Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ryan and Imelda Up A Tree T.A.L.K.I.N.G Shíte With Miggeldy

• 15-04-2021 2:53pm

Tomorrow night is Friday which means we are in for a treat of fun frolics and death. Yes its your host RYAN TUBRIDYYYY!!

I thought I'd kick off proceedings early so let's peek inside the coffin shall we.

Miggeldy turns 80 on Sunday. Hurrah!! He might read us a little poem or perhaps Imelda will serenade him with one of hers. May the Gods have mercy on all our souls. Here's one I wrote earlier:
    My name is Miggeldy H
    I'm The Prez so don't you hate
    Got two dogs with stupid names
    Everyone loves me they fan my flames
    Yo Yo

After that brief interval let's see what's next. Kathy Bates will be there. I like her. Do you remember Misery? Perhaps she will do some scene re-enactment with Ryan's ankles. That would be a lark. Kathy will be filming in Dub and will be doing a Ballyfermoh accent.

A young girl called Claudia Scanlon fulfills the gloom spot. Claudia has a condition (don't we all Ryan, don't we all). Anyways it's called Epidermolysa Bullosa. I had a quick google and she is pretty amazing.

Oh and Johnny Sexton too. Rugby. Don't care.

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭Tork

Uh?????

Tork wrote: »
    Uh?????

Its a bit early I know.

More of the canteen lined up for this week's episode including El Presidente the socialist and that odious Imelda May (probably to inflict more poetry on us).

Its a no for me :)

Won't be long now :p

Loving the thread title :D

Shure I might steal a living like Imelda with the auld rhymes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,213 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

michael-D-higgins-tea-cosies.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,485 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Yep good title

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

It's the fawning and flaughing (I just invented that, it means fake laughing) that really gets me.

God love the days when there was a sincerity in presenting The Late Late Show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Dont do it to yourselves....

Warning...skin will crawl if you click on the attachment...

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭MfMan

Cue more fawning and dribbling when Kathy Bates appears; she'd better quickly find a 5th Irish cousin once removed to satisfy Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,958 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Lads have not been on in a while is this the Late Late thread ? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

Lads have not been on in a while is this the Late Late thread ? :D

Note sure, I thought Pelvis Parsley normally started the Late Late Threads

giphy-downsized.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

When he records an interview outside of the Late Late studio, Tubridy should have to walk through a magic door first.

Love the old intro music

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,412 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Joe won't like that, lol.

Wishox wrote: »
    Love the old intro music

Best thing about the show these days :D

Great film - but jaysus - talk about living in the past - with what looks like a you tube clip on Rte Player.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

A clip of the film 'misery' could also be a clip of most late late show interviews.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,619 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Of all the scenes they could have shown

Sensational film, but cannot watch that scene!!!

Given RTE's penchant for misery p0rn, I'm surprised they DIDN'T show the full scene!

He has had a remarkable career - but in fairness has he ever had a real job - what a life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,619 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Will the formerly irritatingly annoyingly giddy and silly Imelda still be portraying her new coy and cool and shy contrived image tonight, I wonder?!

Wishox wrote: »
    Note sure, I thought Pelvis Parsley normally started the Late Late Threads

Ooops. I hope I didn't step on any toes. I thought anyone could start it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Will rejoin when this ridiculous segment is over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Go on the owl

I doubt it mate, im sure anyone can but i think he normlly does :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Even Higgins is disgusted with the sight of Tubridy from the onset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I’m a fan of Michael D’s doggies :) Beautiful dogs :)

Love the title Diamonds ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭yaknowski

He has had a remarkable career - but in fairness has he ever had a real job - what a life.

1 snout-in-the-trougher celebrating a careerist who has been suckling the teats of Joe Taxpayer for an eon.

NO - of course - but I think - all due respect to the show we love to hate - the word late late should at least get an appearance in title :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,297 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

walshb wrote: »

What is the film?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Just keep nodding Ryan, pretend that you show some interest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,412 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Rural electrification only seems like yesterday.

yaknowski wrote: »
    1 snout-in-the-trougher celebrating a careerist who has been suckling the teats of Joe Taxpayer for an eon.

I do get this - but there is a role for artists and intellectuals in upper levels of Irish life.

Fair play to him - I do support that in Irish society.

lol I said it last week

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=116842081

AMKC wrote: »
    What is the film?

DhblAkLW4AE41bh.jpg

A powerhouse performance from Mikey Graham.

I say. Jolly good old chap.

Just keep nodding Ryan, pretend that you show some interest.

Remeber to slap your knee when something funny happens to demonstrate you get it, and furrow your eyebrows and tilt your head forward when someone is crying to seem empathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,297 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

DhblAkLW4AE41bh.jpg

Awe ok thank you. Never even heard of it nevermind seen it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,673 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Will the formerly irritatingly annoyingly giddy and silly Imelda still be portraying her new coy and cool and shy contrived image tonight, I wonder?!

Nothin' but love for Imelda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,404 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Some of his highlights

8810%20-%20Dream_Street%20Fall_Away_Slam%20Raw%20T-shirt_gun%20alberto_del_rio%20autoplay_gif%20cody_rhodes%20dustin_runnels%20gif%20goldust%20hornswoggle%20hunter_hearst_helmsley%20john_bradshaw_layfield%20maryse%20pedigree%20pieface%20r-truth%20referee%20smackdown%20suit%20ted_dibiase_jr.%20the_miz%20trash_can%20wrestlemania%20wwe.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

that's indeed very true about Ryan

• Registered Users Posts: 11,064 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Fantastic age in fairness. Hope I am that mobile at that age

Autosport wrote: »
    I’m a fan of Michael D’s doggies :) Beautiful dogs :)

Love the title Diamonds ;)

cuteedited-720x500.jpg

Aaw, would you look at the cute little fella. :)

Cuddling his dog. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Fantastic age in fairness. Hope I am that mobile at that age

I hope I’m president at that age too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,845 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

The new personality came with the new haircut

that's indeed very true about Ryan

Good one - at least with Michael D - he has done his state service - of that they know.

Disgrace that seamus hasn't been congratulated yet for his recent win