Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Biden Presidency thread *Please read OP - Threadbanned Users Added 4/5/21*

How about I would prefer not to engage with you any more. You can continue to ask me endless questions if you wish but none will be answered.
    I have no interest in endless argument with you. Thanks

Exactly. You made up nonsense to attack Biden and when called out about it, you become a snowflake and deflected. You attack people for not answering questions, but then attack people when they ask you to answer questions. You attack Biden for signing too many orders, and then attack him for not signing enough orders.

Nothing but hypocrisy.

Edit: Sorry posted before seeing Beasty's post. Will get back to adult conversations with adults.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,236 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Cop on please. This thread is in the toilet. Its Biden or bust here at the minute. No other view is permitted

Nonsense.

Transparent low-effort ****-stirring and fake outrage isn't popular, especially when it comes from the types who had no issues with behaviours that were orders of magnitude worse by the previous administration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,514 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Continued running Executive order count:

Days as president: 20

Executive orders signed: 52

Busy man in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,888 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

It's just a count on his executive orders. That's it.

Its fairly obvious who is and who isn't angry on this thread.

What are the new EO's that have been signed? Are they good or bad in your opinion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,855 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

All this stuff about calling people names reminds me how old I am. When I was a child I, and most of my friends, had been given the old line by our parents that sticks and stones might break my bones but names will never hurt me.
    We lived by that code and laughed at anybody calling us any name. These days people get upset so easy and are ready to jump and call you homophobic or racist at the first possible opportunity.
    The other day I had a guy defending the cop that killed George Floyd as innocent until proven guilty and calling out Floyd's criminal record as proof that he pretty much deserved it. I didn't call him a racist over that, I called him a bellend. He didn't like it but he is one. He never said anything racist but I know if that conversation happened on here he'd be called a racist.

eagle eye wrote: »
    All this stuff about calling people names reminds me how old I am. When I was a child I, and most of my friends, had been given the old line by our parents that sticks and stones might break my bones but names will never hurt me.
    We lived by that code and laughed at anybody calling us any name. These days people get upset so easy and are ready to jump and call you homophobic or racist at the first possible opportunity.
    The other day I had a guy defending the cop that killed George Floyd as innocent until proven guilty and calling out Floyd's criminal record as proof that he pretty much deserved it. I didn't call him a racist over that, I called him a bellend. He didn't like it but he is one. He never said anything racist but I know if that conversation happened on here he'd be called a racist.

I worked security for a long long time, bars/pubs/clubs. I have been called every name under the sun (several times) to the point where I genuinely cannot be insulted by anything anyone says to me. I have even challenged my friends to come up with something new so we can both enjoy it.

Now if you say the wrong thing or even worse...someone interprets what you say wrongly it will get you into a world of shìt. The world has gone crazy with people being offended by the most innocuous things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭newhouse87

if Kayleigh mcenany had tweeted something about andrew gillum being bi sexual before his sleazy drug fueled encounter with a escort who died was reported , ye would be calling her all sorts about how she should leave him decide when he tells people but according to some of ye its ok for psaki to insinuate it about graham, again the hypocrisy and i know some not many of ye can see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,781 ✭✭✭weisses

Even though I’m gay?
    How does that work?

Let me help you out

200.gif

newhouse87 wrote: »
    if Kayleigh mcenany had tweeted something about andrew gillum being bi sexual before his sleazy drug fueled encounter with a escort who died was reported , ye would be calling her all sorts about how she should leave him decide when he tells people but according to some of ye its ok for psaki to insinuate it about graham, again the hypocrisy and i know some not many of ye can see it.

If I understand what you're saying through your awful use of grammar and punctuation, then no, we would not believe that Kayleigh was homophobic if she implied someone was bisexual before they came out as bisexual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,392 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

You should consider this in the context of that scene from Fr Ted where they discussed the concept of scaling.
    Overheal wrote: »
    Shoes work but putting a giant pair of shoes on the United States won’t make it run faster.

