Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terminator Werewolf - Game thread

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,592 ✭✭✭Isla WW

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    People who start wagons are more likely to be villagers than wolves. And how is it still dodgy?? Nigel was NRV

It still reads as dodgy to me, as in I'd make the same error again.

People who start wagons are more likely to be villagers. LOL your words Clodagh. I started the Nigel wagon and you think I'm a wolf. I'm confused

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Isla WW wrote: »
    Have you looked there ? Or are you still annoyed a randomly picked you night 1

Looked for what exactly? If you read all of my earlier post about votes I pointed out that voting patterns are more helpful after a wolf flips. We haven't had one yet.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,768 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Have you looked there ? Or are you still annoyed a randomly picked you night 1

Where have you looked Isla?

Fiona WW wrote: »
    The 3 bullets that Nigel gave out (Barbara, Conor & Angus says he picked up Nigel’s) have the be used or they’re lost.

r.

Can someone confirm this please?

Derry WW wrote: »
    Where have you looked Isla?

Well I'm here reading back on the thread. I'm posting my thoughts as I read interactions.

People who start wagons are more likely to be villagers. LOL your words Clodagh. I started the Nigel wagon and you think I'm a wolf. I'm confused

For one I said 'more likely' not 'only'...for two Nigel actively pushed a Lucy lynch whereas you may have voted Nigel first but you weren't banging a drum for it...and for three Nigel the wolf handing out bullets made 0 sense so voting for a villager with a gun is like voting for an RV - far more wolfy than not

I said confused. LOL LOL LOL

Who is keeping stats on if this still holds true.
    I feel like I've sealed my fate here.

But honestly I am village. I'm also annoyed cause I've only about 15mins to go then I'm gone for the day.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭Fiona WW

Nigel the villager told us he gave bullets to Barbara and Conor and kept one for himself. Beaker in the death notice said Nigel dropped his bullet and it was randed to another player. Angus says he has that bullet.

Fiona WW wrote: »
    Nigel the villager told us he gave bullets to Barbara and Conor and kept one for himself. Beaker in the death notice said Nigel dropped his bullet and it was randed to another player. Angus says he has that bullet.

But where has it been confirmed that they must be used or they'll be lost.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭Steve WW

We should probably go back and listen to Nigel who suggested the one on one votes were likely wolf on wolf.

Morning all.

Isla it's a bit rich you coming on and saying we should listen to Nigel for this after pushing for his death all day yesterday for doing the exact thing you lynched him over.

You seem like you ignored all other context from the thread and honed in on the fact that he disregarded the Lucy wagon. Which is fine, but at least own it because pushing this line now after you lynched Nigel for it is wolf AF

This is truth

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭Fiona WW

Read this Isla.
    beakerjoe wrote: »
    MOD ANNOUNCEMNET .....

The resistance 20 years into the future are sending supplies through time to help the humans fight Skynet.

3d-lab-ammo.gif?1546432348

Today they are sending a 3 guns with 1 bullet each (why don’t they send a full clip?) and a tracking device. So 4 prizes.

The humans need to track the supplies by using a 5 digit Skynet code.

If they are successful in cracking the code and inputting it (Pming the mod), they will gain the prize.

Please note the winner will receive all 4 prizes but they must share 3 prizes with 3 other players.

The bullets must be used tonight and the kill will be announced tomorrow morning.

The tracking device is also a night action. Should a player visit another player and they are tracked, the player will know they moved and who they visited.

The transmission will be sent at 1pm…..

Beware, Terminators can intercept this transmission by entering the codes themselves (by also PMing me).

First player to PM the correct code to me wins.

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    For one I said 'more likely' not 'only'...for two Nigel actively pushed a Lucy lynch whereas you may have voted Nigel first but you weren't banging a drum for it...and for three Nigel the wolf handing out bullets made 0 sense so voting for a villager with a gun is like voting for an RV - far more wolfy than not

You make a good argument Clodagh. It's a pity you're wrong though about me.

I still think that Nigel as a wolf could have given out guns for street cred. A wolf would know that guns are like shooting fish in a barrel.

Which is what we're doing right now.

I dunno how I feel about Phil just giving up like that. I think he's village but giving up is not a great village move.

I said confused. LOL LOL LOL

Who is keeping stats on if this still holds true.
    I feel like I've sealed my fate here.

But honestly I am village. I'm also annoyed cause I've only about 15mins to go then I'm gone for the day.

You're not acting very villagery, which is more important than any use of the word confused.

I find your line of 'follow Nigel's advice' after you lynched him over it completely disingenuous and very likely just wolfy spinning

Nigel also asked us to look at those voting for him with his dying words, so should we disregard that now seeing as you want to go down the follow Nigel path after voting to kill him

Nigel WW wrote: »
    Well folks if I do get lynched it’s been fun.

All the best. Just look into who voted for me it’s all I ask.

@Isla

Nigel's dying words

So we are doing what he asked, you trying to spin back the argument to the day 1 votes doesn't hold water with me.

You are a wolf

I still think that Nigel as a wolf could have given out guns for street cred. A wolf would know that guns are like shooting fish in a barrel.

I dunno how I feel about Phil just giving up like that. I think he's village but giving up is not a great village move.

Well Isla I'll be honest, I am very very used to being wrong in WW. :D

Phil could be village but if he isn't then it is a very good look for the people who voted for him. You could be village but you are on a dodgy wagon. Shots at Phil, you and the others on the Nigel wagon seem more likey to give info than others but again...could be wrong.

I really hope I'm not though :D

Steve WW wrote: »
    Morning all.

Isla it's a bit rich you coming on and saying we should listen to Nigel for this after pushing for his death all day yesterday for doing the exact thing you lynched him over.

You seem like you ignored all other context from the thread and honed in on the fact that he disregarded the Lucy wagon. Which is fine, but at least own it because pushing this line now after you lynched Nigel for it is wolf AF

Er hold up. Clodagh says I wasn't banging the drum. You say I pushed for his death all day.

I have completely owned the Lucy bit. Just to be clear I never said the one on one wasn't right at the time.
    I had issue with how the Lucy wagon was left off and then completely ignored when I asked him about it.

I was vocal about what I was doing I never encouraged or pushed anyone else to do anything. I only ever pointed out that others also thought he was dodge, which fixed my position more.. Also I was gone for most of the day so it's not possible I was pushing for his death all day.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭Tegan WW

@clodagh - why did you vote for me ?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Your vote is on a villager with a gun? Bad move.

I left out the Lucy voters as I’m adamant there’s more wolves hiding in the smaller votes. Plenty of threads to pull at any yet here we are about to lynch a villager with a gun.

When I’m revealed as a villager as I will be ye need to hammer the f out of the people would voted me.

Who would vote for me before I use the bullet other than a wolf? What sense does it make to take away one of our bullets now? Seriously answer that question.
    All aboard the nidgy train.

Right villagers keep an eye on who voted for me there’s plenty of wolves lying there. There is no way someone on team village would vote for me before I had the chance to shoot for who we decide on as a group.
    I’m not a wolf. So many people jumping on the bandwagon hilarious. The wolves are playing a blinder here. Well played lads. Just remember when I’m revealed as a villager ye will all be pressed to justify the decision.
    Well folks if I do get lynched it’s been fun.

All the best. Just look into who voted for me it’s all I ask.
    beakerjoe wrote: »
    Lynch votes

Nigel WW (4) - Vernon WW, Phil WW, Frank WW, Isla WW

Phil WW (3) - Tegan WW, Gertrude WW, Fiona WW

Emily WW (3) - Steve WW, Nigel WW, Eva WW

Isla WW (2) - Derry WW, Mary WW

No Lynch (2) - Orla WW, Jake WW

Barbara WW (2) Doris WW, Angus WW

Angus WW (2) - Patrick WW, Gabriel WW,

Tegan WW (2) - Conor WW, Clodagh WW

Steve WW (1) - Brendan WW

Eva WW (1) - Emily WW

Doris WW (1) - Barbara WW

1. These are Nigel's posts. He is clearly calling for us to look at his voters.

2. Also asked the voters to justify the decisions. Have they been called out on this enough?

3. Who started the turn on Nigel? He went from 99% villager to lynched in a few hours. Where did this start?

@Isla

Nigel's dying words

So we are doing what he asked, you trying to spin back the argument to the day 1 votes doesn't hold water with me.

You are a wolf
    And my dying words are you are creating an argument of dishonesty. You are a wolf and people need to look here.

Clodagh at least has valid points about why she thinks it's me.

For the record

I'd shoot phil and vernon definitely.

After that, I'd shoot isla based on this mornings posts.

My eva read is conditional on phil being a wolf so I wouldnt endorse that shot till we know more

You're not acting very villagery, which is more important than any use of the word confused.

I find your line of 'follow Nigel's advice' after you lynched him over it completely disingenuous and very likely just wolfy spinning

Nigel also asked us to look at those voting for him with his dying words, so should we disregard that now seeing as you want to go down the follow Nigel path after voting to kill him

Steve every villager says look at those who killed me.

Did Nigel have any reason to KNOW that there was a wolf? He was a nrv and the tracker asfaik hadn't been used. So he was guessing. Is it likely there's a wolf... probably yes....but fool proof. No.

I don't care that my arguments make me look like a wolf at this point. I'm really annoyed at the lack of logic.

Tegan WW wrote: »
    @clodagh - why did you vote for me ?

Because I think you might be a wolf. Your clarification that you wanted to shoot wolves looked like a slip to me. It's why I'm keen on seeing Phil flip. If he is a wolf then you're less likely.

And my dying words are you are creating an argument of dishonesty. You are a wolf and people need to look here.

Clodagh at least has valid points about why she thinks it's me.

Point out the dishonesty

You want to go after who exactly, who's your wolf reads

Steve every villager says look at those who killed me.

Did Nigel have any reason to KNOW that there was a wolf? He was a nrv and the tracker asfaik hadn't been used. So he was guessing. Is it likely there's a wolf... probably yes....but fool proof. No.

I don't care that my arguments make me look like a wolf at this point. I'm really annoyed at the lack of logic.

Where's the logic behind going after the single voters then, he was NRV so it's only supposition on his part

Supposition you conveniently decide to push as an argument this morning after wanting to lynch him for saying that yesterday

Point out the dishonesty

You want to go after who exactly, who's your wolf reads

I have already pointed it out a few posts back.

When I flip village then you need to be looked at.

I'm going to be AFK for a few hours this morning... can anyone grab the post counts once the thread closes please? It can help us track how much we are posting between 11am and 6pm.

Where's the logic behind going after the single voters then, he was NRV so it's only supposition on his part

Supposition you conveniently decide to push as an argument this morning after wanting to lynch him for saying that yesterday

That's not true. I did not want to lunch him for saying that at all.. I never said that. You need to go find evidence to back up your lies. But you can't because there isn't any.

I was suspect because of who he reacted when asked why he didn't include the Lucy wagon.

He could have given out guns for street cred yes. But that is not a reason to embark on a voting wagon of him. Ultimately his credit would have been decided by whether he shot a wolf or not or whether his choices shot wolves or not. Day2 is not the time for tinfoil

If phil is village, isla is a wolf maybe

That's not true. I did not want to lunch him for saying that at all.. I never said that. You need to go find evidence to back up your lies. But you can't because there isn't any.

I was suspect because of who he reacted when asked why he didn't include the Lucy wagon.

You do realise that's the same thing right

He disregarded the Lucy wagon and you lynched him over it

Now you suddenly want to follow his advice. There's no lies you're admitting to it