If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

Oh I love ginormous houses! I'd be absolutely thrilled to live in one. Tis just dreams
    *sniff weep*

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

...I said to himself that if we sell our house and daddy's house and then get a small mortgage we could have that house!! :D

Even Frosty might find that a cauld, draughty ol' place in winter

( who gives 2.6 for a semi-D ? )

Oh I love ginormous houses! I'd be absolutely thrilled to live in one. Tis just dreams
    *sniff weep*

:p

Think of the 'mare that the dusting would be :p

Ah where is yer'e sense of fantasy and romance! :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,960 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

0lddog wrote: »
    Even Frosty might find that a cauld, draughty ol' place in winter

( who gives 2.6 for a semi-D ? )

I note the BER isn't easily found there. Hmm.

Ah where is yer'e sense of fantasy and romance! :D

When in comes to cleaning the gutters there's nothing romantic about that house :D

Now :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,960 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

That yoke still lets too much light in :pac:

0lddog wrote: »
    When in comes to cleaning the gutters there's nothing romantic about that house :D

0d if you can afford a house like that you can definitely afford a cleaner :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Now :p

That's more like it :D

GoneHome wrote: »

Dunno, reckon my kennel is bigger than that ;)

All i can think of is cleaners and bills, i would hate people roaming around cleaning up after me and sorting my garden (i think)

I'm in a regular house and by Jaysus I can't keep on top of the cleaning. And the dust. I went around our bedroom only a few days ago dusting bits and today it's as bad as ever! And I know people say carpets are dirt collectors but I kinda hate wooden floors. Every single speck is visible on them and they make the rooms feel cold.

It's cringe factor of someone picking up after me/hoovering my mess etc and my need for solitude (except for herself, a rare ocurrence)

Oh yeah if I stay in a hotel I do be embarrassed if the room isn't tidy for when housekeeping arrive :D

Absolute same haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭4Ad

Just watched the film 'Shoplifters of the World'..
    Kind of stupid but nice film about fans of The Smiths.. we really enjoyed it..

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,888 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Chilled on the sofa, horizontal, watching Tommy Tiernan’s interview show on RTÉ+1. Some interesting guests.

Gotta make the effort to get up off the couch and get to my leaba. 😴 🛏 💤

I really must watch that tommy tiernan thing sometime, pick a guest i like maybe. I think i could like it..

Home, tea, relax. Fcuk, restless leg says hello.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭thomil

Homeside, enjoying the day off.

Anyone know why my feet hurt? :pac:

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

thomil wrote: »
    Homeside, enjoying the day off.

Anyone know why my feet hurt? :pac:

Coz you spent all night running thru Autos mind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

You called :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,873 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Look who I met last night, I should have made a video as he was like an old man with lots of gossip, he just wanted to talk.

549264.jpeg

Awww Smurf :) That is just the best news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

A&E again. Grumpy has chest pain. At the moment he seems ok. Me nerves are shot

Hope it all turns out ok Sardi

Might be just the way my display is set up.... had to tweak Mutt pic to pseudo daylight :)
    549305.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 454 ✭✭Night owl gal

Couchside, heading back to my apartment later tonight (wouldn't mind staying here but I have my normal meetings this week, so I have to tidy up the apartment before tomorrow)

Gonna have to wait for the caretakers to open the gate tomorrow, so I can go shopping/do jobs in town. Thankfully it's open after 9 am so not too late :)