Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Quickfire Saturday Night Sheep - The Reveal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,554 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Oh for **** **** *** ***** **** ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Ah I went for crisps and changed last minute. I don’t even like biscuits. (There’s a theme emerging here!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,941 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Donuts in the evening? what's wrong with you QB

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Gods, I much rather crisps than donuts, but all the talk of them earlier I thought others would pick them.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,127 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Scores after question 2:

8 people on max points now....

Player Score
    BuileBeag 27
    Neowise 27
    duffman13 27
    Siobh73 27
    Barna77 27
    Ectoplasm 27
    HildaOgdenx 27
    Homer J Fong 27
    Sephiroth_dude 20
    aaronjennings 20
    ShaneU 19
    Purple Mountain 19
    tobsey 19
    Rikand 19
    the purple tin 17
    KathleenGrant 17
    quickbeam 16
    Zaph 16
    Necrina 13
    Trigger 12
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 12
    cee_jay 12
    Toto Wolfcastle 11
    Electric Nitwit 11
    ari101 11
    nothing 11
    Reberetta 11
    mustang shelly 11
    Strawberry Milkshake 9
    Sawduck 8
    Mam of 4 5
    JP Liz V1 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,421 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

You've trained her well Necro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,378 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Necro wrote: »
    ACES - 1:

donuts - quickbeam
    Pizza - Zaph
    They were my first and second thoughts :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

I'm having wine I go with wine
    I want crisps so I submit biscuits

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Crisps are better in a sandwich

Myself and the wife devoured a 12 pack of Cheese and Onion tayto this evening..... Nothing beats it

Oh ffs why did I pick wine when I’m drinking beer?

I picked beer even though I'm drinking wine tonight! :D

Rikand wrote: »
    Myself and the wife devoured a 12 pack of Cheese and Onion tayto this evening..... Nothing beats it

Nothing except King and O'Donnells.

ShaneU wrote: »
    Donuts in the evening? what's wrong with you QB

Donuts are an anytime snack!

Breakfast, brunch, lunch, Linner, dinner, dessert, snack times in the morning afternoon evening, midnight 1am 2am 3am etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Crisps are lunchtime snack. You lot are mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,951 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sawduck wrote: »
    Crisps are better in a sandwich

Salt and vinegar crisp sandwiches sound odd but are fecking delicious!

Question THREE!!

A TV show produced by Netflix

Did y'all go for Walter White or Eleven here?

Or maybe you're into Narcos or the British Monarchy?

O'Donnells Salt and Vinegar, then yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,485 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Ah shure isn't it yer man off the x men

We need sequels to that ad

Fassbender is a fceking ride

tenor.gif

Question THREE!!

A TV show produced by Netflix

Did y'all go for Walter White or Eleven here?

Or maybe you're into Narcos or the British Monarchy?

I dont watch TV, so I had to google. No doubt it gave me the wrong answer

I agree on crisps being nicer in a sandwich btw Sawduck :)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

They were my first and second thoughts :D

My snacks are clearly more substantial than everyone else's :D

Trigger wrote: »
    Donuts are an anytime snack!

Breakfast, brunch, lunch, Linner, dinner, dessert, snack times in the morning afternoon evening, midnight 1am 2am 3am etc etc

Can't be having that, sweet bakery items are for breakfast or lunch. Anything after that is lunacy

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Salt and vinegar crisp sandwiches sound odd but are fecking delicious!
    They're the best!
    Genuinely, the worst thing about living in Ireland is how hard it is to get any flavour other than cheese and bloody onion

Wtf is Walter White :confused:

I'm playing peehs

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

They're the two worst crisps! :eek:

Question 3: A TV show produced by Netflix

Breaking Bad being off the air for a good while seems to have damaged it's reputation.... unfortunately for EN anyways :D

Rikand doesn't watch TV but manages to SHEEP :D

Stranger Things - 15
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    BuileBeag
    cee_jay
    duffman13
    Ectoplasm
    Homer J Fong
    KathleenGrant
    Necrina
    Neowise
    Rikand
    Sawduck
    ShaneU
    tobsey
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger

The Crown - 9
    aaronjennings
    ari101
    Barna77
    HildaOgdenx
    mustang shelly
    Purple Mountain
    Reberetta
    Sephiroth_dude
    Siobh73

Schitts Creek - 2
    Strawberry Milkshake
    the purple tin

ACES - 1:

black miror - quickbeam
    Making A Murderer - Mam of 4
    Narcos - Zaph
    Breaking Bad - Electric Nitwit
    House of cards - nothing
    Bridgerton - JP Liz V1

Can't be having that, sweet bakery items are for breakfast or lunch. Anything after that is lunacy

**** this I'm heading to Krispy Kreme drive thru now just out of spite of this post

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Wtf is Walter White :confused:

Its one of them new MSPaint colourings

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I'm playing peehs

Or is that Peeps?

tenor.gif

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,755 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Crap weasels

Yay, google wins! Thank you Zombie Google!

