Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2020 U.S. Election Irregularities.

You do accept the torch episode last week was a false flag?..

As was the governor whitmer kidnapping thing last year?..(12 of 17 or so involved were feds or fed informers..)

There are a lot of unindicted co conspirators in jan 6..

The head of the proud boys was a fed..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Not certain what you are implying, but if it's that initially the Q stuff was just a crazy bit of fiction written by someone on a message board to show as an example that nobody would ever really belive anything as stupid as it... Then yes I agree.

However, it quickly morphed from that "joke" posting into even more crazy theories invented by people who actually belive the stuff they are writing. And then thousands of people who know no better lap it up as if it is the truth, and then there are real life consequences and people die etc.

No reason to think that it is anything like a targeted mission against Trump supporters. It's Trump supporters doing it to themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,229 ✭✭✭✭King Mob

Lol No I don't accept your conspiracy fantasies you pluck out of your ass as true.

Why would I? Why would anyone?

You are also trying to deflect to a new topic, which is a pretty typical tactic when conspiracy theorists know they can't back up their claims. It's very transparent and very sad.

You claimed that 90% of the people at the Dallas event were actually democrats.

How do you know this?

Well the general idea is that there can't be any ideas that are just false and people believe because they lack critical thinking.

If they exist, then that means that the conspiracy theories that they believe might be one of those ideas. And that leads to doubt and a lack of faith, which is verboten.

So conspiracy theorists have to invent the idea that silly conspiracy theories like Q-anon and flat earth etc are all created by the Shadowy They.

Some people find it easier and more comfortable to dream up a whole global conspiracy that to consider the possibility that they might be wrong.

Just more lazy thinking.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,800 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

The plot to kidnap the governor was a "false flag"? Right explain it properly and what is has to do with the subject.

The head of the Proud Boys was an FBI informant in 2012. What does that have to do with the subject?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,589 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

• Registered Users Posts: 40,277 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

I was extrapolating from the Virginia torches affair the other day..

Like, in all these things you have to look at who benefits..How is this being presented in the press..

So either a, a few q head the balls thought jfk junior was going to announce a presidential run 3 years early..or b, this will be held up by the reactionary anti trump delusional crowd to hysterically scream at more q heads on an election day..

trump supporters think that JFKJr will rise from the dead and you think it is the anti-trump people that are delusionary?

So you made **** up based on other stuff that was made up.

This is what most people call fantasy or fiction.

How exactly is it surprising though? Like your and others stand by the election irregularities thing on a constant basis in spite of fact there's no evidence of it. Q is just the logical progression of people who bought into the constant conspiracies that Trump normalized in public discourse. The fact that Trump wouldn't even condemn them indicates he views them as his demographic.

Meanwhile the new conspiracies you're developing feel like you would claim the storming of the Capitol and Charlottesville were actually Democrat party false flags.

Normalized conspiracies?..

You do all realise the whole Russiagate fiasco was a complete wind-up for the last four years?..

Trump had no idea what q was..

He asked for 10,000 national guards for Jan 6th..He was refused..and then they were let into the building..

Calling it an insurrection is hysterical nonsense..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,823 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

Yes, normalized conspiracies. The man done an interview with Alex Jones and Pat Robertson in the election campaign and continued to court the dregs. I wouldn’t call what happened January 6th to be an insurrection, it was too pathetic. And that is being very kind.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Which bit about Russia was made up?

Russia did influence the election, that has been agreed by multiple US government departments and the Muller investigation. All they didn't manage to prove was if Trump personally knew anything about it. Other than that though, it happened.

I can believe that Trump doesn't understand what Q is, but he doesn't understand a lot. What he does know is that people who follow the Q nonsense will believe anything he says and support him. If he tells them that the election had fraud issues then they will go right ahead and invent multiple new theories around that. He doesn't care anything more about what they believe, as long as they are wave Trump flags and buying MAGA hats.

"Like in all these things you have to look at who benefits" = Appeal to motive fallacy. Alex Jones (and all paranoid/delusional thinkers) do this all the time. Domestic school shooting? Well the anti-gun crowd must be behind it because it "benefits them". You are consistently inventing narratives that favor your world views which have no evidence apart from the fact you can dream up a motive.

"How is this being presented in the press" = "Journalism is a conspiracy"

Qanon is a conspiracy theory made up on 4chan that gained traction with Republican supporters (polls in the last years have shown that 15% to 25% of Republicans believed core tenets of the conspiracy). People like you are uncomfortable with that so you invent another conspiracy to explain it (it was a "psy-op" or whatever vague BS you made up in your head on the spot)

Everything is a conspiracy with you. You even make up conspiracies to explain conspiracies. Yet I've never seen you explain a single one of these conspiracies, why is that?

Yes, Trump has normalised the type of conspiracy thinking you and your pals use all the time.

We see it when it is deemed acceptable for people to just make false claims of conspiracy on the spot to explain away uncomfortable facts or reality.

Again, you claimed that 90% of the people at Dallas were actually democrats in disguise.

You haven't provided a single reason to believe that. So it it obvious you just made it up and plucked it out of your head.

