Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

It's execution only when you know what you are at do to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,849 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Banks are a business SHOCKER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Having experience of the Financial Ombudsman I can tell you this fella's hopes are not well placed........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,150 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

Buyer beware. Where was the son at the time ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

So he didn't spend the money ?? ;);)

Joe seems stunned that people should be advised to avoid loans (if they don't know enough about them).

We have already paid for these 3 days with interminable weeks of mother and baby homes, the artane boys home, de chislers of de revolution etc.

Yea, but there'll be compound interest added to it after today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

You want the house priced as low as possible for Fair Deal and as high as possible when wanting to take a mortgage out on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Would a free commemorative coin soften the blow caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Having experience of the Financial Ombudsman I can tell you this fella's hopes are not well placed........

Absolutely. Hopeless case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

His father DID NOT have to say YES
    As someone else said the product was predatory but legal, yer man might have a case with the 4 refusals to take it and then relenting to take on the loan?

Also that clause giving the bank the right not to explain the product (!) - man, there was some shyte that went on back then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭Government buildings

A lot are these people are seeing their inheritance disappear down the drain. No wonder they're concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭jean contente

'There's a load of company's with the name Seniors Money so I don't want to go down that road...' says Joe

There's one.It offers life loans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

We have already paid for these 3 days with interminable weeks of mother and baby homes, the artane boys home, de chislers of de revolution etc.

These topics should be measured on the Versatis Scale.
    This scale goes from 0 to 10 with Versatis being 10,

(and the licence fee being 0).

Adwatch:
      RTE (Tubs)

Revenue to RTE: 0
    Revenue after the costs to make the ad.: - a few grand likely

Why didnt they consult their family members?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,434 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

You're de daughter aren't ya ?

Why would the family be told? It was de fadder who took out the equity

His father DID NOT have to say YES

Maybe his fadder was De Man from Del Monte? He says YES!

You want the house priced as low as possible for Fair Deal and as high as possible when wanting to take a mortgage out on it.

My mother made sure to own •nothing•.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,150 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

ye were all stupid to take out these loans

"two oh seven"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Somebody somewhere has a picture of me lying naked on a beach in Denmark aged 19.

Sorry I read that. Reminds me o f a nude beach 20 years ago. The bird I was with started to put sun cream on my Willy. I was Morto. I remember the lad running the beach bar had a fine specimen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what did he do with the €112000 ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,667 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

OK but did these people only get a statement today telling them how much they owe, or were they not getting monthly/annual statements? Surely they would have seen the amount creeping up over the years?

2smiggy wrote: »
    Stop asking the obvious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,434 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

2smiggy wrote: »

Not one of them are saying dis......you'd think de host wud be asking de question ?

Balls, de phone rang....hope I didn't much......:(

ye were all stupid to take out these loans

as i've said before it was certainly financial illiteracy

Sorry I read that. Reminds me o f a nude beach 20 years ago. The bird I was with started to put sun cream on my Willy. I was Morto. I remember the lad running the beach bar had a fine specimen.

She was wise. Far too tender an area to get burned.