Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relaxation of Restrictions, Part IX *Read OP For Mod Warnings*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,077 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Compliance will drop when the government have no plan

No dates
    No metrics for easing restrictions
    Just extend restrictions

Rinse and repeat

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,685 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

Think it’s fair to say compliance is already slipping. That’ll only continue as we head into March.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Ahahahaha. They really are a useful shower of dithering buffoons. Compliance falls when there’s no clarify or hope offered, when people feel like they’re being made fools of and taken advantage of, and when we are being strung along by the balls with no end in sight. They can actually go ask my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,234 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

But sources in Government Buildings insisted the Irish plan will not contain dates as research shows compliance with restrictions drops when dates are given.

They don't trust us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭cjyid

Christ almighty. The government come out with some absolute banging lines daily now, that one is right up there.

Absolute wasters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Chomper.

Media is jumping ship now

The can see which way the wind is blowing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭Silentcorner

It's an historic time really, we are witnessing the collapse of FF and unless Fg manage a miracle and make Varadkar popular in and out of his party they could go the same way....this is FF's last Taoiseach, that much I am sure of!

This has been beyond a shambles, I suppose if you fill the higher levels of government with teachers and bureaucrats you get this mess...they haven't a hope of keeping the public on board with this attitude and the severe restrictions, they must think we are all idiots!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Chomper.

It's an historic time really, we are witnessing the collapse of FF and unless Fg manage a miracle and make Varadkar popular in and out of his party they could go the same way....this is FF's last Taoiseach, that much I am sure of!

This has been beyond a shambles, I suppose if you fill the higher levels of government with teachers and bureaucrats you get this mess...they haven't a hope of keeping the public on board with this attitude and the severe restrictions, they must think we are all idiots!

Donnelly is a shambles on Claire Byrne Live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,234 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

I checked out that protest for Saturday and while the organisers are conspiracy theory driven, they seem more like harmless hippy types rather than right wing nut-jobs like Gemma et al.
    wrote:
    RiseUp LineUp
    ••••••••••••••••
    live music by;
    •Chris James, @chrisjamesmusic_81
    •Citizen Black, @mrblacklad
    •RCR records, @roadcrewrecords_
    •Sean Kerwin,
    •Allie McKean @allymckean38
    • Omega
    • Jameo & Mulville @bigjamebo
    & more.
    Speakers;
    •Dr Andrew J Rynne,
    •Alan Sweeny,
    (freedom walk for homelessness)
    •Shakti Ji @spaceconnection_
    (RiseUp Éireann & Space Connection)
    • Louise McKenna
    (Herbalist Healer, & public speaker)
    & more.
    Fundraising for Mental Health, & Homelessness Awareness; Freedom outreach Ireland.
    Live Performces will be in Stephens Green Park, before gathering for a musical walk together through Dublin city streets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Chomper. wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Golfman64

If you think this is a shambles, just wait until we start receiving significant volumes of vaccine. The HSE are running around like headless chickens trying to plan the staffing of the max vaccination centres currently and are woefully behind on this process despite knowing that this was all coming months ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭ypres5

The regulars in this thread were excoriated, as dregs of society, for months on end, by a cohort now determined to see the UK’s roadmap fail. More so on the main thread.

There’s something wrong with that.

I wish the UK the very best of luck, because we need them to succeed. This is our only shot at normality.

I now realise that virtue signalling has nothing to do with concern for others.

When you think about it, those most in favour of returning to normality, use life and survival rates to suppose their argument.

Those mostly in favour of restrictions, need death to support their argument.

Isn’t there an irony in that

i remember this time last week posters were tearing strips off me for voicing my optimism for the uk plan telling me it was going to be a load of johnson spin and tosh. those very same posters are now latching onto every minutiae in the plan and nitpicking people saying UK and england interchangeably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭C__MC

Get the feeling from Donnelly it's not all happy families with NEPHET

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭Pepsirebel

How are meat plant workers any more important than say supermarket workers

Golfman64 wrote: »
    If you think this is a shambles, just wait until we start receiving significant volumes of vaccine. The HSE are running around like headless chickens trying to plan the staffing of the max vaccination centres currently and are woefully behind on this process despite knowing that this was all coming months ago.