You then attempted to present this fantasy as fact.

Why did you do this?

What do you tell yourself when you are lying like this?

Does it not bother you and make you doubt your position?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,005 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

I know it's obviously not going to happen but surely even the most delusional Trump flunky must surely now know how insane all this lying is at this stage.....

There is not one iota of merit to any of his or his cronies' spoutings about fraud. Not one single iota and now you have his people saying, what? He's running with a dead democrat? A dead member of probably the most famously democrat families in US politics of the last 200 years? I say again.... DEAD!

I do not wish to insult/demean people who obviously have mental or cognitive disorders but surely there comes a point where one has to realize that these people need help. Debating with them is only enabling their delusion. In the same way that helping a broke alcoholic out with money very quickly moves from assistance to enablement. There is no point in "debating" because this implies reasonably thought out, articulate to-and-fro with verifiable points of merit on each side. As opposed to unfounded, proven-baseless ramblings. So "debating" with these people is implying that there is some merit to their ramblings.

It's like punching a puppy at this stage. Just depressing and sad.

Russia influenced the election. That's a fact and is backed up by multiple intelligence agencies. No definitive conclusion was made on collusion but that's separate.

Meanwhile Trump actively spent years pushing the conspiracy that Obama isn't American. That kind of idiocy continued throughout presidency. It's hardly surprising his supporters lap up conspiracy. Do you still think election fraud won it for Biden?

Note how you keep jumping from one thing to another quickly, avoiding to give specifics on each. This is called "Gish Gallop", it's a technique used to overwhelm a debate with a large number of weak arguments in a short period. In fact, I've noticed you consistently avoid specifics and questions with all your conspiracy beliefs

Was there systemic fraud in the US 2020 elections, if so, what was it?

It's like conspiracy theorists think reality is a game where they work together to see who can make up the most plausible sounding lie. It's not like, that's exactly what it is.

I do think it was stolen..

I watched the campaign..Joe was wheeled out for a half an hour every couple of days when trump was doing 3 80000 person rallies a day..

There was the complete media bias in the run up..

There were the large jumps in wisconsin and michigan..

The videos of people closing the count stations and pulling pallets of otes out from under tables..

Votes mysteriously disappearing on CNN vote tallys..

The vans pulling up to count centres at 4 in the morning..

We saw it happen in real time..

Yeah, It's been whitewashed since, and yeah, they got away with it..But the military lockdown in Washington for 3 months looked like any other coup..

They tried the same again in the democratic primary for the New York mayor until yer man saw there were 180000 extra votes..

Look, we can agree to disagree and have differing opinions on it..ye were all here the day after saying it was the most fairest best election ever..

Biden spent an awful lot of money the first couple of months too, and there was a lot at stake..

Trump was coarse too I suppose, so it's understandable that a lot didn't like him..But I think a lot of people realised what happened..And then Jan 6 too just made sure that that would be the end of the matter..

https://www.bitchute.com/video/kTdBbMZ31CFP/ via bitslide

lol

"We can argee to disagree and you can say the world is round".

Sorry man, but reality isn't a matter of opinion.

What you are claiming is just simply not true.

Like when you lied and claimed that 90% of people at the Q event in Dallas were secretly democrats.

It's bullshit. You know it's bullshit.

Why believe it?

If it sounds good and makes them feel good, then it must be true. Even if it conflicts with reality. In this case, reality can be explained away with another magic conspiracy.

King Mob..

You do realise that when the actual conversation about whether the earth was round or flat was going on, you would be insisting it was obviously flat and calling for anyone who suggested it might be round to be burned at the stake?..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,823 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

in that debate one side was using facts the other ideology. the burning at the stake side were using ideology and ignoring facts. it is clear which side of that you would be on.

No. That converstion already happened in another thread. It was one of your buddies who was claiming that the entire space program was faked possibly because he believed the Earth was flat.

Nor have I ever suggested any one "be burned at the stake", figureatively or literially. You're again making **** up to suit your prefered reality and because you are upset and unable to defend your beliefs.

But again, you claimed that 90% of people at the Q event in Dallas were secretly democrats.

It's bullshit. You know it's bullshit.

Why believe it? Why claim it?

Oh look..

More shady election goings on in New Joesey..

https://www.bitchute.com/video/kvwQbIPfChws/ via bitslide

Bitchute again, no. Why can't you use credible sources and provide normal credible evidence?

Answer that question without resorting to yet another conspiracy theory, try it.

Doubt anyone was claiming it was a fairest election, that's not really a term that you'd use. What people will have been saying was that there wasn't any fraud or fake ballots, just exactly the same as they were saying after the 2016 election. Nobody was claiming that the voting in 2016 was dodgy...except for Trump who was claiming that it must have been dodgy because he won?!?

There hasn't been any cases of massive vote fraud happening to the extent that would be required to flip the results. The only vote fraud discovered is from republicans, and only cases of individual voter fraud where someone used a vote they were not entitled to or someone else's vote. If those individual cases can't manage to stay undiscovered then how on earth do you think massive scale fraud which would require the involvement of hundred or thousands of people could possibly remain undiscovered?