Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Eurovision Song Contest 2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,943 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Some serious set

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭jeoun

archfi wrote: »
    I wonder who'll be Ireland's vote caller
    Probably Bibi Baskin or someone else moderden:eek:

It's Ryan O'Shaughnessy from 2018!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,898 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

No idea someone on staff...Nicky Byrne...he did compete (badly)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,973 ✭✭✭daheff

AMKC wrote: »
    Does it matter? Its known of your business.

If I'd known I wouldn't have needed to ask 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77,540 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

In fairness, and despite the circumstances, the Netherlands have put on a good show tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,833 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

When all the jury votes come in, and when the cringe starts when they go to each country for their votes, at least we can rely on Nicky Byrne to give a fairly no nonsense delivery of our jury results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Doireann Whatsername from the radio maybe

yer man! wrote: »
    It's been hit and miss. This year is very good

2019 was good if I recall.

I don’t know if I recall though as I was fierce drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,061 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

I've such sympathy for Iceland. Last year's entry would definitely been right up there as a winner and this year they're missing out on the party in the arena, with a song that just won't challenge.

Plus they also had the Will Ferrell Eurovision film at the same time. Covid has fecked them !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,703 ✭✭✭archfi

jeoun wrote: »
    LordBasil wrote: »
    It is Ryan O'Shaughnessy
    At least someone passable!
    Boards is in danger of being no more within 3 MONTHS unless subscription numbers increase drastically.
    Subscribe & Help Out If You Can

jeoun wrote: »
    Oh lovely he was a good one...just shows you if you send a half decent song and a good singer you can do well enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,456 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Necro wrote: »
    Belgium might get lost in the mix too I reckon and possibly Albania

UK contenders for the spoon too imo

Definitely the UK and Spain - shocking

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Are Russia in it?

Up to their fcking necks:pac:

In fairness, and despite the circumstances, the Netherlands have put on a good show tonight.

Norton singing their praises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The Niki one who does the Eurovision tutorials must be like The Netherlands version of Doireann Garrihy.(Every country gets landed with one.)

More like Derek Davis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,142 ✭✭✭afatbollix

The venue was a hospital last year and now its a stage with fire and fake hair clogging up the drains.

Thats Eurovision folks. Fair play to The Netherlands you put on a hell of a show.

leahyl wrote: »
    Definitely the UK and Spain - shocking
    Andorra was awful too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,129 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Wow who I am all caught up. Go Greece best song in it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Niamh Kavanagh!

*sound of Sonia putting her foot through the TV*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,703 ✭✭✭archfi

Yer man's 70!
    Boards is in danger of being no more within 3 MONTHS unless subscription numbers increase drastically.
    Subscribe & Help Out If You Can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,061 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Balls deep in BiBi Baskin ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,069 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

In yourrrrrrr eyeeeeeeessssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,164 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

The Niki one who does the Eurovision tutorials must be like The Netherlands version of Doireann Garrihy.(Every country gets landed with one.)

She is bloody massive, like a foot taller than everyone else on stage

Getting driven around in a Tesla Model S.

Nice..

Yer man's 70!
    Who the presenter?!?

Fecking hell....has he got an aging portrait in the attic!

Oh wait the past winner...Jesus he looks 50s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

2smiggy wrote: »
    Balls deep in BiBi Baskin ?

Who was it said that the first day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Niamh Kavanagh also appears on The Commitments soundtrack

The Commitments follows the Eurovision at 11.50pm on RTE1 tonight, or whenever this is over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,223 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

She wasn't always a woman ya see.

In Your Eyes - genuinely great song.

*gets coat*

Panthro wrote: »
    In yourrrrrrr eyeeeeeeessssss

Absolutely cracking song.