Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Double Gameweek 19 Match Day thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,254 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

ShagNastii wrote: »
    I’ll call it now. Team of the week- 6000 points.

Some guy for the Middle East who has made 18 transfers and has TCed Stones.

Yeah someone somewhere surely has Stones TC along with Dias and Gundogan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭heartofwhite

Whoever's doubled up with Stones & Dias are in for a monster score if they can keep the CS, fair play to yous

That would be me for one :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,492 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Whoever's doubled up with Stones & Dias are in for a monster score if they can keep the CS, fair play to yous
    I've the 2 of them and De Bruyne. If someone told me I would be on for a 38 point score from the 3 of them, I'd be nervous about what the De Bruyne captainers and treble captainers are doing to me, but I have been truly blessed here.

I wasn't doing that great this week upto this game, but when your luck is in it is in clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Cancelo playing very far forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Is https://www.livefpl.net/ down for anyone else?

That's the result of every one frantically refreshing their mini leagues after the Stones (Dias) goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭but1er

Should have captained stones and not Cresswell..

keane2097 wrote: »
    Commentary here are talking about KDB icing his leg... Probably just got a kick in the shin

He went down after a tackle in the first half and was wincing for a few minutes afterwards so could be related to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Yeah someone somewhere surely has Stones TC along with Dias and Gundogan.

Shaw no doubt too! Definitely going to be a few teams who have picked up a heap of points at the back today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,492 ✭✭✭✭CSF

He went down after a tackle in the first half and was wincing for a few minutes afterwards so could be related to that.
    Sure look, its only Villa, they can do without him :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,123 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

Brought in Stones and Antonio for a hit.

Also have Dias and KDB so recent events have almost softened the impact of TC Salah's half blank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭Jim Gazebo

Is https://www.livefpl.net/ down for anyone else?

Thankfully. I'd only depress myself looking at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭IrishLad90

AIT: stones is on 18 points with another game against villa. 400 ppl captained him. Dias pulling in extra points
    Why didn't I listen
    Captain Bruno bringing in 6points this weekend
    GGMU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,813 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Do something Sterling. Please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,543 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

Cartman78 wrote: »
    Brought in Stones and Antonio for a hit.

Also have Dias and KDB so recent events have almost softened the impact of TC Salah's half blank

I got Stone and Gundogan in and was part of a -12 in the end (taught it was a -8 at the time I done it) had to make ground so the big point hit for it is paying off so far. I just wanted certain players and to enjoy the GW. Which I am immensely apart from watching Salah early as that was so frustrating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,265 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Cancelo playing very far forward

Should put him up front, he can't be any worse than Jesus.

Jim Gazebo wrote: »
    Thankfully. I'd only depress myself looking at it.

Its a great way to ruin a match day in running instead of having to wait until after the game has updated!

At least the Stones points make up for the TC Sterling fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭eggy81

Kev has snuck in for a bp as it stands somehow. He wasn’t in there about 10 minutes before he went off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭Jim Gazebo

jimmii wrote: »
    Which bit don't you get? For managers who used their TC this week those players have all scored similar so far so aren't going to be regretting the player they did pick.

Was more that if I'd been flip flopping between TC Salah Bruno or kdb I would be happier with points on the board on KDB situation I guess.

STerling (foden)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

STERLING YA BEAUTY!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

Sterking!

STerling (foden)

Torres assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,265 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

STerling (foden)

Torres no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Sorry thought it was foden fouled -

Jim Gazebo wrote: »
    Was more that if I'd been flip flopping between TC Salah Bruno or kdb I would be happier with points on the board on KDB situation I guess.

Yeah for sure but not like any of them have pulled away was more the point. If one of them had done a Stones while the others blanked it would be horrible unless it was your pick!

Fitz* wrote: »
    At least the Stones points make up for the TC Sterling fail.

Reverse jinx. 60% of the time, works every time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,838 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Happy for the Sterling captainers because you are all insane!

Fitz* wrote: »
    Reverse jinx. 60% of the time, works every time!

Nice jinx fair play!