Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wales vs England

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 119 ✭✭Shelby Foote

Turtwig wrote: »
    We did something like that against South Africa once iirc.

2004 ROG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭Quantum Baloney

It was, but how is it that these decisions always, always, always, always seem to go in Wales' direction down the years?

It's clearly not some magical bias and likely is just smarts and knowing how to play the ref, but going in to any game you're almost guaranteed to see Wales benefit from refereeing calls far more than their opposition.

Ah jaysus. Just remembered the throw in that wasn't a throw in.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,426 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

bilston wrote: »
    Terrible from the referee. Fair enough he says time on, but he has to allow England time to reset.

Absolute nonsesne

Whatever about resetting, he told Farrell to talk to his team, they were in a huddle doing just that with water carriers all over the pitch. It was utterly ridiculous.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,166 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Farrell's face! That is hilarious :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,042 ✭✭✭Carfacemandog

England or not that is very poor from the ref

Also very poor that he kept on with "please please please please... let me talk first" and then just walked off the moment he was done speaking. Might have been a language issue, but would have definitely left an even more bitter taste if I were Farrell.

• Subscribers Posts: 41,059 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Hate to see a player chewing gum during a game

Also very poor that he kept on with "please please please please... let me talk first" and then just walked off the moment he was done speaking. Might have been a language issue, but would have definitely left an even more bitter taste if I were Farrell.

A younger Farrell wouldn't kick the long peno after. Impressive mental composure

• Registered Users Posts: 23,836 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Turtwig wrote: »
    We did something like that against South Africa once iirc.

Yeah fair enough, you'll always try it, but whether it stands in the particular circumstances should be the subject of a refereeing call that considers all factors. Wales had staff all over the pitch, for England to be disadvantaged in that case is poor.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,306 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

I thought Josh adams try was good. But the way it was handled was not so great. It should have went ahead without the water carriers on the pitch. The ref was wrong to say that it should be counted once adams scored it. If any other team scored a try like that. Would it have been reversed?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭OldRio

Shocking referee, awful game to watch at the moment.
    How many penalties? How much kicking?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭UAEguy2020

You know the saying “imagine everyone in their underwear”

England should imagine every team they play is Ireland, they seem to play like men possessed against us yet play like...this again lost the others.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭almostover

4 penalties for itoje and still no YC.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭Paul Smeenus

Is that a fourth penalty from Itoje?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,337 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Ball was a ****ing mile out.

I thought Josh adams try was good. But the way it was handled was not so great. It should have went ahead without the water carriers on the pitch. The ref was wrong to say that it should be counted once adams scored it. If any other team scored a try like that. Would it have been reversed?

The try was technically good, but it was terrible from the ref to allow play to restart in the first place.

That went back.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,159 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Interesting one this

• Registered Users Posts: 2,042 ✭✭✭Carfacemandog

On field decision try? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭OldRio

Is this a piss take?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭TomsOnTheRoof

This is hilarious stuff. Wales are gonna fluke their way to a grand slam.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭almostover

I'm loving this 😍

• Registered Users Posts: 8,306 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Jeepers. Wales try.

Are you absolutely kidding me!?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,167 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

French refs are like their rugby team

You just don't know whats going to show up

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

That’s back, what are the comms on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Hehehe.. the Welsh robbed that one

• Registered Users Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭theVersatile

Ah here - I can only hate England so much. That's dodgy as all f**k

Try!

If Wales get this their name on grand slam!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭randomname2005

Wow. He has to regain control of that I would have thought

• Registered Users Posts: 22,242 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

On field decision try? :pac:

Gas, if it was Ireland we’d never get that, Wales always get these decisions