Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Take the PEEHS out of Dublin - REVEAL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

Trigger wrote: »
    Boooooo :p

Worth a shot :pac:

My level of green is only middlin today ;)

Neowise prefers a tart to a floozie and that's worked out nicely for them, rainbowtrout PEEHS with Phil, yes I said it...
    Some medium sized joint SHEEPs here again as ye were all over the map of traditional attractions.

10. Attractions for the culchie relatives to visit

Dublin Zoo - 7
    beakerjoe
    cee_jay
    davetherave
    Hello 2D Person Below
    quickbeam
    ShaneU
    Zaph

Trinity College - 7
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    HildaOgdenx
    Irish Aris
    Mam of 4
    Reberetta
    Sawduck
    SineadSpears

The National Gallery - 7
    HeidiHeidi
    Homer J. Fong
    nothing
    Omackeral
    Siobh73
    the purple tin
    wrestlemaniac

Botanic Gardens - 4
    bubblypop
    Declan A Walsh
    Strawberry Milkshake
    tobsey

Penneys Hun - 4
    Edser
    KathleenGrant
    Rikand
    Spook_ie

The floozie in the Jacuzzi - 3
    BuileBeag
    Purgative
    Trigger

The stiffy by the Liffey - 2
    Necro
    Toto Wolfcastle

The GPO - 2
    aaronjennings
    Sephiroth_dude

ACES - 1:

The tart with the cart - Neowise
    The ace with the bass - rainbowtrout

INCORRECTS - 10.5:

Heuston Station - JP Liz V1

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

No-oooooo!! I went for Thin Lizzy in the earlier question but never went for the statue here. Dumbass!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,755 ✭✭✭✭Hello 2D Person Below

tenor.gif?itemid=10661695

• Registered Users Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

I think JP Liz is playing her own game! :D

rainbow strikes out alone and aaronjennings joins tobsey and Neowise in joint second.
    Sawduck slides, while nothing is falling into The Abyss and Zaph remains a point ahead in the spooning race

Scores after number 10:

Player Score
    rainbowtrout 11
    tobsey 13
    Neowise 13
    aaronjennings 13
    Necro 14
    Sawduck 14
    Strawberry Milkshake 14
    BuileBeag 14
    Sephiroth_dude 14
    KathleenGrant 15
    nothing 16
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 17
    wrestlemaniac 17
    Rikand 17
    Toto Wolfcastle 18
    Edser 18
    HeidiHeidi 18
    Hello 2D Person Below 18
    Trigger 18
    Purgative 19
    Siobh73 19
    beakerjoe 19
    quickbeam 20
    the purple tin 20
    Declan A Walsh 20
    Omackeral 20
    bubblypop 20
    Spook_ie 20
    davetherave 21
    cee_jay 21
    Irish Aris 21
    ShaneU 21
    Homer J. Fong 22
    Mam of 4 22
    Reberetta 23
    SineadSpears 23
    HildaOgdenx 23
    Zaph 24
    JP Liz V1 40.5

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Peeps. I have no idea of the rules but it sounds fun :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,988 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Hon the stiffy

tenor.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

tenor.gif?itemid=10661695

The retrieving cat is back! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 84,809 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I think I always am :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

ari101 wrote: »
    Were you off to the stiffy by the liffey?

The floozie in the Jacuzzi?

I totally understood these references and knew what they actually were...

9. Shopping centres to splurge in

Did you go eclectic?

GSAG55-445x320.jpg

Or maybe modern?

Dundrum%20Town%20Centre

Or were my choices not good enough? :p

kuczQ1Humnp_LStAs9asP3iQwOBjys3LZmjU6RaOiUdQHBJNcNcEvBw2dhYWm1mFqCbyP59goG-HQxdTetKvEPoqpEG0q_s6bhNfUrLjr6Y or vblwB9nQ4lIJDn9PtLc5rywZ-lP_RvchbuyfC-NhWzT_nNQscpPT5hsN8zYHr2BtRu02cvaBAdjoiiA183giCrJ_yYxi6XvsLKwhplrJULlJ1hqPnvaOibVfgaKnf4IWA7wFbOxiIjROmhE

• Registered Users Posts: 13,755 ✭✭✭✭Hello 2D Person Below

I can't believe Crumlin Shopping Centre didn't get a shoutout.

