Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Naive...Joe's use of the English language never fails to astound me. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,667 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Coralee: "Can I come in for a minute?"

Duffy: "No"

Ignorant pig.

And she's Cora-Lie again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,387 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

So florists appear to be a bunch of eejits.......who knew, eh ?

What with the reasonable prices they charge for tomorrow's rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭KevRossi

He deliberatly pronounced her name wrongly? Or he's just thick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,244 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

"Ya obviously"

1 minute earlier, "a rose is a rose"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Just like radio presenters Joe. You can get ones that are good and you can get ones that are bad. And most of the bad ones work for RTE and are hugely remunerated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Allo darlin'''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Ballyer hahaha

Core a lie.

Joe duffy is a scumbag. Utter classes mean deranged petty man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,817 ✭✭✭✭zell12

"coralee coralee coralie"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Duffy is an ignorant bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

He deliberately mispronounced her name again. Boll1x

Snap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Flukey wrote: »
    Roses are red,
    Violets are blue,
    I hope between now and 3pm,
    That this isn't all Joe is going to do.

Rose are red,
    Violets are blue
    Stay tuned until 3,
    For a death or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,527 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

See my post above, why didn't they say yes, but we charge for the service.
    Because it would probably look crap?
    It wouldn't be good marketing to use poor roses.

He deliberately mispronounced her name again. Boll1x

Snap

Coralee: "Can I come in for a minute?"

Duffy: "No"

Ignorant pig.

Ignorant cow meets ignorant pig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"YOhh-hell"

FFS. :rolleyes:

"Supermarkets should be banned from selling anything that might be competition to my product"; says overpriced Florists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clon63

First the travel agents now the florists. Great bunches of lads andnon lads #woke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,387 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

gmisk wrote: »
    Someone coming in with a bunch of cheap ass roses from tesco and asking you to make a bouquet...if I was in the same position I would laugh at the customer as well....it's taking the piss

True......but I suspect he went from being a potential customer, to one who told your one to shove her bouquets up her hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭gluppers

zell12 wrote: »
    LOL at Coralee correcting Joe

Joe went into shock/silence at that

Doesn't like being wrong. Probably some poor intern getting starred out of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,281 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Flowers of the pandemic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Wtf my money in my pocket thanks me Joee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Where are the roses available for 3.5c each?

gmisk wrote: »
    Because it would probably look crap?
    It wouldn't be good marketing to use poor roses.

Its very poor business sense to turn away business at a time when they are struggling.

I know that
    I know that
    I know that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,792 ✭✭✭touts

Unfair competition?

Says the wan who charges grieving families €70+ a wreath to put something on the grave as they bury a dead loved one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,182 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

im Listening with half an ear, so boring, just like Valentines ****e. Will be off to LBC in a mo.

Where are the roses available for 3.5c each?

Lidl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

Fiver Flowers Friday

Bullet The Blue Shirts

Joe emphasises again he can't do basic maths.

Then repeats the error with more emphasis, to make sure we know he's worth his €400,000.