car, and you think "Sunday, bloody Sunday!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Your wan in the back just checked her watch. Putting your name in the hat for the late late and you have to sit through this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Toyboy is so cringe with some of things he comes out with..."mobilisation of goodness"..."microkindness"

🤢

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,118 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Apparently, in his most Alan Partridge moment to date, Tub's said on his radio show this week, when talking about the Ukraine war, that "this feels so real" because the people in the Ukraine "look like us".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,502 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Wow. This lady's brother is fighting for Ukraine. How incredibly brave of him to do it for his family and country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Use WhatsApp, the CIA will only be listening then.

Very true. Many elderly in all the countries you mention suffered in WW2.

The North have experience. We're cowardly Neutral. Fighting Irish my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,842 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Plenty of better anti wars to sing if you were to. Did not even associate it as anti war. Given that RTE should have scrapped the whole aslan show and but just could not do that could they. I am sure there is a Ukrainian singer.

At the depressing thing is they still have the Aslan show further down the line with a pat on the back for tonight