Ah no, ye all stuck with me this round but what does this say about Jervis???
    Clearly better social distancing in Liffey Valley too ;)

9. Shopping centre to splurge in

Ilac - 10
    aaronjennings
    davetherave
    Homer J. Fong
    JP Liz V1
    KathleenGrant
    Mam of 4
    Necro
    the purple tin
    Toto Wolfcastle
    wrestlemaniac

Pavillion - 6
    Declan A Walsh
    Omackeral
    Sawduck
    Sephiroth_dude
    Siobh73
    tobsey

George's Street Arcade - 5
    bubblypop
    HeidiHeidi
    Purgative
    SineadSpears
    Trigger

Blanch - 5
    beakerjoe
    Hello 2D Person Below
    quickbeam
    rainbowtrout
    Zaph

Dundrum - 5
    cee_jay
    Irish Aris
    nothing
    Strawberry Milkshake

Omni - 3
    Neowise
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie

Tallaght - 3
    BuileBeag
    HildaOgdenx
    Reberetta

Liffey Valley - 2
    Edser
    Rikand

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,988 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

God dammit!! I was doing well too :(

giphy-downsized-large.gif

Well aaron sure found a sheep with Neowise and rainbow in joint first
    At the other end Zaph has finally done something good :D

Scores after number 9:

Player Score
    Neowise 16
    rainbowtrout 16
    BuileBeag 17
    tobsey 19
    Strawberry Milkshake 19
    Rikand 19
    Sawduck 20
    Edser 20
    Sephiroth_dude 20
    nothing 21
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 22
    aaronjennings 23
    Spook_ie 23
    HeidiHeidi 23
    Hello 2D Person Below 23
    Trigger 23
    Purgative 24
    Necro 24
    ShaneU 24
    beakerjoe 24
    quickbeam 25
    bubblypop 25
    KathleenGrant 25
    Siobh73 25
    Declan A Walsh 26
    Omackeral 26
    Reberetta 26
    cee_jay 26
    Irish Aris 26
    HildaOgdenx 26
    wrestlemaniac 27
    Toto Wolfcastle 28
    SineadSpears 28
    Zaph 29
    the purple tin 30
    davetherave 31
    Homer J. Fong 32
    Mam of 4 32
    JP Liz V1 50.5

• Registered Users Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

I picked George's Arcade because I got my bellybutton pierced there when I was 13 :pac:

Ari, I said Jervis (actually not joking this time :) )

8. Somethings you'll here on the street

Even the deer in the park think you're useless?

04-4wj0ehy.jpg?attachment_cache_bust=1234168&quality=85&strip=info&w=400

Feeling religious... should you worry that he was a shepherd and is holding a lamb?

giphy.gif

Or maybe you favour an extension on a classic

IMG_3762_652x923.JPG?v=1565542311

At this point I should thank Versatile for some inspiration (KFC Parnell Street and Aaaaaaaahhhhhhh Boll*x)

Ari, I said Jervis (actually not joking this time :) )

Monetary pause for the grouping error you weren't the only one... thsi will clearly change things (I accidentally grouped those way back and it stuck :o

Updated answers for number 9 apologies:

It wasn't such a big fat sheep after all, I was surprised when ye were all on one side of the road :pac:

Question 5: 9. Shopping centre to splurge in

Pavillion - 6
    Declan A Walsh
    Omackeral
    Sawduck
    Sephiroth_dude
    Siobh73
    tobsey

George's Street Arcade - 5
    bubblypop
    HeidiHeidi
    Purgative
    SineadSpears
    Trigger

Blanch - 5
    beakerjoe
    Hello 2D Person Below
    quickbeam
    rainbowtrout
    Zaph

Ilac - 5
    JP Liz V1
    Mam of 4
    Necro
    the purple tin
    wrestlemaniac

Dundrum - 5
    cee_jay
    Irish Aris
    nothing
    Strawberry Milkshake

Jervis - 5
    aaronjennings
    davetherave
    Homer J. Fong
    KathleenGrant
    Toto Wolfcastle

Omni - 3
    Neowise
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie

Tallaght - 3
    BuileBeag
    HildaOgdenx
    Reberetta

Liffey Valley - 2
    Edser
    Rikand

Neo and rainbow remain in front but our ILAC and Jervis friends have had a beneficial divorce

Scores after question 5:

