Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump v Biden 2020,The insurrection (pt 6) Read OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,523 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,161 ✭✭✭relax carry on

WrenBoy wrote: »
    Thats gas, pepe and that Kekistan flag are just from internet edge lords trying to be funny with dark humour, how anyone takes those seriously is hilarious. Even having them on that list from an official body is a massive win for those that spread them online, thats the joke like surely, that they are stupid lame jokes but people overreact and take them as sinister.

Yet another example of copying the dear leader. It's a joke, it's not meant to be taken seriously. Sad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,155 ✭✭✭✭briany

Maybe Homeland Security know their business in this regard.

Neo Nazi forums strongly recommend blurring the lines between "lol, just memes!" and straight up Nazi slogans and symbolism because you get to normalise it all while offering onlookers plausible deniability to keep them comfortable.

I'd love to see that as a defence in the trial of one of these traitors to their country.

" Your honour, my client was in the mob that stormed the Capitol, but I will prove to this court that he only did it for the lulz. And if this jury is dank, they will acquit this man and say, 'I know that feel, bro'".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭WrenBoy

Yet another example of copying the dear leader. It's a joke, it's not meant to be taken seriously. Sad!

They were around before Trump, its internet dickhead humour, your just desperate to create a boogey man, Sad, truly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Dressoutlet

How can we ensure this kind of hatred is stopped from spreading on social media. I now know at least 50 Q supporters. Some of these people were always thick as ****e, but a good few I would have said were intelligent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭mcsean2163

Does nobody else think that apart from the execution of the woman by government forces, this is a storm in a teacup.

Nothing happened. Politicians hid like the cowards they are. Both parties are responsible for destroying the us which for over 20 years has the highest incarceration rate per capita in the world.

If i was poor in the US, I think I'd be really pissed off with no good choice and a crazy electoral system that uses voting machines deemed unsuitable in 2019.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭WrenBoy

briany wrote: »
    I'd love to see that as a defence in the trial of one of these traitors to their country.

" Your honour, my client was in the mob that stormed the Capitol, but I will prove to this court that he only did it for the lulz. And if this jury is dank, they will acquit this man and say, 'I know that feel, bro'".

Haha that would be good ya, Im not talking about the lads in the Capitol though, Im talking about the cartoon frog on that list, its internet dick head humour that people have blown out of proportion. Then again all sense of proportion was abandoned a long time ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭mcsean2163

mcsean2163 wrote: »
    Does nobody else think that apart from the execution of the woman by government forces, this is a storm in a teacup.

Nothing happened. Politicians hid like the cowards they are. Both parties are responsible for destroying the us which for over 20 years has the highest incarceration rate per capita in the world.

If i was poor in the US, I think I'd be really pissed off with no good choice and a crazy electoral system that uses voting machines deemed unsuitable in 2019.

Let's not forget, trump is appalling but so too is Biden, they're both awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,619 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Prove that what happened on camera in live real time before our eyes yesterday happened? Do you need me to help you come to terms with the sky being blue and water being wet too?

A crisis of reality is not my duty to resolve for you, so I will leave you to it.

No from previous you said, wasn't talking about yesterday.

I actually missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,945 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

something did happen. a mob broke into congress while it was in session. congress had to be suspended. Something the confederacy couldn't manage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

Funny how Irish people on this thread who wear masks or else risk fines or jail who are being warned to stay home or risk fines or jail who are surviving on welfare while their business or employer is closed down by government decree and are being forced to literally be recluses under house arrest are giving out about protestors storming a notoriously corrupt cesspool in Washington demanding open transparent free elections.
    Funny how that thought actually entered your head tbh

Both sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Nobody sane or honest thinks that an attempted coup that played out in the Capitol building for hours by heavily armed bomb planting neo nazis was a storm in a teacup, no.

Edit:

Sorry, just copped you called the shooting of an armed terrorist attempting to get past Secret Service into the Chamber by force an "execution", nevermind.

#Balance icon14.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,162 ✭✭✭The Raging Bile Duct

What the fúck do you expect them to do when a mob starts breaking through the doors of the building?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,157 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,872 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

And you would have done what if you had been in thier position?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,875 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Funny how Irish people on this thread who wear masks or else risk fines or jail who are being warned to stay home or risk fines or jail who are surviving on welfare while their business or employer is closed down by government decree and are being forced to literally be recluses under house arrest are giving out about protestors storming a notoriously corrupt cesspool in Washington demanding open transparent free elections.

They had them. In November.

The rest of your post is blithering nonsense.

everlast75 wrote: »

did they break windows to get there?

No. No, No Stop that. The side I'm supportings' riots are good, the other sides riots are the bad riots, can't you see !!!

Show me on the doll where the liberals touched you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,413 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Irish journalists really had a collective haemorrhage last night on Twitter.

Quite a sight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,137 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Funny how irish people on boards believe Trump's crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

It resembled scenes from the Armenian and Ugandan parliaments in recent months.

Putin must be laughing his head off.

The world's premier democracy reduced to chaos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

everlast75 wrote: »

Are we supposed to be mindreaders now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,903 ✭✭✭HBC08

Show me on the doll where the liberals touched you.

That sort of dumb response isn't helpful.
    It's just a low IQ internet insult that either side can throw at eachother.

Irish journalists really had a collective haemorrhage last night on Twitter.

Quite a sight.

Your inability to appreciate context is breathtaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

I wear masks and stay at home, not for fear of fines or retribution, but because it is the right thing to do for society and to help protect people, even people that I don't know. I have empathy for other people plights.

The ballot box is how you protest against corruption, there was a vote, he lost.
    There has not been any evidence of voter fraud despite all his bluster and crying.
    He is a loser, he cares only about himself, and I just can't fathom the thought process of anyone who still supports him or excuses his actions.

No. No, No Stop that. The side I'm supportings' riots are good, the other sides riots are the bad riots, can't you see !!!
    Examples of people wearing Biden caps and waving Biden flags storming the Capitol please Balance Boy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

In a crazy way last night was the reverse of what I expected to happen in the final days of Trump's administration - I expected to see US tanks crashing through the railings at the White House to remove him forcibly. Could happen yet.

Amusing to see the world's other two big fascist leaders keeping mum last night as if this sort of thing can happen in Washington what hope is there for the tyrants in Moscow and Peking?

Anyway, 'we' should never have given them their independence in the first place. :D