Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWF: Werewolf Wrestling Federation

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Eva WW

am I reading this right? Does Vern think he is the priest?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭Senan WW

Eva WW wrote: »
    am I reading this right? Does Vern think he is the priest?

That's his claim

Senan WW wrote: »
    That's his claim

Interesting

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,638 ✭✭✭Jake WW

Interesting

Nobody else is claiming it.

Vernon WW wrote: »
    If anyone won a protect, protect me asap!

The good news:
    Angus was priest and Trigger was indeed Shane McMahon.
    Lordy was Chris Jericho - Floating Wolf - could access AEW, WCW and McMahon backrooms from the beginning of the game before companies merged due to his connections with all three companies.

Kitten_K was Vince McMahon - ALPHA WOLF - he could also block a player's vote at lynch, and force a player to cut a promo on thread AND peeked as Hornswoggle, NRV

The bad news:
    Wolves have a vig, Goldberg, who we saw last night and they have a BG. I expect they're going to kill me asap but hopefully you can work with the info. If anyone won a protect, protect me asap!

I expect to be dead shortly, but there should be a decent core available. We still have seer, BG, and Shane confirmed. Lovers potentially 2 more. I had reasons for waiting and I would have stalled further if I'd won but there you have it.

are you seer and priest? how do you able to "confirm" wolf vig and BG?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭cee_jay

Ewan WW wrote: »
    Whats to look at beyond her votes?

Shes added no reads with any strong reasons. Shes added confusion and accusation ar people based off her knowledge of wrestling rather than the game itself (her certainty that HH was bad , Bray was bad based on their real life characters.)

Shes either genuinely trying to figure things out and is confused, or shes deliberately sewing confusion.

Is she a wolf? Honestly its hard to tell. Its possible. Her play is consistent with her actions in previous games where she was a goodie, its just ampliphied.

My issue is, when it gets to end game do we want confused villager Liz having a crucial vote?
    Liz actually has very good reads on people in my experience - I do think this game she is very into the whole wrestling scene, and bringing her knowledge of that into the game to try help. But as I pointed out to her yesterday, the game is accessible to me with no knowledge, so it might be more of a hinderance and send her down a rabbit hole at times. She says gut feeling a lot, but that gut is often correct.
    Need to scrutinise everyone. Liz might not be a bad shout for convert. Sorry if you feel picked on Liz, but you're style of play would actually make you a brilliant candidate for it.
    Good point - I would have thought someone's play style would have changed slightly after the conversion though, Liz seems to have been the same from the very start.

Shot this morning had to be someone who knew about wrestling.
    Why? Do you mean the vig shot or the finisher that was used? I took it to mean the vig, but others seem to have presumed the finisher.
    Billy or Barry or Brian shot @Lordy I think.

Prize was won last night and this morning with no claims.

Wolves going for Angus when Ewan said he had a gun suggests either a) wolves won prize so knew it was nonsense or b) Ewan is a wolf so they knew it was nonsense. Lordy knew that he couldn't be protected this morning, hence the tapdancing.

ShaneU - confirmed good *after* conversion announcement (I think).

Rikand's powers and the lack of desire to shoot Lordy makes me suspicious and thus very unlikely to trust his wagonomics.

cee-jay has had a pretty easy ride, no real scrutiny there and is a very convincing wolf.

yoss I have been leaning good on but I need to take a much closer look.

Jake - could've been blocked by kitten as cover or because different faction, or just for the sake of it. Would a wolf be so blatant about calling out Conor - maybe if they thought that I was dead and knew Angus was the target.

mitsuko - I've been suspicious of so at least that is fewer posts to look at.

JP Liz - I think possible convert here

Patrick - ducks in and out. Still that little alarm bell around Kingsley's death

Emily - Fluff to begin with and then very little that stands out to me. Crowbarred herself out of a Senan vote to go for Liz.

Ewan - Sharp player. Made some village-like moves today. Hasn't been to noticable to me before now.

Eva - Non existent. Barely making post counts. If low-lying wolf won't be shocked but disappointed.

Senan - looked villagery only since Lord in danger. Not sure here. If Patrick-wolf then unlikely wolf.

Basically, you are all possible wolves, except ShaneU, but actually even them. I've reached Day 3 Paranoia. Yay.
    The prize was claimed by Ewan yesterday but he has declined to answer any questions on it since - I hope because it will give a village advantage.
    Everyone should be looked at, yes, even me, but I hope you can see from my posts that I am not a wolf.
    Eva and her low posts worry me - I voted Whippy Day 1 for that reason - fluffy, low poster, but we are now Day 3 and there is very little there to go on. I have outlined my reasons for Rikand on my last post. Then again yesterday I spent ages putting summaries together of posters, only to go for a villager :(
    Oh my god.

Its obvious to see by looking at the gif it was Sting. Its no assumption. Its a fact.

When Austin kills someone its Austin killing someone

when Becky kills someone its Becky killing someone

when Goldberg spears someone its Goldberg using his power

When sting protects, its sting who used the power.

I shouldnt need to explain the obvious.
    It isn't obvious to everyone - for me for example - I don't know wrestling. The posts with SCSA and Becky Lynch said they had used their power. The wolf BG protect didn't mention Sting IIRC
    Hes not.

His role was announced. In my view, he was originally the village charlatan , he could still be that role just now under wolf allegiance.

im uneasy about clearing him

The reveal says village! The reveal was after the conversion. There is a matching wolf role for a charlatan, hateful something.

13 players,

Roles in play
    1. Sting (wolf BG)
    2. Cody Rhodes (AEW Wolf)
    3. Goldberg (Wolf Vig)
    4. Becky (former vig)
    5. Austin (current vig)
    6. Dude Love (matchmaker presumably)
    7. Razor Ramon (good guy now that hes sobered up)
    8. Warrior (Previous BG)
    9. Heyman (previous Seer)
    10. CM pUNK - Village Charletan
    11. Bray Wyatt (current priest)
    12. Trish Stratus - Nrv allegedly.

Thats 12......how many players currently in play?
    Did the mod post not say the warrior was possibly dead?
    mitsuko045 wrote: »
    And as you continue to ignore not all 13 live players have posted since Vernon revealed. Why are you insisting that a CC must happen the instant a reveal does? Can it not take a few hours? We know there are folks playing who aren't able to monitor the thread every waking second.

And I'm not counter claiming. I'm asking legit questions and trying to see if Vernon's stroy tracks. He's not taking umbridge with it. Why are you?
    And realistically we cant trust anyone.

Even Vern. I believe he is Priest Bray Wyatt, but he could have been turned.

as Necro said in the OP, DTA, dont trust anybody.

The roles are hinted here in the OP too... Heyman foressing the next big thing (aka being seer).

Mick Foley lasting long enough to become Dude Love...... will he turn into someone else soon?

The backstage politicking sentence could allude to Jericho perhaps in the sense he can talk to all evil factions. Could be another power we have yet to discover?

But ShaneU, lets be real, that may be true but with a convert in game how do we know you or anyone else wasnt converted.

Im certainly untrusting and why you may call it paranoia, I call it keeping an open mind to possibilities.

Have I said anything thats impossible?

Why are you calling out mitsuko for what you are doing yourself?
    Theres some characters unknown, like no mention of the Rock at all from what i can see. No claims, no hints..... Bar one suspicion.

No sign of another derp. Cena was a dueling derp, so you can assume he was competing with another derp.

Angus didn't say duelling derp. He said Village Derp. Speaking of Angus, in the midst of all this chaos he was munched this morning - need to go back and look at where he was leaning and what his theories were overnight.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Vernon WW

are you seer and priest? how do you able to "confirm" wolf vig and BG?

Not seer and priest no. Expected to be dead shortly after posting so wanted to put info I had in one post. Information from different deaths led me to wolf bg and vig but neither of those are news really.

cee_jay wrote: »
    Liz actually has very good reads on people in my experience - I do think this game she is very into the whole wrestling scene, and bringing her knowledge of that into the game to try help. But as I pointed out to her yesterday, the game is accessible to me with no knowledge, so it might be more of a hinderance and send her down a rabbit hole at times. She says gut feeling a lot, but that gut is often correct.

Good point - I would have thought someone's play style would have changed slightly after the conversion though, Liz seems to have been the same from the very start.

Why? Do you mean the vig shot or the finisher that was used? I took it to mean the vig, but others seem to have presumed the finisher.

The prize was claimed by Ewan yesterday but he has declined to answer any questions on it since - I hope because it will give a village advantage.
    Everyone should be looked at, yes, even me, but I hope you can see from my posts that I am not a wolf.
    Eva and her low posts worry me - I voted Whippy Day 1 for that reason - fluffy, low poster, but we are now Day 3 and there is very little there to go on. I have outlined my reasons for Rikand on my last post. Then again yesterday I spent ages putting summaries together of posters, only to go for a villager :(

It isn't obvious to everyone - for me for example - I don't know wrestling. The posts with SCSA and Becky Lynch said they had used their power. The wolf BG protect didn't mention Sting IIRC

The reveal says village! The reveal was after the conversion. There is a matching wolf role for a charlatan, hateful something.

