Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The 2020 U.S. Election Irregularities.

How exactly is it surprising though? Like your and others stand by the election irregularities thing on a constant basis in spite of fact there's no evidence of it. Q is just the logical progression of people who bought into the constant conspiracies that Trump normalized in public discourse. The fact that Trump wouldn't even condemn them indicates he views them as his demographic.

Meanwhile the new conspiracies you're developing feel like you would claim the storming of the Capitol and Charlottesville were actually Democrat party false flags.

Normalized conspiracies?..

You do all realise the whole Russiagate fiasco was a complete wind-up for the last four years?..

Trump had no idea what q was..

He asked for 10,000 national guards for Jan 6th..He was refused..and then they were let into the building..

Calling it an insurrection is hysterical nonsense..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

Yes, normalized conspiracies. The man done an interview with Alex Jones and Pat Robertson in the election campaign and continued to court the dregs. I wouldn’t call what happened January 6th to be an insurrection, it was too pathetic. And that is being very kind.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,118 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Which bit about Russia was made up?

Russia did influence the election, that has been agreed by multiple US government departments and the Muller investigation. All they didn't manage to prove was if Trump personally knew anything about it. Other than that though, it happened.

I can believe that Trump doesn't understand what Q is, but he doesn't understand a lot. What he does know is that people who follow the Q nonsense will believe anything he says and support him. If he tells them that the election had fraud issues then they will go right ahead and invent multiple new theories around that. He doesn't care anything more about what they believe, as long as they are wave Trump flags and buying MAGA hats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,190 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

"Like in all these things you have to look at who benefits" = Appeal to motive fallacy. Alex Jones (and all paranoid/delusional thinkers) do this all the time. Domestic school shooting? Well the anti-gun crowd must be behind it because it "benefits them". You are consistently inventing narratives that favor your world views which have no evidence apart from the fact you can dream up a motive.

"How is this being presented in the press" = "Journalism is a conspiracy"

Qanon is a conspiracy theory made up on 4chan that gained traction with Republican supporters (polls in the last years have shown that 15% to 25% of Republicans believed core tenets of the conspiracy). People like you are uncomfortable with that so you invent another conspiracy to explain it (it was a "psy-op" or whatever vague BS you made up in your head on the spot)

Everything is a conspiracy with you. You even make up conspiracies to explain conspiracies. Yet I've never seen you explain a single one of these conspiracies, why is that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,323 ✭✭✭✭King Mob

Yes, Trump has normalised the type of conspiracy thinking you and your pals use all the time.

We see it when it is deemed acceptable for people to just make false claims of conspiracy on the spot to explain away uncomfortable facts or reality.

Again, you claimed that 90% of the people at Dallas were actually democrats in disguise.

You haven't provided a single reason to believe that. So it it obvious you just made it up and plucked it out of your head.

You then attempted to present this fantasy as fact.

Why did you do this?

What do you tell yourself when you are lying like this?

Does it not bother you and make you doubt your position?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

I know it's obviously not going to happen but surely even the most delusional Trump flunky must surely now know how insane all this lying is at this stage.....

There is not one iota of merit to any of his or his cronies' spoutings about fraud. Not one single iota and now you have his people saying, what? He's running with a dead democrat? A dead member of probably the most famously democrat families in US politics of the last 200 years? I say again.... DEAD!

I do not wish to insult/demean people who obviously have mental or cognitive disorders but surely there comes a point where one has to realize that these people need help. Debating with them is only enabling their delusion. In the same way that helping a broke alcoholic out with money very quickly moves from assistance to enablement. There is no point in "debating" because this implies reasonably thought out, articulate to-and-fro with verifiable points of merit on each side. As opposed to unfounded, proven-baseless ramblings. So "debating" with these people is implying that there is some merit to their ramblings.

It's like punching a puppy at this stage. Just depressing and sad.

Russia influenced the election. That's a fact and is backed up by multiple intelligence agencies. No definitive conclusion was made on collusion but that's separate.

