Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The PDC World Championships 2021

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

Some great games , alot of genuine 50/50 games. De Souza v King probably my pick for the best one .

Mvg spent his Christmas in a hotel in London practicing with VanDer Vorrt.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭boomdocker

US2 wrote: »

Mvg spent his Christmas in a hotel in London practicing with VanDer Vorrt.

Must have been some craic :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 37,934 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Whitlock in trouble

• Registered Users Posts: 9,955 ✭✭✭Degag

Does the board appear to be cutting up quite badly here?

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭matban

what's up with the board? never seen that before, it's like it's made from straw!

You see it on rare occasions. Just a ‘faulty’ board for lack of a better word.

They usually replace it mid-game though

Ratajski is really good, has to be said.

At the same time Whitlock is really underperforming.

Fancied this game and the next as being 4-3 either way

Degag wrote: »
    Ratajski is really good, has to be said.

At the same time Whitlock is really underperforming.

Fancied this game and the next as being 4-3 either way

Impressed with Ratajski but as you said one of those days for Whitlock

I know it was only 3 days but I missed the darts

Board often gets like that when Whitlock is playing. Points on his darts are like screwdrivers

• Registered Users Posts: 7,600 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Hoping for a Searle win here, I have no interest in seeing Huybrechts

• Registered Users Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

matban wrote: »
    what's up with the board? never seen that before, it's like it's made from straw!

its whitlocks tips , seen a few comments of twitter saying they should be banned

• Registered Users Posts: 6,621 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Come on Ryan

TbL

this game is just about 4 sets in and the board is relatively spotless

• Registered Users Posts: 4,236 ✭✭✭munster87

Two fellas who look like they’ll wobble when the pressure comes.

Searle went completely off the boil but still some managed to win that leg to pinch the 4th set

Hopefully finishes off KH now

TbL

munster87 wrote: »
    Two fellas who look like they’ll wobble when the pressure comes.

It’s happened to Ryan a fair few times in the past, if he could improve that area of his game he’d be a fantastic player

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 4,236 ✭✭✭munster87

It’s happened to Ryan a fair few times in the past, if he could improve that area of his game he’d be a fantastic player

TbL

Like many!

Absolutely delighted for Searle, decent guy, great player. I thought he was starting to crumble there but he held it together.

Hope he keeps going, if Wade wins I hope Ryan batters him

TbL

Kim will be kicking himself, blew the chance near the end to level it

Hard to see Searle going any further but crazier things have happened

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Kim will be kicking himself, blew the chance near the end to level it

Hard to see Searle going any further but crazier things have happened

Assuming Wade wins it depends on which Wade shows up, Ryan will our score him and hopefully wins it

TbL

Another borefest
    Wattimena never showed up and DvB just waaay to good

I wonder about the fast pace Dutch players - Wattimena, VvdV, JdZ - when their game is on they are great to watch and heavy scorers, but it seems that the game is only on about 20% of the time
    Put Ricky Evans in that bracket too

boomdocker wrote: »
    Another borefest
    Wattimena never showed up and DvB just waaay to good

I wonder about the fast pace Dutch players - Wattimena, VvdV, JdZ - when their game is on they are great to watch and heavy scorers, but it seems that the game is only on about 20% of the time
    Put Ricky Evans in that bracket too

Smith too probably

TbL

This world championship has been very good to my bank balance so far. Going to risk it all by lumping on Wade to beat Searle.. He was lucky against Hybrechts, only beat him by 3 legs. 30% on doubles won't cut it against Wade.

Can't stand Wade so hope he gets stuffed, but my head says you may be right

Did Wade beat Bunting this afternoon? Feck it must have missed that one,

Degag wrote: »
    Did Wade beat Bunting this afternoon? Feck it must have missed that one,

No he beats him Tuesday afternoon ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Is there no crowds anymore, not even limited ones.

I know a few matches before Chrimbo had them

bazermc wrote: »
    Is there no crowds anymore, not even limited ones.

I know a few matches before Chrimbo had them

only the first night