Player Score
    Neowise 16
    rainbowtrout 16
    BuileBeag 17
    aaronjennings 18
    tobsey 19
    Necro 19
    Strawberry Milkshake 19
    Rikand 19
    Sawduck 20
    KathleenGrant 20
    Edser 20
    Sephiroth_dude 20
    nothing 21
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 22
    wrestlemaniac 22
    Toto Wolfcastle 23
    Spook_ie 23
    HeidiHeidi 23
    Hello 2D Person Below 23
    Trigger 23
    Purgative 24
    ShaneU 24
    beakerjoe 24
    quickbeam 25
    the purple tin 25
    bubblypop 25
    Siobh73 25
    Declan A Walsh 26
    Omackeral 26
    davetherave 26
    Reberetta 26
    cee_jay 26
    Irish Aris 26
    HildaOgdenx 26
    Homer J. Fong 27
    Mam of 4 27
    SineadSpears 28
    Zaph 29
    JP Liz V1 45.5

And now, after my own Aaaaaaaaaah Boll*x moment, back to question 8!

Not an Ace in the house but that Jesus SHEEP sure was an omen...

8. Something you'll hear on the street

Jaysis - 8
    bubblypop
    cee_jay
    Edser
    HeidiHeidi
    Irish Aris
    Mam of 4
    quickbeam
    wrestlemaniac

Ya bleedin Spanner - 6
    HildaOgdenx
    KathleenGrant
    Neowise
    Omackeral
    Purgative
    Reberetta

Wreck The Gaff - 5
    Declan A Walsh
    Spook_ie
    the purple tin
    tobsey

Gerrup outta tha - 5
    beakerjoe
    davetherave
    Hello 2D Person Below
    Strawberry Milkshake
    Toto Wolfcastle

Aaaaahhhhhh boll*x - 5
    aaronjennings
    rainbowtrout
    ShaneU
    SineadSpears
    Zaph

Scarlet for Ya - 5
    BuileBeag
    JP Liz V1
    Rikand
    Siobh73
    Trigger

State o ya - 3
    Homer J. Fong
    Necro
    nothing

It's bleedin banjaxed - 2
    Sawduck
    Sephiroth_dude

• Registered Users Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

I'm very thankful that Liz is playing :pac:

ari101 wrote: »
    Monetary pause for the grouping error you weren't the only one... thsi will clearly change things (I accidentally grouped those way back and it stuck :o

Easily done, you can drag one set of answers on top of another to group them together. Given the I and J would be next to one another, it would be a very easy misclick to make without noticing :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,957 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

It's bleedin banjaxed is my new favorite saying, replacing "how's it going boi?"

Mam, those prayers don't seem to be working the right way...
    After a low scoring punt, the leaderboard is close to banjaxed, as Sawduck and Seph join Neo, Necro and Buile in a fourfive way tie for second!
    While rainbow remains a hairs breadth ahead.

Scores after number 8:

Player Score
    rainbowtrout 21
    Necro 22
    Neowise 22
    Sawduck 22
    BuileBeag 22
    Sephiroth_dude 22
    aaronjennings 23
    tobsey 24
    nothing 24
    Strawberry Milkshake 24
    Rikand 24
    KathleenGrant 26
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 27
    Toto Wolfcastle 28
    Spook_ie 28
    Edser 28
    Hello 2D Person Below 28
    Trigger 28
    ShaneU 29
    beakerjoe 29
    Purgative 30
    the purple tin 30
    Homer J. Fong 30
    wrestlemaniac 30
    Siobh73 30
    Declan A Walsh 31
    davetherave 31
    HeidiHeidi 31
    Omackeral 32
    Reberetta 32
    HildaOgdenx 32
    quickbeam 33
    bubblypop 33
    SineadSpears 33
    Zaph 34
    cee_jay 34
    Irish Aris 34
    Mam of 4 35
    JP Liz V1 50.5

Necro wrote: »
    God dammit!! I was doing well too :(

giphy-downsized-large.gif

Psssst.... you are doing well again *cough ;)

7. Cinemas to catch a flick in (assuming they make it through the Big C ;))

Are you all about the colourful seats...

10-best-cinemas-in-dublin.jpg

Prefer the culture in the IFI...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTgXmEDU4EOHb01ib2c-o5bF-Fi8qyW74FJSA&usqp=CAU]

Or are you into a full body experience

4DX-screen-cineworld-e1535379796443.jpg?lossy=1&strip=1&webp=1

Sawduck, necro, neo and Seph back off please! I need some space!!!