Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is anyone else starting to become a bit excited?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,383 ✭✭✭olestoepoke

Jeff2 wrote: »
    That wasn't the question to be fair.

Oh pardon me, I thought he meant in general when he said the crypto sphere. I tried Binance with Revolut and it wouldn't accept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ronivek

Jeff2 wrote: »
    That wasn't the question to be fair.
    Oh pardon me, I thought he meant in general when he said the crypto sphere. I tried Binance with Revolut and it wouldn't accept.

Yeah most of the big exchanges are blocking Revolut/TransferWise/CurrencyFair and all those sorts of services.

Also most of the banks are blocking Credit and Debit Card deposits to the exchanges.

I was under the impression Revolut fell under that Credit Card/Debit Card ban?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭Lip Out

SEPA transfer from Revolut to Binance works perfectly and there are no fees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭BrandonBay86

Hope Justin Sun ends up buying it for $2m then Dorsey deletes the tweet to teach him a lesson.

Lip Out wrote: »

When was the last time you sent money via that route?

In any event Ulster Bank are blocking Revolut also as I've just confirmed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭Lip Out

ronivek wrote: »
    When was the last time you sent money via that route?

Four days ago and zero issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭donnaille

Dohnjoe wrote: »
    It's not a death spiral or anything like that. Currencies have fluid supplies, they are supposed to be created. The dollar barely moved during the last crisis, which was a full-on systemic one, because it's designed that way. We've just been hit by a mega-global pandemic, the world's economy has been put on pause several times, and we'll see certain currencies move a few percent over the next year. Like an average Tuesday in crypto. No "death spirals", no "demise of the US dollar", no financial end of the world crapola.

Just like goldbugs, crypto supporters scare-monger people about currencies and economics because they want those people to buy speculative crypto-assets in order to boost the value of their holdings.

Whilst I like watching the value of my crypto going up, I'm not the biggest fan of the incessant doom-mongering, downright stupidity and tribalism within crypto towards elementary finance, economics, etc.

The disciples of the school of the great and revered economist Anthony Pompliano.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

yip I'd have to concur aswell

Four days ago and zero issues.
    Lex Luthor wrote: »
    yip I'd have to concur aswell

Thanks lads.

Turns out Ulster Bank had some system issue which was causing my card to be blocked; and they actually *do* allow Credit Card top-ups to Revolut.

In addition I was able to SEPA Instant from Revolut to Binance without any issue with zero fees; pretty impressive considering none of the banks I'm with can seem to manage that without charging silly fees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Hey guys, I just want to make you aware of an altcoin. Permission.io

I have a friend who knows the creators etc. Anyway it's gone from 0.006 private to listed on bithumb at 0.002 and is now up over 250% going at 0.005, expected to hit 10 cent as they have something in the cooker with IBM. Dont know what it will stabilise at but might be worh a punt.

Anyway just wanted to pass the info

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭Blowheads

I have a friend who knows the creators etc. Anyway it's gone from 0.006 private to listed on bithumb at 0.002 and is now up over 250% going at 0.005, expected to hit 10 cent as they have something in the cooker with IBM. Dont know what it will stabilise at but might be worh a punt.

I don't see ASK coins listed there? Or am i missing something

Blowheads wrote: »
    I don't see ASK coins listed there? Or am i missing something

It's on Bithumb Global Pro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭Rob2D

Apparently it's already up about 3745.7% in the last month...........Bit hard to jump in when it's already gone that much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,210 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Fecking Chainlink, knew I should have piled in there. Eth looking spicy today though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭Blowheads

Rob2D wrote: »
    Apparently it's already up about 3745.7% in the last month...........Bit hard to jump in when it's already gone that much.

Well I just bought 7000 asks now, another 3000% wouldn't be too much to ask for 😄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭makeorbrake

What problem does it (claim to) solve?

Thargor wrote: »
    Fecking Chainlink, knew I should have piled in there. Eth looking spicy today though.

It was 15% higher 3 weeks ago so don’t count yourself out yet if you’re into that kind of thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

What problem does it (claim to) solve?

The same problem all sh1t coins are trying to solve: their creators are not as wealthy as they would like to be.

Rob2D wrote: »

It started at 0.0006 but didnt get listed until 0.002. Since I posted today it's gone up from 0.0034 to 0.0074 almost at a cent now. I have a few friends who got in at 0.006 with a few million plus coins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭makeorbrake

cnocbui wrote: »
    The same problem all sh1t coins are trying to solve: their creators are not as wealthy as they would like to be.

I'm also a natural skeptic. However, when the dust settles, there will still be a handful of coins providing some form of utility...category winners if you will.

We might as well hear a one liner of what its claim to fame is at a minimum. ;)

The first step of analysing a new sh1tcoin tip is to check the tippers post history.

I'm also a natural skeptic. However, when the dust settles, there will still be a handful of coins providing some form of utility...category winners if you will.

We might as well hear a one liner of what its claim to fame is at a minimum. ;)

Yeh look agreed, do your due diligence and if you dont think it's worth a punt by all means leave it be.

They have quietly raised 50 million in funding ore listing so will be interesting to see what used they put it to.

The premise is all about data and being paid for watching advertisements and giving "permission" to those companies to gather your data.

For example, you're on a webaite,you see a specific ad that meets your needs you like it get a few coins in the process,give up some info and said company now knows a little bit more and can tailor their content for you. All the while you get.something in return rather than the googles and youtubes of this world..

Or so I believe...😂

The first step of a analysing a new sh1tcoin tip is to check the tippers post history.

I dont claim to be in any "in the know group" I'm genuinely passing on 3rd hand information here. It could well tank tomorrow if it does the amount I'll lose wont impact my life in any shape or form. If however it reached 1 usd. I think I'll retire early.

With any coin it's a gamble, but ye put in what you can afford to lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭Markus Antonius

DOT seems a bit lost for direction. I worry what effect the Eth updates will have on it in the coming months.

Down 18% in 3 weeks I think the direction is pretty clear !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Bitcoin has broke the 52500 resistance. Should retest the ath next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭Markus Antonius

Down 18% in 3 weeks I think the direction is pretty clear !

Yes but its up 20% in the last two weeks that's why it's hard to know. I'll have a big cgt bill if I swap it for something else...

I might swap it for bitcoin to weather any potential pull backs in the next few weeks.

ETH recovered nicely. Up nearly 30% in 2 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Frozen Veg

Now we are moving.