We can all see that coming...it's going to be a clown show...the HSE shouldn't be allowed near the distribution of these vaccines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 965 ✭✭✭SnuggyBear

Pepsirebel wrote: »
    How are meat plant workers any more important than say supermarket workers

Probably riskier working conditions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭Aph2016

Donnelly is stuttering his way through this, its great to watch him squirm. This lockdown and the government are a shambles.

VaRiAnTsssssssssssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

This is embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Parachutes

The lockdown lunatics want to see the UK plan fail badly so they can get another few months mileage out of restrictions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

We are gonna be stuck in level 5 for months lads...these guys are ****ing clueles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Hospital numbers as at 8pm today

676 total (down from 737 yesterday)
    154 in ICU (up from 149 yesterday)

Lowest total number since 2 Jan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

"Air pressure in the corridors of hotels..."

What da actual frig.

Pat Kenny must be spinning in his grave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭ypres5

Parachutes wrote: »
    The lockdown lunatics want to see the UK plan fail badly so they can get another few months mileage out of restrictions.

people who've been gloating and spiteful towards the uk for the past year are eating a galaxy sized slice of humble pie at the moment i honestly think some people here want it to fail out if vindication

God what an absolute hames of a year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭Firblog

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    Some great names on the thread ban list !
    Had to check I wasn't on it meself! Handy to have it there alright just in case.
    Beasty wrote: »

Threadbans:
    housemouse
    Cupatae
    CtevenSrowder
    Unelected CMO
    Risteard81
    trapp
    RugbyLad11
    Jimmy Garlic
    Jinglejangle69
    easypazz
    snowcat
    ziggyman17
    ShineOn7
    JoeExotic81
    The_Dazzler
    lawrencesummers
    LiquidZeb
    gral6
    John O.Groats
    Plumbthedepths
    nofools
    MelbourneMan
    bucketybuck
    road_high
    Banana Republic 1
    manniot2
    Caraibh
    BryanMartin21
    MadYaker
    Coybig_
    Paddygreen
    Rrrrrr2
    drunkmonkey
    sweetmaggie
    HBC08
    patnor1011
    rusty cole
    zerosugarbuzz
    bettyoleary
    TheCitizen
    Ginger n Lemon
    risteard7
    sabat
    GazzaL
    Mr. Karate
    Kunta Kinte
    Cork2021
    RonaVirus
    BigAndy21
    Silentcorner for 24hrs on 21/2/21
    Donald Trump
    gozunda for 24hrs on 21/2/21
    RobitTv for 24 hrs on 21/2/21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,853 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

This year will be worst than 2020

The regulars in this thread were excoriated, as dregs of society, for months on end, by a cohort now determined to see the UK’s roadmap fail. More so on the main thread.

There’s something wrong with that.

I wish the UK the very best of luck, because we need them to succeed. This is our only shot at normality.

I now realise that virtue signalling has nothing to do with concern for others.

When you think about it, those most in favour of returning to normality, use life and survival rates to suppose their argument.

Those mostly in favour of restrictions, need death to support their argument.

Isn’t there an irony in that

Let’s all thank the next round of nonsense in the bizarre alternative reality you have created for yourselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,153 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

C__MC wrote: »
    Get the feeling from Donnelly it's not all happy families with NEPHET

Why, what did he say?

TheDoctor wrote: »
    Hospital numbers as at 8pm today

676 total (down from 737 yesterday)
    154 in ICU (up from 149 yesterday)

Lowest total number since 2 Jan.

To put that in context, again, we have 11,000 beds in our system, and do we know how many of those 676 actually caught the virus in hospital?

The numbers will hit below 400 by next week and will stay there or under until the next surge next winter...no matter what the case number....the bed rate will only change with a surge, we have had two in a year.

The next surge won't be as bad as the last, as we are gathering immunity as we go, we also have people vaccinated. Whatever Covid we get next time will be a new strain.