Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

When the whole home is infected it would take brave staff to go in and work there. Might be an idea to have a group of recently recovered staff to send in to such homes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

zell12 wrote: »
    This radio station being piped into every nursing home room in the country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,726 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

He's trying to hang the nursing home.

She said she doesn't blame them and now Joe is making a mountain out of a molehill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Caller: Its so hard Joe.
    Joe: Oh i know, im looking at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭top floor

piplip87 wrote: »
    COVID doesn't kill alot of people but alot of people die with COVID.

That statement is plain incorrect. Covid has killed many people with underlying conditions. Some might have died soon anyway, but many would have lived for many years more. A high proportion of the total population have underlying conditions at any one time.

If you have any doubts about whether Covid kills a lot of people and you think that the reported deaths are fake then just look at the excess death figures for the first and second wave in Ireland, UK or other countries. In Ireland they are slightly lower than the Covid reported deaths while in UK and US they are even higher than the deaths directly attributed to Covid.

Covid has killed many people and would kill many more without measures to slow it down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Doing his best to get her to name the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

top floor wrote: »
    That statement is plain incorrect. Covid has killed many people with underlying conditions. Some might have died soon anyway, but many would have lived for many years more. A high proportion of the total population have underlying conditions at any one time.

If you have any doubts about whether Covid kills a lot of people and you think that the reported deaths are fake then just look at the excess death figures for the first and second wave in Ireland, UK or other countries. In Ireland they are slightly lower than the Covid reported deaths while in UK and US they are even higher. that the deaths attributed to Covid.

Covid has killed many people and would kill many more without measures to slow it down.

What's the difference?

He's trying to hang the nursing home.

The nursing home my mother is in is fantastic. And it is a public one not a private one. My family is aware she could be in another where things are grim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,726 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe why don't you give 2 of your researchers to the nursing home to answer phone calls for the day your ignoramus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Duffy, the ghoul, is only raging that he hasn't elicited tears from this lady.

Fair play to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

A fast backpedal from the ghoul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,822 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,218 ✭✭✭Deeec

top floor wrote: »

If you have any doubts about whether Covid kills a lot of people and you think that the reported deaths are fake then just look at the excess death figures for the first and second wave in Ireland, UK or other countries. In Ireland they are slightly lower than the reported deaths while in UK and US they are higher.

I do agree with some of what you have said. Covid may speed up death but in many cases in nursing homes it was not the cause of death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,667 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I really really would like a nursing home owner to call in now and weed out Joe's narrative, see him try wriggle out of that one.

BPKS wrote: »
    Joe why don't you give 2 of your researchers to the nursing home to answer phone calls for the day your ignoramus

Great idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Fatima is well able to talk. No way would I be able to speak as calmly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Each day with the dead and infected figures they release they should include the total number of people that day who were vaccinated, would take the sting out of the bad news.

joe getting her to relive it again now

he's determined

He's still kicking the nursing home. The bollix

"Am I too blunt"

One final effort to get tears.

Absolute pr!ck.

I really really would like a nursing home owner to call in now and weed out Joe's narrative, see him try wriggle out of that one.

The problem with that idea is only an on-the-ball responsible nursing home owner would ring in. The owner of the shi1te ones wouldnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,822 ✭✭✭✭zell12

sligojoek wrote: »
    Jaysus. I passed through it at the weekend.
    Superspreader alert!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,218 ✭✭✭Deeec

Each day with the dead and infected figures they release they should include the total number of people that day who were vaccinated, would take the sting out of the bad news.

Absolutely - it would make us feel like we are making some progress and promote positivity. I fear though the government dont want us to know this info as the numbers are pathetic.

Kissing your mother's coffin.

Here we go.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Kissing your mother's coffin.

Here we go.

He's a total disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Brief sad voice followed by sad mumbling

What's the difference?

I think a lot of people with underlying conditions have potentially a great deal of active life left in them.

You got it wrong ya dickhead

51551 watch.