Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Married Men - A Gay Lads View - Have you ever had an experience?

• Registered Users Posts: 597 ✭✭✭Sonic the Shaghog

Jaysus I've seen it all now. You are straight even if you suck the odd cock, what nonsense.

Any straight lad I know including myself would be sick to the stomach at the thought of engaging in an intimate act with another man, nothing wrong with being gay but stop fooling yourselves.

Any man that says he's straight but just needs the sex is either in the closet or bisexual.

This really smacks of weird, dangerous individuals who happen to be gay just trying to normalize an attempt to almost confuse or guilt lads who wouldn't be interested into getting with them.

Like a straight man who's hassling a lesbian woman and telling her "go on just give this dick a try you'll like it"

Or the small group of trans nuts who call you all sorts if you wont date a woman who used to be a man or vice versa depending on your outlook or gender

Sick **** weirdos

• Registered Users Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭monkeybutter

the most important question is when you are **** off for the 5th or 6th time in the day (likely given the amount of free time you have)

are you sexually attracted to your hand or to yourself, because both are extremely homo

• Registered Users Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Burt Renaults

I'm straight and while I've no urge to have sex with another man, the thought of it doesn't make me sick. Does that make me less straight than you? At worst, a bit uncomfortable, but it's not something I give an awful lot of thought to. If push came to shove (as it were), I reckon I'd get over any awkwardness I might feel about the situation fairly quickly (just imagine everyone in the room is naked). All the "straight lads you know" probably just say the thought of it makes them sick to the stomach so that nobody thinks they're anything less than 100% straight, because God forbid. There's a good chance at least one of them (probably the one who's most fond of using homophobic insults) is secretly knocking one out to gay porn or meeting like-minded chaps from off of Grinder on the side.

And if they are so what? That makes them gay or bi sexual then not straight. They can take all the dicks they want and I couldn't care less but lads need to step out of this warped little reality that straight men will happily get intimate with other men. If you are a straight man ergo attracted to the opposite sex then how would you get it up to let a dude suck your dick. If you can then your bisexual and work away. I know of lads that had gfs and wives and shagged men in secret. But that makes them either gay and in the closet or bisexual

The notion a few posters on here have that a large amount of straight men would happily get down with man is pure fantasy and I'd at best wonder if they are seriously warped and deluded or worse the type that doesn't get no means no

Post edited by Sonic the Shaghog on

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭celt262

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭bertiebomber

Long before all the gay rights & pride and gay marriage there were gay men who had no option but to marry and they did they married plain women had children and tried to deny themselves, those same men are now older and looking on and remembering how hard their gay life was. My gay friend has had many propositions from married straight men , he is 6 ft 2 and very handsome so its not odd.

Peak clown world.

Straight people can be homosexual sometimes, women can be men, men can give birth.

Yeah have at it. **** lunacy.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,681 ✭✭✭buried

How do you mean "if push came to shove"? How would you even let yourself be pushed, or shoved into any situation you have no desire to engage in?

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

Knowing some on here he'd probably take it up the arse in tears for the woke points

It's just a phrase, you don't have to take everything so literally. I mean despite having no urge, the thought doesn't make me physically sick. Maybe the reality would be different, but I doubt it.

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭KieferFan69

I’ve had a few weird experiences with ghosts or phantoms in the room messing with my bottom. But it is entirely unwanted (I don’t derive any pleasure from it)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

How those men and women did that back in the day... To have to deny your very nature in some simulacrum of 'normality' for so long. Christ. 😕 No doubt there were good times bringing up their children and all that but I can't begin to imagine the purgatory that must have been for them living like that. While others who just couldn't face that lived lonely lives without intimacy. It's a true blessing and progress that we no longer feel as a society that we have to tacitly support that because of homophobia.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

I'll take it as literally as you said it because you did say it. You used it as an example of how you would be co-erced into doing something you have stated you do not want to do. That's on you. Like, If 'push came to shove' and somebody asked me to watch 'The Late Late Show' of a Friday night I'd tell them to go f**k themselves.

Fair enough, maybe you do have to take everything literally. Enjoy your evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

A lot of guys come back from prison with a new take on that. Maybe it's not gay if you're just getting oral pleasure from another prisoner but not giving. The rules are all up in the air.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

I think we often underestimate the debauchery that they got up to back in the day

I remember visiting a sex museum In Amsterdam a few years ago. Purely for research purposes of course. Black and white photos from the turn of the last century and onwards. Bushes bigger than the hurdles at Cheltenham -I went in thinking the blowjob weren’t invented until the 80s 😄

In my own ancestry there back in the late 1800 there was a maid shagging an estate owner in Kilmessan and a great grandfather of mine was born and subject to a name change.

