Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 3) Mod Notes and Threadbanned List in OP

• 29-01-2021 11:15pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,829 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Part 1 here
    Part 2 here

All mod warnings from part 1 remain in effect

All thread bans from previous threads remain in effect

I have updated the OP of this thread with a list of threadbanned users, I would advise posters to check on this before posting in the thread again or a forum sanction will be imposed for breaching same.

If you want to discuss your threadban feel free to PM the banning mod (or myself if you can't remember who that is and I'll point you in the right direction).

The topic is SF, not other political parties or politicians from other parties

Final warning - permanent threadbans for any posters trying to make it a discussion of other parties (where there are already active threads running for most of them)

Threadbanned Users
    Shefwedfan
    Redgirl82
    Hamsterchops
    dundalkfc10
    Mortelaro
    Randy Archer
    maccored
    mynamejeff
    RandomViewer
    Hqrry113
    McMurphy
    Doesitmatter21
    Natterjack from Kerry
    Ha Long Bay Lifted 5/5/21
    snoopsheep
    Marco23d
    CaoimhinCong
    costacorta
    mikethecop Lifted 10/01/22
    FrancieBrady lifted 19/02/22
    Yurt!
    votecounts
    FrancieBrady
    Brucie Bonus
    Badly Fukt
    jm08

Carry on... :D
    Post edited by Beasty on

• Registered Users Posts: 13,682 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=116102744&postcount=10020
    Not fake ,look up RIP.ie from around 2 weeks ago, put the names in Google and see what comes up, , you know who he is its not the first time the association has been made, I'm sure the usual statement is ready for the media

What 'names' should one be putting into Google?
    You are being awfully coy about this, which tells me a lot.

As an aside, surprise surprise the first post on the new SF thread is about 'FG' :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭nigeldaniel

Sound to me like some kind of troll farm carry on. fake ID's been set up in other people names with the intention of plus ones, naff stuff on social media and proposing to support iffy/disagreeable stuff in general. Its what troll farms do, anything to damage other peoples reputations and support social unrest. I am always wary of the internet and rarely believe what I see unless it's verified and proven.

Dan.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭tikkahunter

I take it he is talking about David Norris ex partner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

markodaly wrote: »

As an aside, surprise surprise the first post on the new SF thread is about 'FG' :pac:

You'd know, you posted it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭RandomName2

markodaly wrote: »

SF continually attempts to character assassinate their main rivals within FG. I suppose it's better than actual assassination.

Do you see the irony in your comment here?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭RandomName2

Do you see the irony in your comment here?

A party is not a character, even if it suffers from multiple personality disorder.

So the party not the people attack the character? Self aware logo is it?

Must be the FG party trawling twitter.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,038 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

So the party not the people attack the character? Self aware logo is it?

Must be the FG party trawling twitter.

This doesn't make any sense. Want to explain what you are driving at?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

The front page of the telegraph showing that they are rivals even in funerals up north.
    God help us if any of the politicians with ties up there get into power here.
    Buffoons.

https://m.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/

The front page of the telegraph showing that they are rivals even in funerals up north.
    God help us if any of the politicians with ties up there get into power here.
    Buffoons.

https://m.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/

https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sunday-life/news/sinn-fein-councillor-praises-great-send-off-for-ex-ira-prisoner-eamon-mccourt-40031007.html

Did you see this latest one?

Seems some people never learn.

"Tina Burke, who sits on Derry City and Strabane District Council, wrote on social media: "Today we laid a stalwart of the Derry republican family to rest" and "Great send-off for an even greater man.""

Understand Martina Anderson was at that funeral as well, or was it the other one the previous week?

blanch152 wrote: »
    This doesn't make any sense. Want to explain what you are driving at?

He complained about SF attacking the character of people in FG, then he attacked SF
    I pointed out the irony. Thats it really blanch.
    He then tried to differentiate between a party and it's members as being different things.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Fionn1952

Understand Martina Anderson was at that funeral as well, or was it the other one the previous week?

So you don't know, couldn't be bothered to check and thought you'd still throw it out there and hope it would stick?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭doublejobbing 2

SF are a banter party. It is staggering how many people take them seriously. They are also the most sensitive support base of any party, they take any satire about them from Waterford Whispers and the like particularly badly.

Disclaimer: I represent no party and will most likely spoil my next vote.

