Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F1 2021 Round 12: Belgian Grand Prix

• Registered Users Posts: 39,439 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Delayed until twenty past the hour. Yeah this will be a long day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭waynescales1

These 5 min delays are killing me, the tension!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,614 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Not sure they would be allowed as the car was recovered by marshals, I'm sure there's something in the regulations for that. When Max had his off he made it to the grid and they were able to make repairs

• Registered Users Posts: 17,756 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

The pop up of Vettel's previous race result broke my heart all over again :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Ohmeha

This is a pisstake now

Hopefully Martin brundle didn’t tempt faith mentioning the medical helicopter.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Don’t mind these delays too much. Gives me a chance to go to the jacks.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

The redbull lads have got it Perez's car back to the pits and look to be working at it with some speed,

maybe they might get him into the race - if we get one.

I understand being safe but is the rain going to ease off anytime soon ? If it’s not then is delaying the start going to make much difference.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Assumption the delay is due to the medical helicopter not being able to fly.

Danny Ric has just been told that heavier rain is coming in 15 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,573 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

I don't mind these delays at all gives me a chance to make some tea and grab a few biscuits

So mclaren are telling Danny ric that it’s going to keep raining and get heavier so the race director needs to make a call because it’s not getting better.

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭RunningFlyer

What happens if the race is called off for results? Are points issued or does nobody get anything?

Is there any way we can blame Hamilton for the rain?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Looks like we’re going now

Well we are going to get going.

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭Lawlesz

I think this is looking less likely we'll have a race at all, looks like they're expecting it to get heavier

Well that was a waste of 25 minutes, expect more waste of time circulating behind the safety car before they are pulled in

If it’s like this now where it looks manky for the drivers and it’s supposed to get worse this could be a mess.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,573 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Feels like this could be an absolute mess of a race

This is going to be a disaster of a race. There's no way we'll get a full 44 laps surely.

Plenty of complaints of poor visibility, sliding about on full wets, heavier rain due.

Can't see there being a race.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,148 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Can they even race in these conditions?

If Max gets penalised for leaving extra room for the safety car I swear to god.

max is saying it’s good to race but he’s at the front but even Lewis is saying it’s messy.

Race start suspended. Not a shock.

I can only presume worse weather is due later in the afternoon to explain why the are exploring racing now. Otherwise are we looking at racing tomorrow?

He won't be saying that when he catches up on the back row.