Meanwhile Trump actively spent years pushing the conspiracy that Obama isn't American. That kind of idiocy continued throughout presidency. It's hardly surprising his supporters lap up conspiracy. Do you still think election fraud won it for Biden?

Note how you keep jumping from one thing to another quickly, avoiding to give specifics on each. This is called "Gish Gallop", it's a technique used to overwhelm a debate with a large number of weak arguments in a short period. In fact, I've noticed you consistently avoid specifics and questions with all your conspiracy beliefs

Was there systemic fraud in the US 2020 elections, if so, what was it?

It's like conspiracy theorists think reality is a game where they work together to see who can make up the most plausible sounding lie. It's not like, that's exactly what it is.

I do think it was stolen..

I watched the campaign..Joe was wheeled out for a half an hour every couple of days when trump was doing 3 80000 person rallies a day..

There was the complete media bias in the run up..

There were the large jumps in wisconsin and michigan..

The videos of people closing the count stations and pulling pallets of otes out from under tables..

Votes mysteriously disappearing on CNN vote tallys..

The vans pulling up to count centres at 4 in the morning..

We saw it happen in real time..

Yeah, It's been whitewashed since, and yeah, they got away with it..But the military lockdown in Washington for 3 months looked like any other coup..

They tried the same again in the democratic primary for the New York mayor until yer man saw there were 180000 extra votes..

Look, we can agree to disagree and have differing opinions on it..ye were all here the day after saying it was the most fairest best election ever..

Biden spent an awful lot of money the first couple of months too, and there was a lot at stake..

Trump was coarse too I suppose, so it's understandable that a lot didn't like him..But I think a lot of people realised what happened..And then Jan 6 too just made sure that that would be the end of the matter..

https://www.bitchute.com/video/kTdBbMZ31CFP/ via bitslide

lol

"We can argee to disagree and you can say the world is round".

Sorry man, but reality isn't a matter of opinion.

What you are claiming is just simply not true.

Like when you lied and claimed that 90% of people at the Q event in Dallas were secretly democrats.

It's bullshit. You know it's bullshit.

Why believe it?

If it sounds good and makes them feel good, then it must be true. Even if it conflicts with reality. In this case, reality can be explained away with another magic conspiracy.

King Mob..

You do realise that when the actual conversation about whether the earth was round or flat was going on, you would be insisting it was obviously flat and calling for anyone who suggested it might be round to be burned at the stake?..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,513 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

in that debate one side was using facts the other ideology. the burning at the stake side were using ideology and ignoring facts. it is clear which side of that you would be on.

No. That converstion already happened in another thread. It was one of your buddies who was claiming that the entire space program was faked possibly because he believed the Earth was flat.

Nor have I ever suggested any one "be burned at the stake", figureatively or literially. You're again making **** up to suit your prefered reality and because you are upset and unable to defend your beliefs.

But again, you claimed that 90% of people at the Q event in Dallas were secretly democrats.

It's bullshit. You know it's bullshit.

Why believe it? Why claim it?

Oh look..

More shady election goings on in New Joesey..

https://www.bitchute.com/video/kvwQbIPfChws/ via bitslide

Bitchute again, no. Why can't you use credible sources and provide normal credible evidence?

Answer that question without resorting to yet another conspiracy theory, try it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,118 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Doubt anyone was claiming it was a fairest election, that's not really a term that you'd use. What people will have been saying was that there wasn't any fraud or fake ballots, just exactly the same as they were saying after the 2016 election. Nobody was claiming that the voting in 2016 was dodgy...except for Trump who was claiming that it must have been dodgy because he won?!?

There hasn't been any cases of massive vote fraud happening to the extent that would be required to flip the results. The only vote fraud discovered is from republicans, and only cases of individual voter fraud where someone used a vote they were not entitled to or someone else's vote. If those individual cases can't manage to stay undiscovered then how on earth do you think massive scale fraud which would require the involvement of hundred or thousands of people could possibly remain undiscovered?

