Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take the PEEHS out of Dublin - REVEAL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

15 minute warning!

giphy.gif

(also clearly warming up for Saturday ;))

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

What's Saturday?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Necro wrote: »
    200.gif
    BuileBeag wrote: »
    I mean I thought we were already besties but ok!
    Better best friends? :D
    BuileBeag wrote: »
    tenor.gif

tenor.gif

quickbeam wrote: »
    What's Saturday?

ShaneU's Eurodance reveal :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

What's Saturday?

The denouncing of Dublin as the capital.......

🤣🤣🤣🤣

• Registered Users Posts: 14,812 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

What's Saturday?

C'mon bro :D

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2058190550

Nice one, maybe all the covid tourists will flock to Cork instead.. woohooo

Shush you!

ShaneU wrote: »

Whoops. I knew that :o

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,979 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Trigger wrote: »
    tenor.gif

tenor.gif?itemid=5722928

Here ye, here ye! Welcome all!

Crack open a cold one...

5-Lamps-Lager-200x300.jpg or maybe glassware_heading_normal_new.jpg

Or if you are EN :p

DUTCH-GOLD-CAN-500ML-6PK-4.2-PM7.00.jpg

And in a few, we will discover if you needed this to make it through:

515R3WQXdNL.jpg

It's a good thing I don't like footba.... oh :(

13. Pubs to visit post Covid

Will you be drinking alone?

giphy.gif

Flouting the rules with the mases?

PIC4.png

Did you accidentally find a sheep?

1205534_1_articlesmall_ie-267027_460bcf091d7846a2b44aec85096c2630.jpg

Or maybe you were not happy with my 13 options so went your own way??? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,815 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Are you considered a culchie if you own a pair of polka dotted wellies ?
    Asking for erm , another player who wants to remain anonymous :pac:

ari101 wrote: »
    Or maybe you were not happy with my 13 options so went your own way??? :pac:

What????? That was an option??? :confused::eek:

Mam of 4 wrote: »

Are you a tru blu Dub if you don't own any wellies.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,979 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Jaysus poor Hilda, selling her out like that :D

Are you a tru blu Dub if you don't own any wellies.

Definitive - I'm actually a dub :p

There were only two options not selected, and the first is in this round.

So lads why no Grogans, I was trying to decide if ye all thought it would be popular or only popular because ye don't like it? ;)

image.jpg

Personally I'd by happy to join the Sheepers... Liz on the otherhand doesn't want to drink with me :(

13. Pubs to visit post Covid (hopefully there is something for everyone here

Against The Grain - 7
    bubblypop
    cee_jay
    Homer J. Fong
    Omackeral
    rainbowtrout
    the purple tin
    Zaph

The Barge - 5
    BuileBeag
    Purgative
    Strawberry Milkshake
    tobsey
    wrestlemaniac

PMac's - 4
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    davetherave
    Neowise
    Spook_ie

The Long Hall - 4
    beakerjoe
    HeidiHeidi
    KathleenGrant
    Rikand

Toner's - 3
    HildaOgdenx
    Reberetta
    Toto Wolfcastle

The Black Sheep - 3
    Declan A Walsh
    Hello 2D Person Below
    Sephiroth_dude

Kehoe's - 3
    Edser
    Necro
    SineadSpears

The Gravediggers - 2
    quickbeam
    Sawduck

Berlin - 2
    Irish Aris
    Mam of 4

No name - 2
    aaronjennings
    ShaneU

Doheny & Nesbitt - 2
    Siobh73
    Trigger

ACES - 1:

The Bernard Shaw - nothing

INCORRECTS - 10.5:

O'Connells Bachelors Walk Dublin - JP Liz V1

But it's The Abyss nothing, who scores as close to nothing as possible, stepping out into a very very very small early solo lead...
    And we have 7 early wannabe spooners, as going off piste makes you ineligible for the spoon :D

Scores after number 13:

Player Score
    nothing 1
    quickbeam 2
    Mam of 4 2
    Sawduck 2
    aaronjennings 2
    Irish Aris 2
    Siobh73 2
    ShaneU 2
    Trigger 2
    Toto Wolfcastle 3
    Declan A Walsh 3
    Necro 3
    Reberetta 3
    Edser 3
    Sephiroth_dude 3
    Hello 2D Person Below 3
    SineadSpears 3
    HildaOgdenx 3
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 4
    Neowise 4
    davetherave 4
    KathleenGrant 4
    Spook_ie 4
    HeidiHeidi 4
    Rikand 4
    beakerjoe 4
    Purgative 5
    tobsey 5
    Strawberry Milkshake 5
    BuileBeag 5
    wrestlemaniac 5
    the purple tin 7
    Zaph 7
    Homer J. Fong 7
    Omackeral 7
    bubblypop 7
    cee_jay 7
    rainbowtrout 7
    JP Liz V1 10.5

• Registered Users Posts: 21,815 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Jaysus poor Hilda, selling her out like that :D

Bahahaha :D

• Registered Users Posts: 84,740 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Only if you drink alcohol from them :p

Ah, I see Liz is playing her own game :D

Oh Liz *facepalm*

• Registered Users Posts: 13,755 ✭✭✭✭Hello 2D Person Below

I played this as SHEEP

12. Bands to beat the music

Are we back to a bitta denim on denim (did not expect to get to reuse this one so soon :pac:)

BWitchedPAImages.jpg

Or were you getting tangoes in "Ringsend: The the Compton of Europe" with these lads:

versatile-racist-homophobic-misogynistic-1.jpg?fit=1200%2C630&ssl=1

Or were you hoping to win a danish playing rock paper scissors:

nintchdbpict000350260707.jpg

I played this as SHEEP

You won't be the only one claiming that :p

This question resulted in real typical PEEHS fun for me :D
    Our two largest scores are the very well know and the rather obscure from my list!
    Heidi and Strawberry manage to PEEHS with some of my more marmite offerings ;)
    Liz again is off to the wrong venue, but not a bad alternative to some of the 12 options I offered up! :D

12. Music to beat the band

Versatile - 7
    Declan A Walsh
    HildaOgdenx
    Mam of 4
    Reberetta
    SineadSpears
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger

U2 - 6
    davetherave
    Irish Aris
    KathleenGrant
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie
    Zaph

Thin Lizzy - 5
    cee_jay
    Edser
    Purgative
    quickbeam
    Sephiroth_dude

The Coronas - 4
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    BuileBeag
    Sawduck
    Siobh73

Fontaines DC - 3
    bubblypop
    Omackeral
    the purple tin

The Script - 3
    aaronjennings
    Necro
    Rikand

Kodaline - 2
    tobsey
    wrestlemaniac

The Dubliners - 2
    Hello 2D Person Below
    Homer J. Fong

Aslan - 2
    Neowise
    rainbowtrout

Boyzone - 2
    beakerjoe
    nothing

ACES - 1:

B*witched - Strawberry Milkshake
    The Chieftans - HeidiHeidi

INCORRECTS - 10.5:

The Original Rudeboys - JP Liz V1

I think I know who'll get the 'spoon this game! :D

Oh ffs! Versatile? Really?

ari101 wrote: »

12. Music to beat the band

The Script - 3
    aaronjennings
    Necro
    Rikand

You could say we were....

Falling to PEEHSES

*gets coat*