Dublin GAA Discussion Thread: Mod Note - No 'Dublin Dominance' chat allowed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭C__MC

Jez that was a dire u20 show by dublin

Bullied and outplayed in every aspect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,334 ✭✭✭robbiezero

They were really poor. Offaly good value for win and scoreline with the 3 goals flatters Dublin.

Well done Offaly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭rolling boh

Missed a fair bit but what I saw was a well deserved win for Offaly really poor from us know the lads are young so have remember that but we looked a very.poor team .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,605 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

What's the story with Archer?

Injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭redlad12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Wasnt playing like a man who was too bothered last week.

Massive win for offaly this evening. Great things being done by the remaining leinster counties to address the gap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭redlad12

He wasn't, but he is allowed a bad game. He has had very very few. It was a great win for offaly fair play to them. About time we see something positive from a leinster County that isn't dublin haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭Gael85

Archer is too light for senior inter county. Needs a couple years of S&C.

Meant for the under 20s

Thought he was still eligible this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭Gael85

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,546 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Yeah is definite change in the air it is up to them now to push on while Dublin's cycle is on a clear dip. Offaly seem to be on a bit of rival in the two codes good to see. As they are a proud GAA county. I remember when I was down in match at Tullamore and Offaly GAA were doing a collection - flogging tickets for a draw. I can't remember the figure they wanted to collect. But I said 'jayus it is more than that youse need. prayers and all sorts'. That must have been 5/6 years ago at this stage something must have worked.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭muddle84

Ah no more than McCaffrey and Mannion, it would be a crying shame to lose the player in question there. That would be a huge loss to the game overall!! Along with Fenton and McCarthy and O'Callaghan they are irreplaceable!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Better be no more than a rumour. Will be seriously ridiculous if something like that was to happen.

To be totally honest I feel a bit sick after reading that! Hope there's nothing in it.

would be a real hammer blow but it may be just talk mind you looking at Kerry today they seem to right on the button know Cork fell away badly but Kerry look the winners at this moment .Their are a lot of folk waiting to stick the dagger into Dessie so we do not want anyone walking out.

t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

He's only 20. It was easy for him to do it.

Wonder will John Connellan have anything to say about the Munster football championship as he was very concerned about leinster last year .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭yobr

Will any tickets go on general sale for the Leinster Final?

They will be sold on GAA website through ticketmaster again I assume? Connacht final was in general sale anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Did anyone see Peter Keanes pre match interview where he started to say seven months back training and stopped and stated 3-4 months. Comical.

Seems to be a good few tickets up on ticketmaster took me a few minutes to go through a few loops to get sorted but am not tech savvy was used to the old pp way .

I missed that sale this morning but if anyone has a spare i'll give it a good home..

Think there are some on line with ticketmaster you have to open gaa account with them it takes a minute or two . I just had a look tickets seem to have gone must have sold them this evening seem to been some a couple of hours ago .

Thanks, they are gone now and I don’t know why ticketmaster don’t just say that when ya go online. Caught up in a meeting at work so didn’t get to check as often as I wanted to. Enjoy the game.

Had another look seem to able to get 5 pod but that won't suit everybody .

Interesting I couldn’t get anything at all. Will search again tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,802 ✭✭✭dobman88

Post edited by dobman88 on

Yeah, you are right they seemed to have gone very quickly. I was lucky to get some at all casually logging on this evening. The site seemed to loop a few times even then. Very surprised at that to be honest. Assumed the level of interest would be fairly low. Was easier to get a tickets for the Connacht final the last day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,256 ✭✭✭LeoB

Would agree to a point but Wouldnt be too light if he was in Kerry, look at Gouch or Tyrone Darragh Canavan. !

Makes me think of how Dublin 'bulked up' Vinnie Murphy and changed him as a player completely. I remember reading that Jack McCaffery specifically asked for tailored training as he did not want to put on muscle as he would lose some of his speed.

(Here is the relevant paragraph)

"I had a few fallings out, not fallings out, discussions, with our nutritionist. At the start of the year they weigh everyone and they say, 'Jack, I reckon you should go up to 84 kilos and it would be good weight, it would be muscle', and I always, like, not to get too technical about it, but 80 kilos is what I want to be at. I like to be light on my feet because that is the way my game is. I run around like a headless chicken. And having big arms, or, like you know, you still need that strong core, but if you run into someone fast enough it's the same as running into them if you're stronger and slower. In 2013 I was probably quite slim, maybe frail is not the word, there probably were times when lads pushed me around. Tomás Brady in the Dublin set-up still brushes me aside, but that is more him being very strong than me - or so I tell myself. I consciously decided I didn't want to put on muscle"

Post edited by gormdubhgorm on

Went on ticketmaster this morning and couldn't get anything. Tried again just now and got 2 Cusack