Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thank you for your patients. Mod Warning: OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,237 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Joe reaching for the tissues , while lying out sunbathing listening in at the chateau

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭head82

A FUNERAL CELEBRANT!!

Jaysus Joe, where are ye?

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

Caller fully prepared for his funeral
    Everyone that knows caller - impatient

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They are all out today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,543 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

That's where Joe is gone on his holidays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,193 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Is this a franchise operation, like Maccy-D?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Joe would LOVE death cafes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,053 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Not many houses now would have a piece of cake ready for visitors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Rewilding the Enniscorthy way.

Brooklyn%2BViewing%2BPoint.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Death cafe?

Or what we call RTE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,108 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

bmorrissey wrote: »
    "A Tsunami of grief" fcuking hell

A Tsunami of Grief. Only on PlayStation.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

"Cup of tea a slice of cake and talk about death dying and grief"

This can't be real. It's like something from the savage eye.

"Sitting around drinking tea, eating cake and talking about death"

In other words Liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,193 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Training for celebrancy.

What a job.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,251 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Joe would just keep listing weeds and flowers. Your man wouldn't get a word in.

That he found in cemeteries. It's in his new buke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,183 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Did Joseph not tell Katie about The Death Cafe.

"...call in tell them Joe sent ya..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭boarddotie

He is right though.

The trauma that people have experienced and told they are playing their part is huge.

Irish people are good at stuffing things like that down or masking it with booze. It will all come out. And the country's mental health service and general culture of not allowing people to tackle their trauma will not be ready.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Why no Goths ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭shearforce

do we Irish do death well yeah?

Your mother's just died, sorry to hear that, here's 600 people to shake hands with

he sounds as if he hasn't too long himself

Where did they find this zen master?

PieOhMy wrote: »
    "Cup of tea a slice of cake and talk about death dying and grief"

This can't be real. It's like something from the savage eye.
    death by chocolate a best seller

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Im out, this is just unhealthy, live your life and don't focus on death

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭boarddotie

shearforce wrote: »

Your mother's just died, sorry to hear that, here's 600 people to shake hands with

And then a feed of drink for a few nights solid so you don't have to tackle or address the trauma you have faced.

A Boardsie!

"theres nobody getting off the roundabout alive"

That's cos of the bloody long grass

well this lad is Captain Morbid.

Joe ringing in to make sure they save his number

Why no Goths ??
    they are too cheerful

A Boardsie!

I was thinking Denertha wasn't posting today

Pesky COVID-19

Another fake stat for Tony and the sheep worriers

• Registered Users Posts: 2,240 ✭✭✭waynescales1

Liam will you stay there?!?

Hannon wants to hear more from this inarticulate babbler???

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Im out ,

An elaberaote scam, a Death café and a bonus covid death

Joe will be raging he missed this

Joe will be raging at missing all this talk of death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

This show is a f...ing parody of itself.

shearforce wrote: »

How did she die?

She fell into six hundred cups of tea at Dad's funeral and drowned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,523 ✭✭✭An Ri rua

Well done the researchers. Doing a great job keeping Joe's job safe. Playing a blinder, this is woeful tripe, start to finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Losing the will to live here.

sligojoek wrote: »

ring in, quick

Hurry up and die before 3; that way we can get up into todays show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Have you tried the death cafe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,860 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Should have taken the one way to Bangkok, have a great time , then out head first from the 56th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Used to think Katie Hannon was reasonably sane & sensible - obviously got that one wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Im relaxing in the bath listening to this, my wife and I are heading to athlone for a couple of nights, thank you liveline for making me downcast as we prepare for the journey, death cafés and terminal illnesses just what we want to hear, par for the course on rte, damn you to hell miserable montrose

Honestly, the Strongest messages are sent via your last will and testament.

You're on the right programme so. :D

A death doola - WTF

a death what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,237 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

This show is a f...ing parody of itself.

it's like Richard Madeley on ITV , he is now more Partridge than Partridge himself.