Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Scumbag funerals -> burrrrrglaries -> buuurrrrglary victims -> burrrrrgluary victims husband that died 30 years ago.

THIS PROGRAM IS RUN BY ABSOLUTE MANAICS AND WEIRDOS AND FREAKS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,021 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Joe's obsession with death always reminds me of this

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

So they weren't vegetarian burglars.

Da Dog Da Dog, I'm traumatised listening to this bag of misery

A pet of de pandemic, what's its name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Not usually a fan of misery fest stories like these, but at least it shows the reality of what those scumbags leave behind. If only there was actual justice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,239 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Checks to see the context; sees that we should pity her.

She's an elderly 65 year old wimmam, Joe.

What was the dead dogs name?

There's always a solution, in this case just but another lifetimes worth of jewelry. Sounds like a response Joe would come up with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Who is doing the whimpering?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Deeec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Did she doye of COVID-19....5 years ago

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe's favourite game, the generation game! Where a person can be simultaneously young and old, feeble and powerful, able and disabled.

Nice plug for weir's Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭touts

Joe's on form today "If there was work in bed they would sleep on the floor"

We'll have Liam Herrick from the Irish Council for Criminal Liberties on Line 1 before the end of this :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,168 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

"How quickly did you get over it?" Utter buffoon.

Don't forget when Joe is acting upset here that when his job was to actually work with criminals his philosophy was to let them keep committing crimes untill they hopefuly grow out of it around age 30.

I'm not joking, this is what he said yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,904 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

You should be allowed go around and Rob their gaff...a but like the brehon laws

Clip being played to waste time for the second time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is he going to spend a couple of days discussing the pathetic Garda response?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Have the gardai lost control completely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A positive burglary story

"BOI HEWWWW?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭archfi

And what about the antics of girls and women at those funerals?

Is that part of female culture, caller?

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Yup, massively overlooked for some rather odd reason by Duffy.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

A positive story...immediately starts with death, cancer and burglary

Joe giving out about a glorification of crime? This the same Joe who only yesterday broadcasted an uninterrupted 20 minute sermon from Auntie Anne and who cut off a caller who dared to ask him a home truth.

Duffy is as bad as them, every bit as bad.

This sounds like an insurance scam to me

Burglar doing a PhD in Equality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,636 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Burgloooreres read your diary ?

I think it was your housemates ya fool

Is that slang for pleasuring himself to morbid deaths?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,663 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

wat do guards actually do?

Where duze joe hide hiz fyre brigade memorabilia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,230 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Liveline is really bad when my wife turns off the radio. She just turned if off one minute ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,414 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

"Was your husband of colour?" - Joe Duffy, Liveline 2021.

He's such an a-hole

Your 'husband of colour'

WAS YOUR HUSBAND OF COLOUR

YOU CANT SAY DAT YOU CANT SAY DAT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Was your husband "of colour" .... jesus christ .... we've lost our minds

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,414 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Can he bring on callers who battered and/or killed burglars entering their homes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Deeec

Why does Joe always go off topic.

He shouldnt be dragging the death of her husband causing upset.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

in those days if they 'saw you with a Darkie' they would say, hmmm 'she's with a Doctor'

Liveline crazy!

Grand children of the pandemic in the background.

Now that's customer service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

A polite boorgler.