Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

he's itching for a good scrap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

Neither do RTE Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

One of the stupidest points hes ever attempted to make.

Is he getting a bit soft in the head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Joe doing the mattymaticks....

61Wy4rKDksL._AC_SL1200_.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,244 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Joe didn't find that funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,376 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

If I hear on one more group of people trying 'to brighten the nation', I'm gonna lose it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Duffy with a "me auld flower" quip there that largely went unnoticed.

He's a buffoon and a moron rolled into one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭Heckler

GOLD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Is there really that much of a quality difference to warrant the price difference?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,814 ✭✭✭✭zell12

There's a bleedin pandemic on, why are we discussing flowers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I always buy flowers in Aldi. Florists are bandits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

lol

Bullet The Blue Shirts

PieOhMy wrote: »
    One of the stupidest points hes ever attempted to make.

Is he getting a bit soft in the head?

Getting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Have to agree with Joe here
    A rose is a rose

Who measures their feckin roses?

I think whackers ones are edible or a least they would need to be.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Clon63 wrote: »
    First the travel agents now the florists. Great bunches of lads andnon lads #woke

I don’t think we’ll be hearing from the travel agents again. They were on very shaky legal ground in not refunding their customers because of their dispute with Ryanair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Joe didnt even entertain her joke about him putting his hand into his pocket hahahaha hes in a bad mood today I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Woy woy woy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Oh he didn't like her joking would he put in an order to help them out like...
    This is turning into a baad start of the week for him - cranky alert on high

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭touts

This is the best advertising Lidl ever had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,525 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

"Peeepole should shop low-cal!"

I agree we could all do with losing a few pounds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Any1 who buys roses for valentine's day deserves to be ripped off

Is there really that much of a quality difference to warrant the price difference?

According to gmisk theres a huge difference in quality. Don't see it myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Ten Pin wrote: »
    If he says '3 point 5 cent' once more....

"Shure there isn't even a coin dat small anymore"...except for the 1c and the 2c coins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭sully123

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭boardise

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Bunch of tulips on rte1 today.

Put your tulips a little closer to the phone......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,376 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

She likes a long stem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Cora Lie again.

Having been checked, he's like a briar!

Bollix.

How about sending a cactus instead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Who gives a ****e about long stems
    Ffs this is madness!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried