Once a ball is thrown in there's never a neutral. I haven't wanted Tyrone to win a match for about a decade but by **** I want them to win it this week.
Inspirational stuff
Very true Francie, I'm expecting a tight game
They said we wouldn’t,
they said we couldn’t
ill tell you what… we did
Our neighbouring Tyronians are very quiet on the border. As any parent will tell you, there's trouble if children you are minding are quiet.
Beware the quiet Tyronian!
This one's going to Ulster lads and lassies. Sorry. 😁
I think Mayo are justifiably favorites, and should win. Tight game I'm expecting..
It grand to be washing your hair before an All Ireland final. Problem is will you be tearing it out after the final whistle for the 11th time.
😂😂😂😂😂
On the DBA website now
https://www.dbapublications.ie/product/2021-gaa-football-all-ireland-senior-championship-final/
Oh I will be hoping they do it alright. But am still neutral in the sense I won't be losing sleep over the result either way.
Yeah that how they did it last year - have to jump through a few hoops and links to get there though. If I remember can have digital copy on the day of the final, and they will post the physical programme afterwards.
I don't know how anyone can be neutral this year
#jesuisMayo
Whose fans are the most confident? Tyrone or Mayo?
Hope or expectation? As a neutral I am still tipping Mayo 'Just'.
It should be a great game for neutrals, hell for leather stuff.
Would be great to see Colm Boyle get a few minutes but all that matters is the result, no room for sentiment.
No Senior All-Ireland winner on either finalists for the first time since the 2012 All-Ireland final.
Plenty of underage All-Ireland winners though.
Mayos 2013 Minor All-Ireland winners who will feature on Saturday.
S Coen, D O’Connor, C Loftus, M Plunkett
Bet Tyrone in that final who had C McKenna, C McShane
Mayos 2016 U21 All-Ireland winners that will play on Saturday
M Ruane, S Coen, C Loftus, D O’Connor, M Plunkett, and maybe J Carr if introduced.
C Boyle the last of 2006 U21 All-Ireland winners left will he see some game time?
Tyrone U21 All-Ireland winners from 2015 that will feature on Saturday.
P Hampsey, K McGeary, F Burns, C McShane, C Meyler
P Harte, M Donnelly was 2008 Minor All-Ireland winners and N Sludden in 2010 and D Canavan U17 All-Ireland winner in 2017
😄 😂
Dear Kerry, washing my hair tonight. Wot u at? L8rs, JOC.
Which Mayo lads?
I'm guessing the Clár for the football final will be available from DBA publications and probably on sale in Centra or SuperValu stores also
https://www.dbapublications.ie/product-category/gaa-programmes/
He has applied for a day off, not sure if he will get it 😁
I can see it now.
Next Saturday, Selighit in the lower Hogan, Mayo game in the melting pot, and he/she is trying to Mod edit posts from "Green Peter", or "Peter Green" or whatever his name is.
Different forum though 😁
Dm_7 as well actually.
There's always one.
He's the exception.
Yeah, credit to Selighit where it's due. Ye didnt listen last year so fair play for taking it on board this year. Always found Selighit a very fair mod to deal with in fairness.
Mods do listen to 'regular users'. It's called Feedback. Clearly working I see.
Mod Note:
There will be no match day thread.
Can't decide who will win. Mayo by 2 points. Saw a super aggressive and talented side in Mayo v Dublin second half. Then again why did they concede so much space, possession and scores in the first half? I think Tyrone will always play within themselves. When they went 5 up v Kerry they should have gone for more. Instead they sat back and gave the initiative back to Kerry. For once i would really like to see a Tyrone team playing with total abandon. I cant see them pulling more than 2-3 points ahead at any stage so for that reason I am going for a strong last 20 minutes for Mayo to win by 2.
You are both probably right, especially considering the name of this thread is 2021 Championship.
You don't need a new thread, just use this one, edit the words "and final" to the title