• Registered Users Posts: 66,310 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

SF are a banter party. It is staggering how many people take them seriously. They are also the most sensitive support base of any party, they take any satire about them from Waterford Whispers and the like particularly badly.

Disclaimer: I represent no party and will most likely spoil my next vote.

You obviously haven't been in the Oliver Callan threads when he satirises the governing parties. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭a very cool kid

I'm sure the former interned will love this fashionable apparel:

https://twitter.com/GerryAdamsSF/status/1355906145735630853?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 15,853 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Mary Lou. She is in awe of those Nordies. They have a whiff or the Jarries (Adams) about them amongst other things.

And the fragrant wan with the blonde look up there now, lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭doublejobbing 2

Jaysus. Nearly as cringe as those Repeal jumpers.

Nearly. Not quite.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,502 ✭✭✭Topgear on Dave

A badly fitted ripoff of the repeal shirts. LOL

Cringey, but nothing will ever beat his cookbook with the "long quiche" recipe.

He complained about SF attacking the character of people in FG, then he attacked SF
    I pointed out the irony. Thats it really blanch.
    He then tried to differentiate between a party and it's members as being different things.

I haven’t seen the comments but based on your post, there is a difference between

(1) attacking the character of people which you report Leo complained about
    (2) attacking a political party which you accuse Leo of

No irony, based on your summation. Maybe you would dig out the exact quotes so that we can make our own judgement.

The whiteshirts become the blacktops.

Yeah bad taste bull****. Idiotic.

I haven’t seen the comments but based on your post, there is a difference between

(1) attacking the character of people which you report Leo complained about
    (2) attacking a political party which you accuse Leo of

No irony, based on your summation. Maybe you would dig out the exact quotes so that we can make our own judgement.

I suggest you read up so, lest you come across as foolish. Its quite easy to click. The post links are there. You trying to make this about Leo is bizarre quite frankly, bordering on obsession.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-55802138

Will they ever learn?

Even the mealy-mouthed words of Gerry Kelly leave a nasty whiff - "he was "fairly certain" no Sinn Féin assembly members were present" - but there were quite a few local councillors.

Do people think that the councillors who attended that funeral should resign? Or do they get a pass because they are Sinn Fein?

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-55802138

Will they ever learn?

Even the mealy-mouthed words of Gerry Kelly leave a nasty whiff - "he was "fairly certain" no Sinn Féin assembly members were present" - but there were quite a few local councillors.

Do people think that the councillors who attended that funeral should resign? Or do they get a pass because they are Sinn Fein?

Mr Kelly said the following;
    Mr Kelly said that while a small number of Sinn Féin representatives paid their respects "in a personal capacity", to his knowledge no party members were part of the cortege.

He added that he was "fairly certain" no Sinn Féin assembly members were present.

People are lining roadsides all over the island for funerals and are told to do so in funeral notices on RIP.ie. Attended on last week myself. Funeral I was at also had Gardai on duty.

I see Sinn Fein sneaked in quite a few crony appointments over the christmas period.

https://www.pressreader.com/ireland/the-corkman/20201231/281754156940686

Good old anti-vaxxer, failed candidate Liadh landed herself a plumb job with nice fee and expenses on top of her sinecure as a €70,000 Irish language activist job.

Nice to have friends in high places who can fix you up.

I see Sinn Fein sneaked in quite a few crony appointments over the christmas period.

Good old anti-vaxxer, failed candidate Liadh landed herself a plumb job with nice fee and expenses on top of her sinecure as a €70,000 Irish language activist job.

'Sneaked'...how so?

So a party putting forward a party member to join a board in an area they are familiar with under the GFA, to be joined by other people put forward by their parties, (DUP/SDLP) is crony? Good to know that's the bar :)

She's no anti vax either Blanch. Trying to pile on a nothing story. A short Google, she'd reservations about HPV as did many. Poor effort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭a very cool kid

So a party putting forward a party member to join a board in an area they are familiar with under the GFA, to be joined by other people put forward by their parties, (DUP/SDLP) is crony? Good to know that's the bar :)

She's no anti vax either Blanch. Trying to pile on a nothing story. A short Google, she'd reservations about HPV as did many. Poor effort.

I seem to remember you lads screaming about political appointments earlier in the year though

This literally is parties putting forward representatives from their own party. It's a board comes from the GFA. If this is crony, good to know where the bar is. I'll keep it in mind ;)