Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,109 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

There are some shocking delays in fairness.

Just had an orthopedic MRI scan, waited 3 years, scan done 3 months ago, was told Osteoarthritis over the phone by a consultant 2 weeks ago, GP received letter a few weeks later, saying its something else, under review and expecting months of uncertainty ahead.

Obviously Children awaiting serious orthopedic operations far more urgent and serious but the system is completely Bolloxed .

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Do people not join the dots.

Country is broke because of the pup and a huge welfare bill.

Btw these people prob all got hefty payouts. Go abroad to get the surgery?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

image.png

some light relief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Heath services my fcuking hole !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

The u.s military policy regarding soldiers claims when their health is damaged due to issues during their service:

Delay, deny, hope you die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,269 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

All these children untreated will be a massive burden on the health system down the line, it's just inexcusable what they are doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,558 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Every man in Pakistan with a sick wife or underlying conditions will be on the plane to Dublain . Great payouts lads.” I got a visa easily”. What about the poor lads that have to marry an Eastern European a great cost to stay here. Will they be compensated.

It's truely a mess and the Pandemic being blamed along with the cyber attack.

I have a for life Thyroid Disease and more recent orthopedic challenges and whilst greatful for all and any care, I've seen services go seriously down hill over the past 3 years .

Joe only cares about massaging himself caller.

That's the disgusting price you have to pay to have a light shone on your issue. It deserves so so much better than liveline.

Looking for a mortgage AND looking for work? I think the bank wants to see you working first.

All these people probably pay for a tv licence so that Joe has somewhere to rest his fat hole !

solicitor from Daft.ie on line 2

So if everyone wants to mind their children instead of working, who works?

Joe gesturing frantically at some researcher to turn on the heated seats in the jag.

I want free money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,269 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Must have been fun times approving 100% mortgages, basically here you go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,558 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Probably because of poor upbringing and the fact the hospital won’t have proper medical records.

My Mother's first anniversary yesterday . Being given paracetamol for 5yrs and buying her own Solpadeine for "Osteo-arthritis" . Turned out she was suffering from terminal cancer .

I would honestly be ok with donating if Joseph the author wanted some crowd funding for his croime novel set during the crash in 208 and 209. It would bring me such joy to read it.

Joe is clearly deluded, it can not be resolved.

Mortgage lending rules

Massive deposits required

Massive Rents to be paid

Councils have no money

GOVERNMENT has no money

Planning Restrictions

Inflation

Prices increasing

A banks still dealing with serious arrears, something that's almost forgotten.

O, and did I mention, Not enough houses to actually buy FFS

Meanwhile prices rising and presumably interest rates next .

O gosh, I'm so sorry, awful and I'm sad to say yours is not a rare story. Shocking as it is.

The chance of Joe mentioning the real crooks would be almost as fat as his head .

That's why it would be funny. Him trying to grasp anything complex. I'd have to see the original manuscript though for maximum enjoyment. By the time a dozen editors have hacked away at it it will be about 98% changed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,103 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Sorry to hear that, hope you can find a way to 'celebrate' the day/your Mum if you can (hope you know what I mean there, might not come across well in text).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭furiousox

Just heard the Waterford segment earlier.

Why was he such a thick and cranky cnunt about it?

Continuously stirring the pot and trying to start a row, then getting impatient when it wasn't going his way.

When yer man asked him to come down and check out the city for himself, he audibly tutted!

Ill mannered overpaid prick.

CPL 593H

condolences, it took me 3 years to experience one day where I didn’t actively think about my loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"buh buh buh de guards are greah"

I’d say if we knew half of the corruption there’s be nationwide shock & consternation. Society could react dangerously.

Just as an aside to the ongoing housing situation, I had reason to be at a circuit court sitting yesterday in a Midlands Town

(I promise, nothing untoward 🧐) I was there for support. 🤫

The place was absolutely packed to the rafters, standing room only. 132 , I repeat 132 repossession cases being dealt with. I was shocked , I knew there was still a major crisis in this area but my god, my eyes were truely opened yesterday. All were adjourned, some at a very advanced stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,481 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Instant death!!!