Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things Cat Trialvilly Annoy You (part whatever) *MOD WARNING IN OP*

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

The tenant upstairs has been banging all day and night. It's Easter weekend and there's no end to it. I don't know what to do about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

The tenant upstairs has been banging all day and night. It's Easter weekend and there's no end to it. I don't know what to do about it.

Join in.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,893 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Antares35 wrote: »
    One nice day and there's guaranteed to be a pr*ck with a chainsaw out, ruining it for everyone..sit down and have a beer and stop felling trees just cause your wife told you to.

It's more about getting away from the wife and drowning her out with noise.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,616 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

Mildly hungover and the worst case of heartburn in the world. I love Whisky so much but christ does it kick you in the face if you drink more than enough

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,326 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

So my tax euros are now being used to pay legal aid for someone who can afford to go to Dubai for breast implants and arrives to court wearing runners that cost €800.

Why do we bother?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Antares35

It's more about getting away from the wife and drowning her out with noise.

There's a chainsaw joke in there somewhere :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

“Long story short “

F**k off , don’t want to hear it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,763 ✭✭✭NewbridgeIR

TA that this song - that got played so much on the radio many years ago - is not on Spotify.

But the stripped down album version has 66m streams.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Wife is watching Bones, she loves it, I loathe it, what really annoys me apart from the ham acting, yer one 'Bones' and her idiotic mannerism, rediculous story lines, all the characters and the music is those fcuking noises their computers make in the lab, those digital noises when they're scanning something, zooming in etc etc..... it's rediculous!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Antares35

SpitfireIV wrote: »
    Wife is watching Bones, she loves it, I loathe it, what really annoys me apart from the ham acting, yer one 'Bones' and her idiotic mannerism, rediculous story lines, all the characters and the music is those fcuking noises their computers make in the lab, those digital noises when they're scanning something, zooming in etc etc..... it's rediculous!!

And yer man who plays the police officer. It's like they were trying to be Mulder and Scully :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Antares35 wrote: »
    And yer man who plays the police officer. It's like they were trying to be Mulder and Scully :D

Yeah I hate him too 'ohh look at me, I'm the embodiment of Mr America, well build, smart, cool and a fighter for rightness and justice all while being a swell guy', such an a$$...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,209 ✭✭✭✭blade1

The fella with the pony tail behind the bar on First Dates.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

blade1 wrote: »
    The fella with the pony tail behind the bar on First Dates.

He asked me out on a date about 2 years ago. He doesn't drink and suggested we go rollerblading, i declined:)

TA ingredients not being listed on packaging. I bought a "gourmet" sandwich in Fallon & Byrne and there was cucumber on it. I hate cucumber!
    I wouldn't have spent 7.95 on a sandwich if I knew it had little slices of evil all over it!
    Also could potentially be dangerous if someone had an allergy and bit into it.
    Cucumber should be banned!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,763 ✭✭✭NewbridgeIR

Just had a Creme Egg Easter Egg

Awfully bland - only ate about one third.

Porklife wrote: »
    He asked me out on a date about 2 years ago. He doesn't drink and suggested we go rollerblading, i declined:)

Was it the rollerblading, the non drinking or he's trivially annoying on First Dates that put you off?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

blade1 wrote: »
    Was it the rollerblading, the non drinking or he's trivially annoying on First Dates that put you off?

Haha all of the above! The idea of a grown man rollerblading is pretty unattractive to be honest. I picture Smithers and it puts me right off.
    Imagine the barmans ponytail swinging in the breeze :p

Porklife wrote: »
    Haha all of the above! The idea of a grown man rollerblading is pretty unattractive to be honest. I picture Smithers and it puts me right off.
    Imagine the barmans ponytail swinging in the breeze :p

Now I'm picturing him on rollerblades and he's annoying me more!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,893 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Driving a road I had not driven for some time, I was struck by the sheer number of fugly new houses.
    They're either dumbed down concrete versions of an ancestral pile or the architects for Tony Soprano's house had been hired. How do people think these awful things look nice?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,596 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

SpitfireIV wrote: »

I’ve never watched the show here but got “sucked” into watching it when I was last on a foreign holiday with the family.

That and ‘The Mentalist’. Wouldn’t look twice at them now but, for some reason, it was a nice break between playing cards and getting the kids to bed.

The actress who plays the main character in ‘Bones’ is Zooey Deschanel’s sister. Make of that what you will.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Archeron

Went to buy a fruitcake in the local shop, it cost 1.40, and a few other bits. Dude at the till is new and very young, and as he's scanning through, he manually enters for the fruitcake and it comes up on the register as 2 x almond croissants, but no price. I pay and get the receipt to check. Fecking things cost 2.20 each! I say to the lad, sorry you've overcharged me here, this should be only 1.40 and you've charged me twice.
    He apologized and gave me the difference back with the reasoning that he didn't know what the code for it was, so took a guess with something else and charged twice, just to be safe.

If you work in a shop, you don't really just guess the prices :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭mikemac2

mikemac2 wrote: »
    The lotto syndicate moocher

Always the last to step forward

Even we started a rotation system to make it clear they still “forgot”

I am sure if we ever won they wouldn’t be shy about coming forward !

Again she didn't buy the ticket and someone in Britain won the 144 million :mad:

We have the patience of a saint in our lotto syndicate

The rule in our WhatsApp group is if it goes above 100 million we try. 4 out of 5 of us paid for tickets and yet again she "forgot".

We brought in a rota system to prevent this and everyone has their turn but still she "forgot". Wouldn't be shy in coming forward if we won!

TA´d at moochers and ta´d we are a pushover.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,944 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

Got 2 voicemails, 4 emails and 7 teams messages from work people today about an issue I can't help with, and I'm not even on call. We're using 3rd party contractors for our escalation process, and they just don't care about the rota we have in place, or people's timezones - they just somehow get an idea into their head that you and only you can fix the issue, and keep calling and messaging and emailing until you respond. After ignoring them for an hour, I decided to put an end to it and logged into the system and posted a message explaining that it wasn't something I could fix and why. Then they start hassling me asking who could fix it. FFS, if I knew that, I would have told them, and anyway, that's their job to figure out.

What's more, they don't know how to use voicemail. Both calls were recordings of them (two different people, mind) going "Hello? Am I audible? Hello Gregor? Hello?" for a full minute! These people are supposed to be specialists in triaging and managing incidents, and they can't even tell when they're recording a voicemail.

Got 2 voicemails, 4 emails and 7 teams messages from work people today about an issue I can't help with, and I'm not even on call. We're using 3rd party contractors for our escalation process, and they just don't care about the rota we have in place, or people's timezones - they just somehow get an idea into their head that you and only you can fix the issue, and keep calling and messaging and emailing until you respond. After ignoring them for an hour, I decided to put an end to it and logged into the system and posted a message explaining that it wasn't something I could fix and why. Then they start hassling me asking who could fix it. FFS, if I knew that, I would have told them, and anyway, that's their job to figure out.

What's more, they don't know how to use voicemail. Both calls were recordings of them (two different people, mind) going "Hello? Am I audible? Hello Gregor? Hello?" for a full minute! These people are supposed to be specialists in triaging and managing incidents, and they can't even tell when they're recording a voicemail.
    And ticket moved to pending awaiting your response:)

Yes, and a big update in the ticket for all to see saying “Left voicemail with Gregor Samsa”, just to show the world that they’d randomly hoofed it over the wall to me.

I had a good mind to attach the recording of the voicemails to the ticket and say “but you didn’t actually know you were leaving a voicemail, did you?”

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

Yes, and a big update in the ticket for all to see saying “Left voicemail with Gregor Samsa”, just to show the world that they’d randomly hoofed it over the wall to me.

I had a good mind to attach the recording of the voicemails to the ticket and say “but you didn’t actually know you were leaving a voicemail, did you?”

You come across as a very important person...

Just sayin.....

Left voice mail Awaiting gregors response

Just sayin.....

I’m going to put that in my annual review: “Q2 achievements: Nevin Parsnipp was just saying that I’m very important”

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

The sheer boredom I've been experiencing the last two or three days, I don't know if it's because I'm off work but slowly feel like I'm going insane

• Registered Users Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭Bredabe

I took the defrosted chicken out of the fridge to bring to room temp while the oven heats,
    sib walks into the room spraying air freshener(for no reason).

I suspect that chicken when cooked will have a yummy, fresh linen flavour.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭Bredabe

One of my girls had a tweet liked by a well know and much-fancied in my circle, sportsman.

72+ hours she's been talking about it.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.