If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Eurovision Song Contest 2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭archfi

The voting system they have is just perfect
    Keep it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,833 ✭✭✭mailforkev

That’s rubbish. Sitting there on their phones all night on the Colombian marching powder with a face on. Totally undeserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,381 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Never heard the Italian song, so I'll have to judge it now.

Switzerland was best tune though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Arturo Delgado

Shoite winner. That voting system is harsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

All those slut drops for nothing

Really like the winners. Check them out challenging other countries behind the scenes to table tennis and even learning the dance to Ukraines song.

They got off their phones eventually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,003 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Congratulations, Italy! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭Sawduck

My favourite wins for the first time ever and I get money for Switzerland finishing top 4, great stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭cagefactor

its strange a song that doesnt even have a chorus win's. And then El Diablo is on the right hand side of the results. Ming boggling but then again the bookies were right so what do I know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭screamer

Well better than the french songs anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,787 ✭✭✭KungPao

Poor UK. I liked the Swiss song, but good on Italy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,652 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

The voting announcement process is utterly brilliant, nail-biting to the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭dockysher

Best song won in end, good to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Glam rock is back! RTE bosses to select Gary Glitter for 2022.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Thought Italy were ok, nothing overly memorable, but a lot of Europeans appear to love heavy metal I guess.

Ireland need to send a nice death metal band next year methinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,165 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I'll be honest I don't love the winning song(It's not my type of music) but as long as Malta didn't win I'm happy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Arturo Delgado

tara2k wrote: »
    It isn't really a song contest, is it?

Hasn't been for twenty years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,829 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

tara2k wrote: »
    It isn't really a song contest, is it?

Yes it is, how else can you explain Italy winning it? Did well with both jury and public and no accusations of neighbourly voting are valid.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,074 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

If it means more rock next year, then that's not a bad thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,275 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Can't believe English got nothing haha id say there bloody fuming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

If you were entering a song to win if you looked back at the last 10 winners you wouldn't know what in the jaysus the voters would like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,498 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

The voting announcement process is utterly brilliant, nail-biting to the end

Much better than I remember

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

The public voting was one of the funniest things I've seen all year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,829 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Hasn't been for twenty years.

But strangely enough the best song usually wins each year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,805 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

What height is the blonde in the purple?

Or are the other’s pygmys

archfi wrote: »
    All teh hard lads and girl from Italy crying their eyes out!

Italians cry over anything.

Has anyone got a breakdown of the Irish televotes please? I didn't get to see them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Thought Italy were ok, nothing overly memorable, but a lot of Europeans appear to love heavy metal I guess.

Ireland need to send a nice death metal band next year methinks.

MegaMarbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,174 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

"Rock and roll never dies!!!"

Now go and pretend to play those instruments thank you Italy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭PHG

The winner once again proves how awful Eurovision music genuinely is!!