Did the mod post not say the warrior was possibly dead?

Why are you calling out mitsuko for what you are doing yourself?

Angus didn't say duelling derp. He said Village Derp. Speaking of Angus, in the midst of all this chaos he was munched this morning - need to go back and look at where he was leaning and what his theories were overnight.

Angus did say duelling derp. At a webinar myself so just replying to info. Will be done in about an hr I hppe

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,638 ✭✭✭Jake WW

Not seer and priest no. Expected to be dead shortly after posting so wanted to put info I had in one post. Information from different deaths led me to wolf bg and vig but neither of those are news really.

Wolves won't take you out yet i think.. They are hoping someone else will be outed.

Angus did say duelling derp. At a webinar myself so just replying to info. Will be done in about an hr I hppe

OK thanks went back there and saw his reveal did have duelling village derp:
    Angus WW wrote: »
    holly was john sena- dueling village derp.

I seen no reason to withhold this role, as it may help village to know this.

So does this mean then there is a counter wolf derp? Or are derps usually both on the same side?
    The glossary- I got confused - the charlatan has a counter on the wolf side, not the derp.

Updated

Thanks for this. I have a few questions

Roles in play
    • Not confirmed still with us
    • unknown if alive or dead

This doesn't seem compatible?

What are you updating it based on?

That was my bar one suspicion. I dont remember him claiming, I just remember him using a few Rock phrases.

Nigel definitely claimed the Rock - Nigel was a sub for khal, and he said she had claimed it too.

sure but it was posted as "fact"...so you know

Yes. I do know. I have information, I've given it to the village in the best way I can.

Other than pushing at me for my reveal have you anything to add or just boosting the post count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,451 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

Day 1 Lynch Votes

Lynch Candidate Voter Name Total
    Gabriel WW kitten_k, Rikand, mitsuko045, ShaneU, Deleted User 7
    ShaneU Angus WW, Conor WW, Vernon WW, Oisin WW 4
    JP Liz V1 Also Starring LeVar Burton, Emily WW, Holly WW 3
    kitten_k Katie WW, Gabriel WW, Patrick WW 3
    Deleted User Desmond WW, Eva WW 2
    Also Starring LeVar Burton Lord TSC 1
    Ewan WW cee_jay 1
    Lord TSC JP Liz V1 1
    Patrick WW Senan WW 1
    Jake WW y0ssar1an22 1
    Senan WW Nigel WW 1

trigger
    mr kingsley

Blocked Vote: Jake WW (said they voted gabs but blocked by Kitten - cover???)
    Did Not Vote: Ewan WW

Day 2 Lynch Results

Deleted User cee_jay, Lord TSC, Patrick WW, Katie WW, Conor WW, Jake WW 6
    Patrick WW Senan WW, Vernon WW, JP Liz V1 3
    Senan WW Rikand, Angus WW 2
    Lord TSC y0ssar1an22, Deleted User 2
    JP Liz V1 Emily WW, mitsuko045 2
    Jake WW Ewan WW 1
    Conor WW ShaneU 1
    Vernon WW Eva WW 1

shane..charlatan
    angus...priest
    vernon...why is he green?
    jake....why is he green?

the greens that are alive...we must all remember about the heel turn. just dont clear any of them 100% in your mind

jake...whats your story?

to answer my own question above, cos vernon is now the priest

My read on this is list it's posted as fact whereas I am not sure that is the case. I'm not sure of the point of the list either if I am honest.

Roles in play

Brian Pillman - Alive as he shot at Lord last night - are we saying MOD confirmed - can someone else validate this please?
    Austin (current vig) Cinfimred still alive as per kill on Lord - - are we saying MOD confirmed - can someone else validate this please?

Sting (wolf BG) based on a gif?

Warrior (Previous BG) confirmed alive as per post this morning - poster confirmed?
    Heyman (previous Seer) confirmed alive as per post this morning - poster confirmed?

Cody Rhodes (AEW Wolf) not sure how we know this role
    Goldberg (Wolf Vig) not sure how we know this role

CM pUNK - Village Charletan - ShaneU , still alive - poster confirmed
    Bray Wyatt (current priest) - Alive, Vern - - poster confirmed

Trish Stratus - Nrv allegedly. - Alive

Becky (former vig) Not confirmed still with us
    Dude Love (matchmaker presumably) unknown if alive or dead
    Razor Ramon (good guy now that hes sobered up) unknown if alive or dead

to answer my own question above, cos vernon is now the priest

is he?