It think we have become more Liberal certainly, but I think people were shagging all sorts and I think married men were taking it up the jaxer if the situation was right

But - as you said, they weren't straight. They were closet gays or bi

In an "any port in a storm" situation like prison, maybe orientation doesn't really come into it.

Yeah, I wonder if sexuality isn't a very plastic state of being. It can maybe change with the situation. Would rather not go to prison and find out though.

You'd want to replace ' a lot of guys' with 'a minority of psychopathic criminals' before you start to judge everybody within the realms of the hardcore criminal element that ends up for a couple of months at a time within prison every year.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

There's a strong undercurrent among some here that most guys are only a bag of coke and a few cans away from swallowing a cock

Yeah, I suppose the prisons don't offer a fair sample set to draw any conclusions about society as a whole. And you can't even randomly throw some guys into prison as an experiment, that doesn't turn out so well.

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Liberty_Bear

Tbf Ive had it meself back down the country twice while down seeing the folks. Farmer in his best check shirt slurs in his ear that 'he is looking for the bit of fun'. Mates would tell something similar. Not a few bags of coke but ya know a few pints of Guinness and a sense of curiosity and there you are in the gents with the stall door closed. Happens. These blokes call themselves straight but sure look tis just the luck of the draw lad, I used to always oblige.

Not meant to shock but probably we can all agree not all but a lot of men are certainly curious.

Meanwhile a study in the University of Sydney shows most are not 100% homosexual or hetrosexual

Compared to a control group, after reading the first article, participants were 28 percent more likely to identify as non-exclusively heterosexual, and 19 percent indicated they would be more likely to be willing to engage in same-sex sexual activities.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,876 ✭✭✭bokale

Would you disagree with your man Phillip Schofield then? He says he is gay and not bi.

https://www.broadsheet.ie/2021/10/01/eeh-bi-gum/

This is a typical example - thoughts?

I’ve not sought a relationship with anyone but meself in the past year. As mentioned before here on Broadsheet, you can’t swing a cat on the gay scene for fear of hitting a married ‘straight’ man seeking a hook-up. Totality of all these experiences has lead me to form an opinion that most men, call it biological programming, are bi curious at minimum; insatiably lustful at max.

Three weeks ago, I trotted over to Alnwick, a small market town North of Newcastle in England. Linear streets floating with paved cobbled streets. A sight seeing weekend. Quietly, I sought out a little pub to have a couple of pints and read. The pub had a lovely barwoman from the Isle of Skye. In our conversation, she recommended this pub up a side street, a local’s local. Intrigue took me to it. A million and one conversations with the locals followed. Come closing time, I made two new friends, A and B. A is friendly and we chat, but what came to pass with B brought home the matter with which I raise.

Myself and my new compatriots hit the local club, imbibed on any number of Jager bombs. 4am creeps upon us. A announces his departure. Chubby and stocky B is left with me. Those of you in the real world who know me, I’ve a penchant for all men chubby and stocky. B invites me back to his house for a beer to which I duly oblige.

Spotify playlists blaring. His wife storms down the stairs, arguments ensuing raised voices. Off to bed in a strop, she storms off. I offer to head home but B asks me to stay. We sit on the sofa and B asks me if I’m ‘openly gay’. He then leans in and kisses me, a warm tongue…you know the rest. 6am, I wake up and I’m asleep on his lap, his arm around me stroking my beard, knowing full well between us our deed done unbeknownst to anyone but us.

Hungover I go to leave, B asks me to hang around and meet the family. Awkwardly making my excuses, I go back to sleep off the night’s enjoyment . B says his wife doesn’t ‘know’ and he has never done anything ‘gay’ before.

These experiences are all too common. All self-described straight men. Excuses proffered varying from no love life at home to a wanton need to experiment. For many, here and abroad, life is passing them ‘bi’.

Meanwhile a study in the University of Sydney shows most are not 100% homosexual or hetrosexual

Wasn't there a guy back in ancient times who went by the name of Kinsey who said this and was none too popular as a result?

Shur, aren't the gays only doing it for the notice. Bit of conversion therapy will sort them out.

With your mindset if you were straight you'd likely have the above opinion.

Are we talking about the study from this year or the studies from 60 years ago?

THe one I posted is recent

Read the post above about that guy in Alnwick, explains what Im talking about