If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Eurovision Song Contest 2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    According to Marty she was in the IDF until 18 months ago.

That will go down well ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,864 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Her vocals are a real let down again. She should've sang in Romanian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

She could be the sister of Camila Cabello.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,200 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    According to Marty she was in the IDF until 18 months ago.

Army service obligatory in Israel, male and female, 2 years service required I believe

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,813 ✭✭✭archfi

Is yer wan warbling about 'self love', like w*nking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,933 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Forget Mans, where’s Verka? :(

Where the hell is epic sax guy

Possibly has done,she was a member of the Israeli army which routinely slaughters Palestinian civilians.
    Ah but sure it's a little bit of a sing song and the people dying are far away and their skins a bit dark and they talk a funny language, so carry on

I’d say there’s a thread all about it somewhere here, probably several. Go fill your boots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭Indestructable

For the semi final of death, there has been an awful amount of ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,652 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Amik wrote: »
    Don't mind her voice. Adds some character. Performance is well done.

Me neither, it's a sort of Billie Eilish meets Sia sort of feel

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,114 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Possibly has done,she was a member of the Israeli army which routinely slaughters Palestinian civilians.
    Ah but sure it's a little bit of a sing song and the people dying are far away and their skins a bit dark and they talk a funny language, so carry on

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,146 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Romania is a fine bird but I have no idea what she's saying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,162 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Which one?? 😂

wasn't that good really, just trying to be a smart arse.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

I couldn't give the smallest of ****es mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,705 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Hokuto wrote: »
    Can't understand a word the Romanian entry is singing

She is saying she lost herself trying to have it all because the World was in a rush.

Subtitles are a great thing.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,114 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

For the semi final of death, there has been an awful amount of ****e.

I mean.... it is the Eurovision tbf :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,200 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Bake off does eurovision :)

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,813 ✭✭✭archfi

gmisk wrote: »
    Big time, I literally didn't know it was in English for the first few lines
    I find that a lot with foreigners singing in English.
    Mangling galore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,374 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

The vocals in that Romania one are shocking tbh, doesn't deserve to get through.
    Azerbijigggistan solid as usual! A bit generic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,864 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Ukraine and Malta next after this are some of the favourites.

Azerbaijan is a banger.

Ariana Off-Brande

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Now ya have it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,642 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I may indulge in some self-love right now. :)

Kidding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭sonic85

Are there any direct flights from Ireland to Azerbaijan? Mental note to self - take a trip there at some point in the near future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,495 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Feel like I’ve heard something very similar to this before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,340 ✭✭✭Jump_In_Jack

corkie wrote: »
    Ireland Entry for anyone who missed it and want to see how weak it was?

Thanks for posting it,
    It’s a very poor song and the singer isn’t up to the standard expected.
    The staging missed the mark also.
    Pity we couldn’t enter something decent with a professional singer with a quality voice.
    A song about a lovely horse or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,652 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Feels maybe a little dated, but some really good staging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,891 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Europeans are hot

This is how you do Eurovision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,933 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Disgraceful that Israel is allowed to partake.
    A rogue state,gulity of multiple massacres of women and children..
    Hang your heads in shame

Nobody cares because Eurovision is about awful music and worse costumes