Day 1 Lynch Votes

Gabriel WW kitten_k, Rikand, mitsuko045, ShaneU, Deleted User 7
    ShaneU Angus WW, Conor WW, Vernon WW, Oisin WW 4
    JP Liz V1 Also Starring LeVar Burton, Emily WW, Holly WW 3
    kitten_k Katie WW, Gabriel WW, Patrick WW 3
    Deleted User Desmond WW, Eva WW 2
    Also Starring LeVar Burton Lord TSC 1
    Ewan WW cee_jay 1
    Lord TSC JP Liz V1 1
    Patrick WW Senan WW 1
    Jake WW y0ssar1an22 1
    Senan WW Nigel WW 1

trigger
    mr kingsley

Blocked Vote: Jake WW (said they voted gabs but blocked by Kitten - cover???)
    Did Not Vote: Ewan WW

Day 2 Lynch Results

Deleted User cee_jay, Lord TSC, Patrick WW, Katie WW, Conor WW, Jake WW 6
    Patrick WW Senan WW, Vernon WW, JP Liz V1 3
    Senan WW Rikand, Angus WW 2
    Lord TSC y0ssar1an22, Deleted User 2
    JP Liz V1 Emily WW, mitsuko045 2
    Jake WW Ewan WW 1
    Conor WW ShaneU 1
    Vernon WW Eva WW 1

shane..charlatan
    angus...priest
    vernon...why is he green?
    jake....why is he green?

the greens that are alive...we must all remember about the heel turn. just dont clear any of them 100% in your mind

On mobile so I can't see colours. If that's taken from my post I'm green coz I know who I am. I copied from Angus so if Jake is green either that's why or I made a mess.

is he?

Yes.

is he?

feck if i know! i'm going along with it unless there is a counter by tomorrow

Yes. I do know. I have information, I've given it to the village in the best way I can.

Other than pushing at me for my reveal have you anything to add or just boosting the post count?

I'm not pushing for you to reveal anything. I don't think you have anything else to reveal.

I'm trying to understand why people in general are posting things as known facts when they are far from it. It seems like a good persuasion method. Who would want to lead the village away from knowing facts vs theories and opinions?

I'm not pushing for you to reveal anything. I don't think you have anything else to reveal.

I'm trying to understand why people in general are posting things as known facts when they are far from it. It seems like a good persuasion method. Who would want to lead the village away from knowing facts vs theories and opinions?

Well me being priest is a fact. It might not be confirmed but the fact of it doesn't change.

FWIW I'm not a fan of trying to work out what roles, I.e. character lists are still in play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,665 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Necro wrote: »
    AdolescentPlainCapeghostfrog-size_restricted.gif

A Pedigree has been reversed!!

This was me, I used on Lordie who I thought was HHH heel wolf which is why I chose the pedigree, irony

I've no power or task so am expendable so lynch shot peek finishing move whatever ye need

I am still suss on Emily and Patrick but am adding Rikand and mitsuko045 to my suss list

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,643 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    AEW in play too, Jericho and Cody Rhodes?

Can anyone tell me how liz knew about the existence of cody rhodes yesterday? From what I can gather, the first mention of rhodes was in the mod post this morning when he was unveiled but liz mentions him as an aew wolf yesterday ?

I did an advanced search on the rhodes name and liz's post was the first mention of it before the mod post this morning

Rikand wrote: »
    Backstage politicking is also me. My character apparently did a bit of that in his time and why my vote counts as double

Mick Foley was a GM, backstage politics would be involved but he is now Dude Love

Steph also a GM co owner involved in backstage politics, Mrs. HHH and a McMahon

Shawn Michaels HBK another possibility

Rikand wrote: »
    Can anyone tell me how liz knew about the existence of cody rhodes yesterday? From what I can gather, the first mention of rhodes was in the mod post this morning when he was unveiled but liz mentions him as an aew wolf yesterday ?

I did an advanced search on the rhodes name and liz's post was the first mention of it before the mod post this morning

To me Jericho and Rhodes would be the big AEW names which is why I named them, interesting that you picked up on Rhodes now as he involved also in backstage politics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,643 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Mick Foley was a GM, backstage politics would be involved but he is now Dude Love

Steph also a GM co owner involved in backstage politics, Mrs. HHH and a McMahon

Shawn Michaels HBK another possibility

Did hulk hogan ever do it ?

Also, how did you know about cody rhodes existence before the mod announced it this morning ?