Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I notice that he does not ask any of these callers if they gave evidence to the commission of enquiry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

So the whole point of this is to prove Joe’s contention that the commission were wrong about there being no physical abuse....except that this caller never was in a Mother and Baby home.

This lad already got his cash
    But is posturing for more

His arms were destroyed??? Maybe his mother did it. Who knows.

This is going to cost a fortune. Every opportunist now jumping on the bandwagon for 'redress'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Did duffy just prick his finger ?

Those first weeks and months of a child's life are so so important.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Did duffy just prick his finger ?
    I hope he didn't reverse it.

As you know..;)

Detective

WOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,924 ✭✭✭✭zell12

"would ye like to speak to the long man (DeValera)?"

zell12 wrote: »

Walter Mitty O'Kakkle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

zell12 wrote: »

....wid the magic pen.

Caller driven show MY BOLLIX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Thanks for getting in touch with me.

A break at 15:00?

Finished at 15:02:24

Dull as dishwater.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Ten Pin wrote: »
    He'd have more time if RTE weren't so greedy with the ad breaks

You mean STUPID with the ad breaks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,749 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I assume it was more of the same today.

It really is a case of easing into the new year (18 days in) for Duffy isn't it.

Rehashing stories he has done countless times before for what, 6 shows in a row now.

Easy money eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Well done Joe! You managed to do a FunnyFryday on the thread. On a Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

From what I've read of him and my own televisual memories Browne has always come accross to me as a difficult man and a great one to hold a grudge though I suppose his background shaped him like us all. Though I agreed with his policies on a few fronts he seemed to me to be intensely unlikeable, uncompromisable and hard to warm to, I'll look forward to the documentary anyways

You mean STUPID with the ad breaks

I don't know how anybody actually wastes their money advertising with them with the quality of ad placement. If I were in charge of marketing departments of these companies I'd be making serious complaints to RTÉ and asking for free advertising in lieu of "wasted" advertising at at time the show is closing and people just turn off when they hear the series of ads breaks. Very out of touch with consumer psychology.

From what I've read of him and my own televisual memories Browne has always come accross to me as a difficult man and a great one to hold a grudge though I suppose his background shaped him like us all. Though I agreed with his policies on a few fronts he seemed to me to be intensely unlikeable, uncompromisable and hard to warm to, I'll look forward to the documentary anyways

We badly needed his likes with the way society was. The more I look back on it all the more annoyed I get about it. But of course we have a bit of stuff going on now which will be discussed in like manner in future years.

Filling out Amárach opinion pole for Claire Byrne tonight. Maybe one day I will win one of doze vouchers for wan of deze, not that there's anywhere to spend it at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Filling out Amárach opinion pole for Claire Byrne tonight. Maybe one day I will win one of doze vouchers for wan of deze, not that there's anywhere to spend it at the moment.

Which reminds me. When is the last time we had a Liveline Telly Pole? It seems ages ago.

Please use de sick bag provided in de seat pocket in front of you.

https://www.irishmirror.ie/showbiz/irish-showbiz/rtes-ryan-tubridy-surprises-viewers-23323447
    Ryan Tubridy surprised viewers as he shared Joe Duffy's hidden talent.

The RTE star said he was taken aback by the "amazing" sky in Dublin this morning as he headed to work - but admitted nobody could capture it better than his radio colleague, who he described as an "artist".

He told listeners to his Radio One morning show: "When I arrived at work this morning it was dark and I took a picture of the light on the door of the radio centre and put it up on Instagram on the basis that it looked like the scene from the Exorcist.

"But I tell you what, if you really want to see the sky looking beautiful every day, or if you want to see what the day looks like, follow Joe Duffy on Instagram. "Where I see the darkness, Joe sees the light. And he takes some gorgeous pictures because he's an artist actually, he's a really fine one and I'm not joking about that, he's got a great aesthetic, he's one worth following."

It came after Tubs urged the Taoiseach to give the country a clearer idea of what a return to post-Covid normality will look like. The RTE star urged Micheal Martin to clarify exactly what he meant when suggesting we could see a degree of normality come back by this summer – in comments that saw Tubs at his most forthright.

On Wednesday, the Fianna Fail leader told members of his party that the "world will be very different in June", with vaccinations making the Government's life easier as it attempts to see off the threat of a deadly virus.

Tubridy wasn't letting him off the hook that easily, though, demanding to know more about exactly how things will have changed by the summer.

"Does that mean we can go on holiday, or does it mean we can go to the pub?" he asked rhetorically, before urging the Taoiseach to clear up exactly what he meant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The Taoiseach must be Sh1ttin' himself.

......in comments that saw Tubs at his most forthright.......

Tubridy wasn't letting him off the hook that easily, though, demanding to know more about exactly how things will have changed by the summer.

"Does that mean we can go on holiday, or does it mean we can go to the pub?" he asked rhetorically, before urging the Taoiseach to clear up exactly what he meant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

^^^ Re Tubridy an Duffy.." Aithnionn ciarog ciarog eile"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,760 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Joe's pics aren't bad to be fair-but there are better shots of the beach posted on my local Facebook page by early-bird walkers, every day of the week.

So, Toyman is looking for answers from the Taoiseach? Sure didn't he have all the answers himself before Christmas? Santa is still coming, we're all going to be OK, the holiday season isn't cancelled, etc. etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,760 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

sligojoek wrote: »
    The Taoiseach must be Sh1ttin' himself.

If he doesn't shape up and inform the people, Tubs will go round his house and break both his legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,596 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe's pics aren't bad to be fair-but there are better shots of the beach posted on my local Facebook page by early-bird walkers, every day of the week.

So, Toyman is looking for answers from the Taoiseach? Sure didn't he have all the answers himself before Christmas? Santa is still coming, we're all going to be OK, the holiday season isn't cancelled, etc. etc.

He takes the same feckin pictures, from the same feckin place every single day. Not a whole lot of creativity, to be honest. It's a lovely part of the city, in fairness