Ok..Can someone find me anything in connection to the planning of the Dallas thing that isn't a report sneering at Trumpers?..

I had a look..couldn't find any q forums or anything anymore..8 chan has been closed down..is Q not over?..The only time I hear of them at all anymore is when every few months someone here brings up a date and goes 'haha..trump was coming back today..those people are dumb..'

Me saying they were probably democrats was a reference to the tikigate affair last week where several young democrats were posing as racists holding torches in an attempt to smear their political opponents..

And bitchute, because youtube is politically biased for the last year or so, so is no longer legitimate..although, i will accept that there are some mad cnnts on bitchute alright..

Oh look, another bitchute grifter who's conned you into sharing their bullshit.

You haven't explained how the 2020 election was fixed, you haven't provided any credible evidence.

"Youtube is politically biased" - They are removing disinformation and pseudo-science. Meaning you have to go to sites like Bitchute for that stuff. You don't want to admit that so you invent a narrative.

Are there any conspiracy theorists here capable of being honest for one nano-second?

Genuine question, no BS sources, no BS narratives and other conspiracies, just a normal straight conspiracy without all the mental gymnastics and inventions and dishonest rationalisations.

So you saying that they where 90% democrats wasn't actually based on any evidence or anything real.

It was just made up.

Cools.

I suspect that it's the same for whatever the other event you're rambling about. Or it's just more bitchute grifter crap you didn't fact check again.

Well, short answer is "No". Not about their CT beliefs. Simply BECAUSE it takes these mental gymnastics to twist and distort situations 180 degrees to reflect their beliefs. Then (As we continuously see) once people deconstruct/disprove these distortions, and ask for a rebuttal, they are simply ignored and the poster goes on to an unrelated post for which they have their prepared answer. It's like a politician. You ask them something they cannot answer and they will deflect and say nothing.

So it's not that CT fans often use these mental gymnastics/deliberate distortions...... It is that this is the VERY CORE of CT. Especially the 2020 US election "issue". Every SINGLE point raised by CT about the election has been broken down and disproved or explained but they are ignored. They will only listen to opinions that match theirs. Will not agree with any dissenting evidence, no matter how convincing. So there really is no point.

Everyone knew that the results would change as the counting went on due to the large portion of mail-in ballots. This was known, explained, discussed, debated, explained again MONTHS before the election. What happens? They start gutting the postal service and removing the option to vote via mail... Again, BEFORE the election. This was not done subtly. This was in the open. Was commented on beforehand.

But the fact that it was known MONTHS BEFORE that the count would rely heavily on mail-in ballots is ignored. It has been proven again and again and again and again and AGAIN that there is no evidence of fraud above and beyond any other election. Any fraud that was detected was similar in amount to other elections. It has been proven. It is FACT. Not opinion. Quantifiable, verifiable, 100% provable FACT (As these "audit" recounts have proven.). It simply IS.

But these CT fans do not rely on facts simply because they have no facts to back them up. So they MUST rely on dishonest rationalisations and mental gymnastics. Because all evidence disproves them completely. Anyway. :D

And now because you can't even try to address any of the points put to you, you're reverting to linkbot mode.

You're just copying and pasting what grifters are telling you to because you don't want to think for yourself.

are you really back to the Joe Dementia angle? pathetic.

The Lincoln Project are Republican, and the picture I saw of it had a total of 5(?) people stood in front of a bus and quite obviously not a serious protest or attempt to pretend to be a serious protest by their opposition (that being Trump supporters). Just looked like a press photo shoot where nobody was fooled for moment about who they were or what they were doing.

There were people fooled into believing that JFK Jr would be running with Trump so....... y'know, don't underestimate people. (Or overestimate)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,885 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

trump can't climb up stairs, is obese and had to take a cognitive test (and he boasted about it). He paid someone off so he could write his own medical reports. There is also the incidents that were reported about from his time on the apprentice with accidents on set.

