Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Volkswagen CC or Octavia VRS

Options
  • 15-11-2021 3:30pm

Hi folks, background is I’m a female accountant and I travel between sites around the country for audits frequently, roughly 800km a week on average with a mix of all road types.

im looking to upgrade from my current VW Polo as I’d just like more space and more toys for long journeys.

My current choice is below any thoughts between them?

141 Octavia VRS 120k miles approx 15k with a years warranty.

131 VW CC GT with similar mileage approx 12k with a years warranty.

From my research the Skoda is a newer engine and isn’t effected by the emissions scandal and had newer tech like lane assist etc.

The CC is bigger but it looks like an 06 passat my dad had years ago inside there appears to be a huge amount of these for sale.

Any thoughts on choosing between the above models for day to day driving. It has to be from a dealer as I’m not comfortable buying private at that price range.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Octavia.

It's a Passat CC by the way.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,062 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR