Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terminator Werewolf - Game thread

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Jake WW wrote: »
    Crap. Crap crap crap
    Seriously, none of them?

First thought - who led the Phil train? That was runaway, was that just based on his late appearance pre-munch?
    Barbara was keen to lock in on him once the votes were there. I know I said my gut felt Barbara was good but my gut's been wrong about everything, it can feck off now

Don't even ****ing attempt to put this on me!

I picked someone yesterday and everyone ****ing whinged about it and wanted a village consensus.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Vernon WW

So Babs claimed she shot Doris but didn't actually and managed to kill a villager instead. I think my vote will be on her tonight and I'm kicking myself for not leaving my vote on her last night.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,063 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

Jake WW wrote: »
    Crap. Crap crap crap
    Seriously, none of them?

First thought - who led the Phil train? That was runaway, was that just based on his late appearance pre-munch?
    Barbara was keen to lock in on him once the votes were there. I know I said my gut felt Barbara was good but my gut's been wrong about everything, it can feck off now

Based on my read back a lot of Phil's posts were fluffy and I definitely felt he was going to be wolf.

Vernon WW wrote: »
    So Babs claimed she shot Doris but didn't actually and managed to kill a villager instead. I think my vote will be on her tonight and I'm kicking myself for not leaving my vote on her last night.

She didn't claim to shoot Doris - she went with villag consensus but said her choice would have been Doris.

There is zero point having a panic this morning. It's done. We analyse and move on.

Brendan WW wrote: »
    She didn't claim to shoot Doris - she went with villag consensus but said her choice would have been Doris.

Ah, I misread her post from this morning.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,924 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Nah she stated that she wanted to shoot Doris but went with Phil on Village Consensus

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

Isla WW wrote: »
    You make a good argument Clodagh. It's a pity you're wrong though about me.

I still think that Nigel as a wolf could have given out guns for street cred. A wolf would know that guns are like shooting fish in a barrel.

Which is what we're doing right now.

I dunno how I feel about Phil just giving up like that. I think he's village but giving up is not a great village move.

thta wolfy AF. only a wolf would know that

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,924 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Gabriel WW wrote: »

Yet a NRV did, going to look back over this morning again, but it does seem like Isla was just a poor village player.

uh, that's a quote from Isla who is now dead and has been revealed as NRV so not sure what your point is here

Day 2 Lynch Votes
    beakerjoe wrote: »
    Lynch votes

Nigel WW (4)- Vernon WW, Phil WW, Frank WW, Isla WW

Phil WW (3) - Tegan WW, Gertrude WW, Fiona WW

Emily WW (3) - Steve WW, Nigel WW, Eva WW

Isla WW (2) - Derry WW, Mary WW

No Lynch (2) - Orla WW, Jake WW

Barbara WW (2) Doris WW, Angus WW

Angus WW (2) - Patrick WW, Gabriel WW,

Tegan WW (2) - Conor WW, Clodagh WW

Steve WW (1) - Brendan WW

Eva WW (1) - Emily WW

Doris WW (1) - Barbara WW

Day 1 Lynch votes
    Lynch votes.....

Lucy WW (8) - Doris WW, Frank WW, Orla WW, Jake WW, Angus WW, Conor WW, Phil WW, Nigel WW

No Lynch (2) - Emily WW, Vern WW

Jake WW (2) - Lucy WW, Patrick WW,

Brendan (2) - Derry WW, Steve WW

Mary WW (2) - Gertrude WW, Eva WW

Steve WW (1) - Mary WW

Clodagh WW (1) - Isla WW

Tegan WW (1) - Katie WW

Katie WW (1) - Tegan WW

Phil WW (1) - Fiona WW

Fiona WW (1) - Clodagh WW

Gabriel WW (1) - Gabriel WW - SELF VOTE

Vote incomplete - Brendan WW - No vote registered as a result - automatic 2 vote penalty on next lynch

Confirmed good coloured green. Anything we can derive from this? (that green is terrible - sorry)

Not looking good for me or Isla tonight. I think one of us has to go.

Angus WW wrote: »
    Yet a NRV did, going to look back over this morning again, but it does seem like Isla was just a poor village player.

there were a lot of newbies in the game and my guess is Isla was one of them.

Oh sh1t. Didn't notice that Isla got deaded. I guess I'm for the chop tonight so.

Day 2 Lynch Votes

Day 1 Lynch votes

Confirmed good coloured green. Anything we can derive from this? (that green is terrible - sorry)

Vernon please start reading the thread before you post, ISLA IS DEAD.
    second 'misread' this morning.

But I'm definitely happy to look at you for lynch this evening.

Day 2 Lynch Votes

Day 1 Lynch votes

Isla is already gone.

Are you paying any attention at all?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Eva WW

****, im completely lost at this point! **** **** ****

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭Jake WW

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Don't even ****ing attempt to put this on me!

I picked someone yesterday and everyone ****ing whinged about it and wanted a village consensus.
    OK - answer me something then. Why all the fecking poetry, why the immediate claim that a bullet has flown off? It seems to me like all you're doing is muddying the waters when we need them to be clear. It's just so OTT I was assuming you can't be wolf, that would be too mental, right? But everything I've thought has been wrong. Give me one good reason for all the bull. Do you somehow think it'll bring the wolves to the surface? I just don't see how. The only person you've rattled is Emily (well, and me now), and I don't see her being a wolf

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Emily WW

Steve WW wrote: »
    Leaving this as late as I possibly can as I'm flat out with work. Will get back on when I can with answers but basically I voted Emily because...

Nigel gave me the tracker he won in the contest so I voted to save him as a result

I'm tracking Emily. I think I'm better avoiding the shots and Nigel voted her so it seems like a good place to track in my own head anyways.

I'll be back as soon as I can with results please be patient as I'm flat out at work and will be trying to sneak to the toilet to update youse :pac:
    Steve WW wrote: »
    Emily did not visit anyone last night.

Back later to dissect this massacre.

Christ.

Ok, I believe you because nobody else has come forward with power.

But by voting for me I was nearly voted off. Your power would of been wasted had I died?! Not sure if you are a wolf, with the power who used that to try and vote me off or if you are a villager who didn’t think that decision through.

Ok lets try that again.
    Day 2 Lynch votes
    Lynch votes

Nigel WW (4) - Vernon WW, Phil WW, Frank WW, Isla WW

Phil WW (3) - Tegan WW, Gertrude WW, Fiona WW

Emily WW (3) - Steve WW, Nigel WW, Eva WW

Isla WW (2) - Derry WW, Mary WW

No Lynch (2) - Orla WW, Jake WW

Barbara WW (2) Doris WW, Angus WW

Angus WW (2) - Patrick WW, Gabriel WW,

Tegan WW (2) - Conor WW, Clodagh WW

Steve WW (1) - Brendan WW

Eva WW (1) - Emily WW

Lynch votes.....

Lucy WW (8) - Doris WW, Frank WW, Orla WW, Jake WW, Angus WW, Conor WW, Phil WW, Nigel WW

No Lynch (2) - Emily WW, Vern WW

Jake WW (2) - Lucy WW, Patrick WW,

Brendan (2) - Derry WW, Steve WW

Mary WW (2) - Gertrude WW, Eva WW

Steve WW (1) - Mary WW

Clodagh WW (1) - Isla WW

Tegan WW (1) - Katie WW

Katie WW (1) - Tegan WW

Phil WW (1) - Fiona WW

Fiona WW (1) - Clodagh WW

Gabriel WW (1) - Gabriel WW - SELF VOTE

Vote incomplete - Brendan WW - No vote registered as a result - automatic 2 vote penalty on next lynch

Brendan WW wrote: »
    Vernon please start reading the thread before you post, ISLA IS DEAD.
    second 'misread' this morning.

But I'm definitely happy to look at you for lynch this evening.
    Isla is already gone.

Are you paying any attention at all?

Christ lads calm down, I corrected myself almost immediately. :rolleyes:

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

Village consensus is Phil so that's where I am.

now that phil has flipped green i think you should be lynched

You think she would be lynched on the basis that the village agreed Phil was a good candidate for a wolf and Babs shot him as requested?

Just confirming that's what you mean.

You know what, **** it, lynch me.

I hope the wolves win.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭Doris WW

I'd agree with this to be honest. Vote in for Barbara again.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Eva WW

Tegan WW wrote: »
    Phil is dead to rights and if hes coming back wolf, its a good place for a wolf buddy to get in and bus.

if phil is a wolf, then Jakes hop off vote isnt actually that wolfy. if anything, its villagery because it brings wolf team mate phil closer to being lynched. Not a good move for a wolf to make. Jakes vote is only wolfy if both Phil and Emily are villagers.

Frank is a phil voter and a lucy voter which on the surface isnt great, but on the other side of things, villagers are allowed to be wrong because they are voting with no clear information. its wolves that cannot be wrong. So if Frank is a villager, we have to look at who you left out.

You leave out Vernon and Isla from Nigel wagon. Isla is the first voter by her order on the queue which is not normally wolfy in and of itself. Vernon however is the last voter. Oh How I'd love to have timestamps on those Phil and Vernon votes. But if they were very close to EOD as I would suspect and that Phil is a wolf, then that makes it very likely Vernon is a wolf. Combine that with his very flimsy reasoning for voting Nigel, its logical to assume that Vernon may be a wolf.

it is then also seems logical to me to assume that you are a wolf for throwing shade elsewhere instead of towards Vernon.

In order of wolfiness, I would Vernon over you. But if Phil is a wolf and Vernon is a wolf, I'd be inclined to believe that Eva is a wolf based on your post

I liked this post last night and I still do this morning given who things unfolded

Jake from this is worth a look

Steve, i had suspicions on day 1, yesterday you were out of sight out or mind for me till you came on. Not sure why Nigel would give you the tracker because you weren't around at lunch time. Is there a counter to the tracker?

Emily didn't visit anyone semi clears her. Can you elaborate why you voted Emily other than Nigel voted there and gave you the tracker?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭Doris WW

I hope the wolves win.

Thats the plan sweety :D

I hope the wolves win.

don't start this kind of rubbish when there's still 14 villagers vs 4 wolves. still possible to turn this around