Such lazy false equivalencies between sovereign border security and property barricades. (must have missed the endangered migratory animals that traverse between Lafayette square and the rose garden?)
    everlast75 wrote: »
    My god, this is such a lazy, lazy "argument".
    Joe didn't get this wall build... The seditious one aka the Corrupter in chief aka the super spreader in chief.. aka Russia's top spy Donald Trump had it build in anticipation of the 6th of January

are you guys for real?

i asked do walls work and posted a picture of a wall in action.

has anyone actually addressed the argument. if its so easy, bat me away.

too much if that:

If I understand what you're saying through your awful use of grammar and punctuation, then no, we would not believe that Kayleigh was homophobic if she implied someone was bisexual before they came out as bisexual.

Would you condemn her for alleging it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,713 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

A wall in action, brilliant.

Would you condemn her for alleging it?

Yes, I already told you that in my last sentence here.

So do you condemn psaki for alleging it about graham?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,098 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

are you guys for real?

too much if that:

Sorry, whoever said wall don't work! Work as what?

The wall that Trump promised to build, and have Mexico pay for, was never going to work because of a myriad of issues. Cost, geography, private land ownership, continuous repair, cost of policing.

In the picture of the wall, you do know there are also 25k NG troops in the area, along with the local police force?

Also, if people were simply able to get an aeroplane to fly to land beside the capital building then that wall wouldn't work either as it so easy to bypass it. That before we get the issue of ladders, tunnels etc.

But you don' have to take my word for it, Trump didn't build it, so clearly everyone, even Trump agrees that it was a nonsense.

So do you condemn psaki for alleging it about graham?

Yes, I condemn her for referring to someone as homosexual without any evidence that that this is the case, and I condemn you for referring to someone as homophobic without any evidence that that this is the case.

If you are upset about Psaki's tweet, you should be upset at yourself too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭rosser44

Ok, so Trump fans latest angle is that the Biden admin are homophobic now? Whats it gonna be next - Biden is too pro gun??? Lads ye are gas

Yes, I condemn her for referring to someone as homosexual without any evidence that that this is the case, and I condemn you for referring to someone as homophobic without any evidence that that this is the case.

If you are upset about Psaki's tweet, you should be upset at yourself too.

Just glad you had a bit of a back bone to acknowledge the wrong about her allegations. Don't mind me im only here to waste sometime at work. Have a good day.

lets circle the wagons.

Just glad you had a bit of a back bone to acknowledge the wrong about her allegations. Don't mind me im only here to waste sometime at work. Have a good day.

And it looks like you don't have the same backbone as me to acknowledge what was wrong about your allegations unfortunately. Enjoy work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,765 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Games of golf: 0

are you guys for real?

too much if that:

You said "Joe built" the wall, did Biden himself ask for the wall? Or did his security detail and local police make the decision to build the wall around the capitol?

the wall is to keep people out, i know your all tired but surely you can see that?

guarantee if everyone that immigrated illegally into texas was immediately shipped to Delaware or Washington, there would be something done.

says it all really that you defend this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,954 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

the wall is to keep people out, i know your all tired but surely you can see that?

guarantee if everyone that immigrated illegally into texas was immediately shipped to Delaware or Washington, there would be something done.

classy.

Thepoet85 wrote: »
    Games of golf: 0

Scandalous tweets 0

Other world leaders laughing at him 0

Embarrassing moments 0

You said "Joe built" the wall, did Biden himself ask for the wall? Or did his security detail and local police make the decision to build the wall around the capitol?

Neither, the wall fence has been there since July.

https://www.washingtonian.com/2020/08/03/the-white-house-has-become-a-militarized-island-in-downtown-dc/

classy.

how are you?

giphy.gif

Ah right, so Trump built it, well he did promise the people a wall/fence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,098 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

y0ssar1an22 , can you explain why, if the wall was such a remarkable and workable idea, that Trump failed so spectacularly to build it?