Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2021 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭blowitupref

No Senior All-Ireland winner on either finalists for the first time since the 2012 All-Ireland final.

Plenty of underage All-Ireland winners though.

Mayos 2013 Minor All-Ireland winners who will feature on Saturday.

S Coen, D O’Connor, C Loftus, M Plunkett

Bet Tyrone in that final who had C McKenna, C McShane

Mayos 2016 U21 All-Ireland winners that will play on Saturday

M Ruane, S Coen, C Loftus, D O’Connor, M Plunkett, and maybe J Carr if introduced.

C Boyle the last of 2006 U21 All-Ireland winners left will he see some game time?

Tyrone U21 All-Ireland winners from 2015 that will feature on Saturday.

P Hampsey, K McGeary, F Burns, C McShane, C Meyler

P Harte, M Donnelly was 2008 Minor All-Ireland winners and N Sludden in 2010 and D Canavan U17 All-Ireland winner in 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

Would be great to see Colm Boyle get a few minutes but all that matters is the result, no room for sentiment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,871 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Whose fans are the most confident? Tyrone or Mayo?

Hope or expectation? As a neutral I am still tipping Mayo 'Just'.

It should be a great game for neutrals, hell for leather stuff.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,565 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

I don't know how anyone can be neutral this year

#jesuisMayo

Yeah that how they did it last year - have to jump through a few hoops and links to get there though. If I remember can have digital copy on the day of the final, and they will post the physical programme afterwards.

Oh I will be hoping they do it alright. But am still neutral in the sense I won't be losing sleep over the result either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,184 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

It grand to be washing your hair before an All Ireland final. Problem is will you be tearing it out after the final whistle for the 11th time.

😂😂😂😂😂

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,520 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I think Mayo are justifiably favorites, and should win. Tight game I'm expecting..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,516 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Our neighbouring Tyronians are very quiet on the border. As any parent will tell you, there's trouble if children you are minding are quiet.

Beware the quiet Tyronian!

This one's going to Ulster lads and lassies. Sorry. 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭Fiyatoe

CFD7E0DC-4BD7-4045-BFF1-DFDCADAFBCDA.jpeg

They said we wouldn’t,

they said we couldn’t

ill tell you what… we did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,520 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Very true Francie, I'm expecting a tight game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,784 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Once a ball is thrown in there's never a neutral. I haven't wanted Tyrone to win a match for about a decade but by **** I want them to win it this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭elefant

Mayo had storming second halves in their last two games, but I'd be quite concerned at how abject they were in the first half of both those matches. Their attack looked completely toothless against both Galway and Dublin for 35 minutes - hopeless to the extent that the improvement after half time in both cases was really remarkable.

That's not taking credit away from Mayo for two excellent second half performances in a row, but I'd fear for them having to continuously reach for superhuman rescue acts. Tyrone will surely have something up their sleeve to break that late momentum Mayo have relied upon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,141 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Galway are a poor side, nowhere near the top sides. That they were close at all to Mayo doesn't reflect well on Mayo.

I can't explain the Dublin performance, Mayo were better in the second half, but Dublin were soooo bad, so disjointed, illdisclipined that it's unbelievable.

Not a forgone conclusion at all, in a tight game I'd fancy Tyrone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭gourcuff

where is the correct forum to beg for a ticket? ... 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭gigantic09

Galway played well in the first half snd could have been further ahead at half time, Walsh was exceptional.

However Mayo found their stride in the 2nd half and was a 6 point thrashing in the end. Agree however that the first half performances in both games will not be good enough Saturday, particularly the wayward shooting againt Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,516 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Shocking amount of tickets on raffle in various clubs. I was tempted to enter but wouldn't. They shouldn't be on raffle and should have been sent back for real fans, given the restrictions on numbers IMO.

I think the whole every club gets one needs to stop forever. Those tickets hardly ever go to the good honest volunteer who is out lining pitches at 4am on a January morning or whatever.

There was a Limerick players recently talking about how him and his father (I assume brother too) have been to every final for 20 years now how is that fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,850 ✭✭✭Raoul

Any idea of the actual figures on numbers gone to clubs?

The new touting law actually exempts these raffles so that clubs don't lose a source of income. I think it is really unfair though, it leaves genuine supporters having to pay to enter multiple raffles and then they still might not get a ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,159 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

I don't think there is anything wrong with every club getting 2 tickets.

The reality is a lot of tickets end up in the hands of so called "real fans" anyway at the end of the day.

I've got tickets for finals that Mayo are in from places like Cavan, Kerry and Kildare in the past.

Also I have previously got tickets from corporate sponsors (regular stand tickets now not corporate box seats).

They may come under the column of "corporate/sponsor" that people give out about when they see the list of how many All Ireland final tickets go where, but in this case they ended up in the hands of a "real fan".

And I'd say I'm not the only one.

In normal times (this year is an obvious exception) if a "real fan" want a ticket to a final a "real fan" will be able to find one if they put in the work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,850 ✭✭✭Raoul

Why should you have to put in work though? For one example, if you are a season ticket holder for the county team then you should automatically get an option to buy a ticket for every game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,159 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

In regular years season ticket holders do get a chance to buy a ticket, but this is not a regular year.

I was replying to the posters who said that tickets for each club had to stop, I don't agree.

For all the giving out about the way All Ireland tickets are distributed I think it's a million times better than putting them on general sale which you have with similar events in other sports, FA Cup, Superbowl etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,657 ✭✭✭Blackjack

Season ticket scheme was suspended for this year. That option exists when the season ticket scheme is in operation and you've attended a requisite number of games.

Lots of "real fans" from Limerick didnt make the final in 2018 and plenty tried. I've been to a final thanks to tickets from other counties, noble GAA men who charged above face value to a "real fan".

You could turn it the other way too and say if a "real hurling fan" from Leitrim or wherever wants to go he can get a ticket for hurling final without every club in Leitrim needing to get tickets.

What annoys me most is these lads that get wheeled out as heroes " look at John Joe from ballygoarsways Fermanagh he has been to every hurling final for 60 years isnt he great" No he is not great he is a selfish pr1k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭gigantic09

Have been to a few games in ballygoarseways. Its a hard place to get in and out of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭King Power Fox

When are the teams named. Will James Horan start Adian O Shea? Will the 2 injured lads be back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Maybe bring him on to mark McShane when he comes on :D

No one knows if Mullen or McLaughlin will start but the consensus is that Mullen should make it but McLaughlin will struggle to.