In a president-off, Biden wins on every metric except that he has a stutter and trump doesn't.

That is one of the reasons why Biden won.

It's also the reason why trumpeters keep trying to drag Biden down to the level of trump, they're following an unfit fat man.

But like, trump was taking the piss out of that test, not boasting about it..that you're retardedly trying to frame it as boasting is half the problem..

His aides screaming at journalists in case he answers a question kind of implies Biden isn't all there mentally..

person woman man camera tv. The look of pride on his face when he said that as if he had remembered it (when in reality he had just listed things around him) was comical.

No he wasn't taking the piss out of the test. He thought that remembering camera person man woman TV etc was some great show of mental excellence.

Edit:

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2020/jul/23/person-woman-man-camera-tv-trump-insists-cognition-test-was-difficult

I wonder how Joe would do if he had to take it..

no idea but I would be surprised if he lied about the results like Trump did.

Annnnnnd the conversation has successfully been deflected from the "90% of them are probably Democrats.." conversation and JFK Jr Running Mate/Q-anon is now a democrat ploy.

See what they did there? Bravo. "Rigged election" Standard Operating Procedure: Under pressure? Deflect to a nasty unrelated link.

Trump did the same thing. He would do something horrible and then tell us that he told doctors to inject cleaning fluid and uh... light bulbs etc so that's what people would be talking about.

It's abhorrent but predictable.

More deflection and meaningless posts.

Have you given up on your previous lies now?

How come whenever you make a claim, people are easily able to show it's false?

How come when they do this, you ignore it and pretend it never happened and then try to deflect to a new topic?

Does having to do that all the time not bother you?

Member when Trump was rushed to hospital for mysterious reasons and then the white house pretty much lied about it?

Weird how no conspiracy theorists were interested in that at all...

So I'm assuming the recent elections that Republicans done well in were perfectly ok (along with the ones that Republicans won on the same day as the Presidential elections), is the deep state not that efficient or do they only target Trump. We also have many many Republican judges, politicians etc. stating they believe the contested states were ok.

So when you have a group of people who think that their glorious leader is being singled out and that person is the only one they will listen to on a serious topic like election fraud, it's definitely not a cult.

And of course the efforts of Republicans to restrict voting rights based on patently and demonstrably false claims of fraud are also A-OK and totally not worth wondering about.

Don't see why any conspiracy theorists would be at all interested in a government with explictly theocratic and authorian overtones making it more difficult to vote. Nothing suspicous at all. Totally cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,885 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

Like he was being sarcastic but also serious about injecting disinfection and sticking lightbulbs in the body?

Like his tax returns were both private and shouldn't have leaked but also fake news?

The manufactured "October surprise" about Hunter that made rudy and tucker look like absolute clowns.

There is a multitude of reasons people voted for Biden over trump. In a game of "mental fitness" Biden wins hands down, when it comes to experience and governing and not making situations worse, Biden wins hands down. There is so many positives for Biden and so many negatives for trump that it's a wonder it was as close as it was (even though it was pretty much a landslide for Biden).

And the fact that some people still can't take the result a year on and still trying to sow discord about it is pretty damning about who trumps supporters were.

The fact that your only attack (when your posts don't get deleted) are pretty much all variations on sleepy Biden when trump is a disaster of a human both physically and mentally is pretty hilarious.

But look, you're going to ignore all the facts about this and put together dossiers of evidence that don't stand up to any scrutiny (your latest list is a pretty pathetic rehash of all the debunked theories again).

You've claimed there was election fraud, not even the rather questionable GOP backed "audit" found proof of fraud. So you can link to bitchute etc but so far your conspiracies don't diverge that greatly from that of QAnon.... You've run away from your claims as soon as you whipped them out cause there's not even tenuous evidence of fraud...

This behaviour is systematic. Multiple conspiracy threads, the same crap.

The audit in Arianna found 70,000 questionable votes..

Georgia found 17,000 duplicate votes..

Right, there's the first actual tangible thing you've written

You can back this up?