Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Wales v Ireland Match Thread (thanks for nothing awec)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,058 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Neeson wrote: »
    Burns! Jaysus there is some amount of weedy bastards in this team.

Bet they're better men than you mate

60 minutes away from home in the 6Ns...and you call them weedy [email]b@stards...ridicu[/email]lous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Some of the players should be really proud but on top of having to carry the slack from POM they then had to carry players on the pitch as well. Loads of 8 and 9 performances mixed with loads of 3 and 4s.

This coaching ticket is under serious pressure and has 9 months to get things right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭PHG

Clareman wrote: »
    1 of the worst Irish displays in a long time

Utterly stupid comment. 14 men for 65 min and lost by a score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭LostArt

Well that was heartbreaking, even with 14.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭VANG1

Not looking forward to France after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,844 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Chicken wing cost them big today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Again, thats why Sexton still starts lads.

He missed touch too don't forget

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Boscoirl wrote: »
    Sexton did worse earlier

Than what just happened there? No he didn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭rodge123

Let just do what’s inevitable and start giving Harry Byrne and/or Healy game time. Shocking stuff from burns with that kick, absolutely criminal.
    Quite sickening that Wales won that, they were utter cat and we just handed it to them.
    If they were good it would be easier to take.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

is_that_so wrote: »
    Apart from that he was OK. Not the only one with kicking issues today.

Just a couple of plays before that he made one of the worst passes I’ve ever seen that gave up every meter made by Ringrose.

It was a shocking couple of minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭eclipsechaser

AdamD wrote: »
    Tipiric way off his feet on the ringrose break, Barnes is absolutely blind.

Clear YC and penalty on the 22. Right in front of Barnes. Shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,190 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

That's absolutely shocking from a professional player wouldn't expect that from a schoolboy, it wasn't even close to the corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Next time I find myself asking why we're still persisting with Sexton at his age, I'll have to remember that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭TomsOnTheRoof

Start Beirne at 6 next week and have Ruddock on the bench. At fly half I'd be inclined to call up Carty. Give him the bench spot at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,747 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Serious case of the jitters for Burns, some really awful mistakes in his cameo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Burns shouldn't be let back on the bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭Macdarack

His cross field kick was criminal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭typhoony

So much to be positive about but some seriouly poor decisions from couple players at critical point in the game, and Wsles capitalised, Wales are a very average team and should hold no fears for us next time with 15 players on the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭MaddChris

And the pass he threw 40m back down the field.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,797 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

bbc commentator thinks win is too long and keeps saying W

My weather

https://www.ecowitt.net/home/share?authorize=96CT1F

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,953 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

I dont really blame Burns , he had a mare , but hes new and inexperienced , POM lost the game - simple as

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭abff

Cometh the hour ...

That’s was truly inexcusable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,168 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Just so disappointing.

Had a chance of a line out and burns does that.

didn’t deserve to win overall though

This is as bad a situation that Irish rugby has been in, in the 21st century.

Grim days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Humberto Salazar

This is one match you can say a second of stupidity cost us. O'Mahony should get a rollicking for this, but hardly the end of the road for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Arduach

Can't fault Ireland for effort, but indiscipline and errors were off the Richter scale.

It doesn't say a whole lot for Wales. What a mess they made of closing out the game.

You can't over look POM's sending off. But I don't want to be too hard on him. He'll really beat himself up over it and it's something you don't like seeing happen to any player.

We're all over the shop though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭almostover

He was absolutely atrocious. Kicked out on the full. Threw a pass after that last ring Rose break to nobody and we lost 20m and then misses a simple touch. I feel sorry for the lad but he was awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,132 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Bridge93 wrote: »
    He was absolutely appalling. Kicked out on the full, missed touch and threw a pass from the Welsh 22 back to their own half
    Let's ignore all the dire Murray stuff to dive in on a player might have delivered for a win that O'Mahony's stupidity really put beyond us.

To be fair, Ireland had two forward passes in the last few minutes that weren't called. Would have been a travesty if they ended up winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,168 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Girly Gal wrote: »
    That's absolutely shocking from a professional player wouldn't expect that from a schoolboy, it wasn't even close to the corner

He obv lost the head completely