Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭bigroad

Tommy's mind is wandering,I don't blame him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 119 ✭✭Shelby Foote

Teferi wrote: »
    I don't think Tommy is nailing this conversation.

He seems a bit distracted, and not due to her looks, just mind is elsewhere.

She'd make a grand Rose of Tralee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,189 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

If Ireland had space shuttles, where would we launch them from? Kerry might be the best location.

She's one of those younger generation who can be pretty much summed up by their Instagram accounts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

Tommy's wife phoning him right now as we speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Just as an aside, this ad about buying a house... RTE are F-ing obsessed with property

bigroad wrote: »
    Tommy's mind is wandering,I don't blame him.

It's a tough job, but someone's gotta do it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

AllForIt wrote: »
    Well that makes no difference to my point. The point is she is and was one of the most successful models of all time, and she's black, so... .

1 successful person does not make an argument that they are not any problems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Really down to earth and intelligent, good looking, fun woman.

Good interview imo.

SeaFields wrote: »
    Just as an aside, this ad about buying a house... RTE are F-ing obsessed with property

Probably one of the few growth markets at present

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭AllForIt

As another aside, I'm watching on the RTE player, and why aren't they playing the adds online. They used to? ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,047 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Really? Genuine question.

Yeah my family know Sean well , and to be fair joy division, new order, the happy Mondays and THE british rave scene would not be in my parents frame of reference, when Tony died I was in a newsagent and Sean Boylan was front page of the Harold carrying the bleedin coffin!!

Turns out their fathers met once by accident and a lifelong family friendship developed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Probably one of the few growth markets at present

Ahh maybe so. But just when it comes to making those homegrown programmes, there's so much else they could do.

If Ireland had space shuttles, where would we launch them from? Kerry might be the best location.

Liberty Hall -a great way to demolish that monstrosity

Classical conductor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,168 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

David has done some great projects.

His last three programmes were tear-jerkers

GDY151

AllForIt wrote: »
    As another aside, I'm watching on the RTE player, and why aren't they playing the adds online. They used to? ...

They don't seem to on the Android App.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭numbnutz

How could Tommy not know who he was?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 119 ✭✭Shelby Foote

He'd remind me of Paul Harrington, Rocking Roll Kid

GDY151

Liberty Hall -a great way to demolish that monstrosity

Looks like plans to demolish it have stalled. We badly need some quality standout highrise buildings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭bigroad

Music conductor similar to bus conductor.

GDY151

He'd remind me of Paul Harrington, Rocking Roll Kid

Yes the face was familiar to me but couldn't place who I recognised him as.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Chawosfski

Scary eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Tommy Tiernan's spanking new chat show kicks off tonight on RTE 1 @ 10:15pm. I always feel a little apprehensive ahead of his television appearances as they can be hilariously funny or fall flat. I like the guy a lot so I'll be tuning in tonight. I'll be willing him on.

Tommy's improvised chat show first started out on radio, RTE's 2fm to be exact and I thoroughly enjoyed each episode. There were four shows recorded in The Sugar Club in Dublin in front of a live audience. Tommy was really on form, he seems to feed off the audience.

Whenever I need a laugh, I listen to Podcast 4 - about 26 minutes in, he interviews the writer, Donal Ryan and the two of them had the best craic. I've received a few funny looks at work for laughing out loud while listening to it (with earphones in).

Tommy Tiernan @ The Sugar Club (Podcasts)
    tommy-tiernan-06.jpg

http://www.rte.ie/tv/programmes/tommytiernanshow.html

Holy **** it was 4 years ago when it started. Ah fecks sake time slow down!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

Yeah my family know Sean well , and to be fair joy division, new order, the happy Mondays and THE british rave scene would not be in my parents frame of reference, when Tony died I was in a newsagent and Sean Boylan was front page of the Harold carrying the bleedin coffin!!

Turns out their fathers met once by accident and a lifelong family friendship developed

That's a brilliant story, thanks for sharing!

People don't know how to listen to classical music..

Tommy's struggling with this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Newbie20

Even though I’m a massive GAA fan myself, I was a bit disappointed with his interview with Seán Boylan. We’ve heard loads about that Meath team before and anything he asked him was spoken about in the Seán Boylan documentary last year. The whole herbalist side of things would have been more interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Chawosfski wrote: »
    Scary eyes

I know who he reminds me of now, it's yer man who plays for the republic, Davy keogh, with the same scary eyes.

🙈🙉🙊

I saw this guy conduct Williams in Galway a couple of years ago..

Great gig..