Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take the PEEHS out of Dublin - REVEAL

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,274 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

I had something else on so was only able to keep a half eye on the reveal. Was looking good for my first wooden spoon for an uncomfortably long time there.

Really entertaining game, take a bow ari. And congrats to rainbowtrout, impressive performance. For a culchie. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,821 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

ari101 wrote: »
    Soon, very soon :)

Have two reservations for Monday :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,936 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Congratulations trout!!

it's been a while since I won the spoon.

Thank you for organising ari, this was very entertaining!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

It made me miss Dublin pubs though!

I've never been in any of the pubs that were on that list :pac: and I'd only heard of two of them :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,711 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Congrats to trout on winning, Aris on winning the spoon and Liz for creating her own game and winning that.
    Great job at hosting ari, was a fun game

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

Zaph wrote: »
    I had something else on so was only able to keep a half eye on the reveal. Was looking good for my first wooden spoon for an uncomfortably long time there.

Really entertaining game, take a bow ari. And congrats to rainbowtrout, impressive performance. For a culchie. :D

You were leading until rainbow entered, but I can no longer trust my tracking with the miss-grouped Jervis/ILAC so I could be lying about that unbeknownst to myself :pac: rainbow kept the lead from then on and you got dragged further down by later entrants ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Congrats Trout

But Liz stole the show. MVP Liz, straight up ballin.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 7,920 Mod ✭✭✭✭cee_jay

To quote H2PB I really did think this was SHEEP. I couldn't have scored that high of I tried. Thanks ari

Congrats Rainbowtrout. Thanks so much Ari!

What table do I sit at if I'm a blow-in from Kildare living on the South Side whose beverage of choice is Cider from Somerset? Asking for a.....friend :pac:
    185513_thatchersgoldhazerosrascalkatyvintage_295748.jpg

Not a cider fan but there was one of these I was partial to...
    I'm trying to remember if it's Katy or Haze... it's been so long and it used to be impossible to get the one I enjoyed over here.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,682 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

So lads why no Grogans, I was trying to decide if ye all thought it would be popular or only popular because ye don't like it? ;)
    Ummm....

554884.png

giphy.gif

:p

I'm claiming a moral victory before I read on to Q2 :D

Ummm....

554884.png

giphy.gif

:p

I'm claiming a moral victory before I read on to Q2 :D

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Boll*x

• Registered Users Posts: 5,991 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

I was out for a while so just caught up in the last 10 minutes.

Good game Ari - well done. Congratulations to Rainbowtrout and to the others on the podium. Hard luck Irish Aris on been given the Wooden Spoon... if it wasn't for Liz who played her own game which she won! :D

Actually, I'm only taking half the blame I put up lots of player lists and you never pointed out I missed you! :p Apologies all the same!

It does not change the important outcomes however :) (phew)

Scores after question 12:

Player Score
    rainbowtrout 72
    Rikand 74
    Necro 78
    KathleenGrant 83
    Toto Wolfcastle 87
    bubblypop 87
    ShaneU 87
    tobsey 88
    nothing 88
    Electric Nitwit 89
    aaronjennings 90
    BuileBeag 90
    Edser 90
    Mam of 4 91
    Esme Disgusting Net 91
    Zaph 94
    Purgative 96
    Sephiroth_dude 96
    Omackeral 97
    quickbeam 98
    Neowise 98
    beakerjoe 98
    wrestlemaniac 100
    davetherave 101
    the purple tin 102
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 102
    Declan A Walsh 103
    Strawberry Milkshake 103
    Reberetta 103
    HildaOgdenx 103
    Sawduck 105
    Homer J. Fong 106
    HeidiHeidi 106
    SineadSpears 106
    Siobh73 107
    Trigger 107
    Spook_ie 108
    cee_jay 111
    Irish Aris 115
    JP Liz V1 160

Ah, no worries Ari, sure I wasn't online for the reveal anyway so I don't deserve it! But you're now my nemesis :D

Happy to finally have a proper one! :D

Actually, I'm only taking half the blame I put up lots of player lists and you never pointed out I missed you! :p Apologies all the same!
    Ha ha, touché :D

Not been online much this week as Mamma Nitwit is visiting. I'll take that positioning as it was mostly the Southside points that added to it and there was no way I was going to put Northside! Ex-Ranelagh me, dahling

Ha ha, touché :D

Not been online much this week as Mamma Nitwit is visiting. I'll take that positioning as it was mostly the Southside points that added to it and there was no way I was going to put Northside! Ex-Ranelagh me, dahling

A fine part of Dublin for food and drink! :)
    I'm so looking forward to indoor dining :D

A fine part of Dublin for food and drink! :)
    I'm so looking forward to indoor dining :D

Yeah, I'd pay a lot for some Tribeca chicken wings now. Or a steak in The Butcher Grill. Or some Mario's pasta and wine...

It's Mario's pasta in my mind... there is a creamy mushroom one I adore...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Congratulations, Rainbowtrout, and thanks for the game Ari, was a great laugh :)

Even if I tried to force you to shop in the ILAC ;) Glad fun was had :D

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,274 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Yeah, I'd pay a lot for some Tribeca chicken wings now.

I really wish they'd open a branch in D15. Best chicken wings in Dublin by a mile.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Neowise

Thanks ari for running super fun game.

Congrats to the podium Rainbowtrout, rikand and Necro.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Even if I tried to force you to shop in the ILAC ;) Glad fun was had :D

Tbf, Ilac has the Liverpool store, while Jervis has Celtic, so you definitely gave me an upgrade in that regard :pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,447 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Missed most of the reveal. Good idea for a peehs, ari, thanks for running it.

Congrats rainbowtrout.
    Your system worked, mine didn't :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Is it me or does Trouts always finish very high in these contests?
    Could we have an apprentice Fong on our hands I ask myself?

?u=https%3A%2F%2Fstatic.vix.com%2Fes%2Fsites%2Fdefault%2Ffiles%2Fk%2Fkarate-kid-miyagi-daniel-san-encerar.gif&f=1&nofb=1

Is it me or does Trouts always finish very high in these contests?
    Could we have an apprentice Fong on our hands I ask myself?

Does anyone keep a record? :D

Given how geeky some of the regulars are, I'm surprised there isn't a spreadsheet :p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Given how geeky some of the regulars are, I'm surprised there isn't a spreadsheet :p

?u=https%3A%2F%2Ffrinkiac.com%2Fgif%2FS05E18%2F281864%2F285818.gif%3Fb64lines%3DQlVUIE1ZIE1PTSBTQVlTCiBJJ00gQ09PTC4%3D&f=1&nofb=1

Or a pivot table. I haven't a baldy's what that is but I've seen it discussed on here at great length since your flaming Christmas Quiz :P