Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Has he been charged?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭smodgley

Breaking: Shots fired at a house in Drogheda, Co Louth this evening. No injuries reported. Investigations ongoing.(twitter)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,531 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Looks like Clayton Lieghio from Darndale being looked for by Garda on Crime call RTE.

Looks like also his brother too.

Post edited by Jeff2 on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Sir Galahad

It doesn't "Look like" . . . . . . they definitely are being sought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭john boye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,531 ✭✭✭Jeff2

It was gas that crime call didn't make the connection between the two while saying it in the same segment and the addresses.

There will be more post on Internet about what herself was wearing than any crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭benny79

How come the main man in the Gavin Lunney case cant be named?? and whats with them receiving 30 yrs! Jesus you dont even get that murder as life is only 17.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Pentecost

I expect it's because they're hoping to put him on trial again for something he was apparently charged with before but the trial collapsed. They don't want the jury to be prejudiced, so they probably can't be told about this sentence.

Not sure it makes too much difference at this stage though in the grand scheme of things. Whatever sentence he could get for that offence would be much less than the 30 years he's just got.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

‘whatever sentence he could get for that offence would be much less than the 30years he’s just got’

Pretty sure that person is up for murder, which wouldn’t be the case at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭MrTea

It'd be interesting to hear the rationale. I wonder if it's to do with the impact on society, the level of organised criminality and the severity of the attack. A crime of this kind is kinda worse than a 'straightforward' murder in terms of what it does to a civilised society. For that reason the sentence needs to be very heavy, to protect society as much as to punish. It needs to be a landmark sentence that communicates to anyone else thinking of going down this road. Murder is much more common, and much more a part of society, terrible as it is-it too warrants heavy sentences.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,464 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Anyone naming, purporting to name or otherwise identify someone who's name has been withheld due to court proceedings will be sitebanned

Equally never ask for any such information either directly or via PM as that may attract a similar sanction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭Munstergirl854

Jaysus...look what big is at now...has launched a business as a mediator..Sunday World have just done a write up on him...

http://www.jonathangillmediations.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭Thesiger

Thought you were buzzing there until I saw the pic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Who is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Richmond Ultra

Big

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭benny79

Is that him? how has he 20 years experience!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭starkid

ha thats mad.

SO heś gone legit?

Also the gaff on the Malahide Rd. always wondered is it that massive gaff just before the 1884 pub. Loads of cctv outside and a bentley.

also was walking through Fairview and a bunch of lads came out of a thai place, all different ages, different clothes and types. two big jeeps with Eastern/Furio looking drivers pulled up in sync. second time i´ve noticed it. got me wondering. maybe just a local football team out for the night. although its a few players shy.

It’s a very normal looking gaf very close to the laneway that goes to Copeland Grove.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭Picolo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Pentecost

I don't find it too hard to believe that he'll have been settling arguments in one way or another for the past twenty years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭flanzer

Is that not the family home, and he lives down near St. Brendans? I could be wrong though, whereabouts he lives now

Ah yeh that’s his mother’s place, wouldn’t have a clue where he spends his nights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Sir Galahad

The text of the website is dreadful. Nobody with an ounce of education would employ him based on his website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭Munstergirl854

My name is Jonathan Gill, I would like to tell you a bit about myself and why I've chosen this as a profession.

I have many experiences in life with long drawn-out civil cases, tax cases civil partnership cases of my own and plenty of business deals going correct and wrong through wrong partnerships and bad judgement.

I’ve been negotiating and doing mediations over the last 20 years. And always found a simple coffee with a neutral party is more productive than years and years of paperwork court cases and spending excessive money for the same outcome.

Swiftly with no nonsense to make sure all clients are happy on both sides and also that both sides feel like they are winners in these situations we feel it's most important to resolve quickly and have peace of mind and move on.

He should have had a copywriter run through that for the sake of a few quid, and I wouldnt think saying you've had plenty of court cases and bad partnerships would make you look anything other than up to your neck in trouble...he told the Sunday World business is booming...lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭portlaoisepal

Thick as s*it,did he ever pass an exam?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Customhouse

I think putting it in national newspaper only advertises his business and helps him out. Probably happy with that regardless of the abuse it brings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Augme

The kind of people who are going to emlpoy him aren't the kind of people who will care about the quality of his website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭Picolo

you can open a shoe repair shop, does not make you a cobbler, history always catches up

You can make an account on boards and talk a load of waffle , dosnt mean u know what your talking about , history always catches up #scottcapper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Customhouse

I agree but Foley did create a profitable business out of same reputation