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I'm playing peehs

I'm playing She Who Dares Wins ...The Wooden Spoon .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

They're the best!
    Genuinely, the worst thing about living in Ireland is how hard it is to get any flavour other than cheese and bloody onion

Really? I always but other kinds... but then I go to the big Tesco and buy a nice sizeable 'sharing' bag all for myself... nom nom nom

P.S. Pizza anytime of day also, but I did not expect it to sheep so...

I actually wrote Stranger Things first. WTF is wrong with me??

Breaking Bad being off the air for a good while seems to have damaged it's reputation.... unfortunately for EN anyways :D
    No way, that aced? :eek:

Zaph wrote: »
    They're the two worst crisps! :eek:

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47yrwdkoz4yqmopvpgbay6cyxnoqzxfis5qzoawakt&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g

Rikand wrote: »
    Its one of them new MSPaint colourings

Or a colour of a snooker ball.

Trigger wrote: »
    **** this I'm heading to Krispy Kreme drive thru now just out of spite of this post

Can I have a glazed donut please and thank you ?

Rikand doesn't watch TV but manages to SHEEP :D

The Crown - 9
    aaronjennings
    ari101
    Barna77
    HildaOgdenx
    mustang shelly
    Purple Mountain
    Reberetta
    Sephiroth_dude
    Siobh73

Schitts Creek - 2
    Strawberry Milkshake
    the purple tin

ACES - 1:

black miror - quickbeam
    Making A Murderer - Mam of 4
    Narcos - Zaph
    Breaking Bad - Electric Nitwit
    House of cards - nothing
    Bridgerton - JP Liz V1

tenor.gif
    That's the sound of losers!

No way, that aced? :eek:

Yeah I was sure it would be a big answer myself!

5 people with max scores still!!

Scores after question 3:

Player Score
    BuileBeag 42
    Neowise 42
    duffman13 42
    Ectoplasm 42
    Homer J Fong 42
    Siobh73 36
    Barna77 36
    HildaOgdenx 36
    ShaneU 34
    tobsey 34
    Rikand 34
    KathleenGrant 32
    Sephiroth_dude 29
    aaronjennings 29
    Necrina 28
    Purple Mountain 28
    Trigger 27
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 27
    cee_jay 27
    Toto Wolfcastle 26
    Sawduck 23
    ari101 20
    Reberetta 20
    mustang shelly 20
    the purple tin 19
    quickbeam 17
    Zaph 17
    Electric Nitwit 12
    nothing 12
    Strawberry Milkshake 11
    Mam of 4 6
    JP Liz V1 4

• Registered Users Posts: 40 Necrina

quickbeam wrote: »
    I actually wrote Stranger Things first. WTF is wrong with me??

I wrote the witcher then change it just before submitting

Or is that Peeps?

tenor.gif

Could be, awesome and I'll win too ;)

ari101 wrote: »
    Really? I always but other kinds... but then I go to the big Tesco and buy a nice sizeable 'sharing' bag all for myself... nom nom nom

P.S. Pizza anytime of day also, but I did not expect it to sheep so...
    True, big bags are OK. Near impossible to buy a multipack that doesn't contain the feet-odoured cheese and onion though

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,755 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Necrina wrote: »
    I wrote the witcher then change it just before submitting

Same here!

Stranger Things - 15
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    BuileBeag
    cee_jay
    duffman13
    Ectoplasm
    Homer J Fong
    KathleenGrant
    Necrina
    Neowise
    Rikand
    Sawduck
    ShaneU
    tobsey
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Trigger

Had to Google this, scan the list and pick out something I'd vaguely heard of before, in the space of about five seconds....worked out pretty nicely! :D

*really hope this approach works for the next question as well*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

I was talking to someone earlier about how neither of us watched The Crown, so why in the hell did I pick it? :confused:

Question FOUR

A TV show produced by Amazon

Did you go with the Top Gear lads for this? Or perhaps the naughty superheroes?

Or maybe some of you had Flea(bag)s?

I thought ride and prejudice aka Bridgerton would score high as a recent Netflix hit