Gloucester v Ulster; Sat 19th December, 3.15KO

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Wouldn’t have minded that TMO in the Leinster game today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,641 ✭✭✭swiwi_

TMO just say ref you’re wrong. This diplomatic language is BS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,119 ✭✭✭UAEguy2020

Clear PT, no chance Hume doesnt score if & when he catches the ball.

Fair play to Ulster I thought they were doomed after the 3rd Gloucester try. Hopefully they can go on and win from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,967 ✭✭✭✭The Lost Sheep

UAEguy2020 wrote: »
    Again the lineout is your bread and butter, I seriously question the level of coaching the players are getting if they require 2-3 players fit to win a lineout.
    Dont think you can be questining the coaching that much on this.
    bilston wrote: »
    Can't believe the Ref wasn't going to give a PT there!!
    Madness. Dont know how he wasnt thinking that way immediately.

How's that not an Ulster pen? First player doesnt roll away.

Dont think you can be questining the coaching that much on this.

Madness. Dont know how he wasnt thinking that way immediately.

Yes you can, having a complete crapshoot of a lineout is not good enough at this level.

Much like the national team, then.

Pretty much every irish team except Munster it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,164 ✭✭✭Paul Smeenus

UAEguy2020 wrote: »
    Pretty much every irish team except Munster it seems.

Ulster have the top ranked lineout in the Pro14.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭launish116

That’s tries gonna be disallowed

Feck me luck swinging our way now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,211 ✭✭✭✭bilston

Hmmm...I'll take it...very tight call...you probably couldn't have complained either way.

Great conversion

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

bilston wrote: »
    Hmmm...I'll take it...very tight call

Yeah, without a clear and obvious error though the ref has to go with his on-field decision.

Think it would have been harsh to disallow it

Ulster got SOSOSO lucky there, Stockdale knocked it on before the stripe but who gives a f&#k its a try!

Ah come on thats late on Burns

Edit - maybe not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,592 ✭✭✭Tristram

Ulster games have been so exciting week in week out. Love watching them but not sure my heart would take it if I was an Ulster fan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,600 ✭✭✭sioda

2 late hits imo

Finally Gloucester lose a line out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,274 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

I was in town and had the All Ireland preamble on the radio and they gave a quick score update of 24-10 and I got home to 24-24, must have been an exciting last hour for ye Ulstermen!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,600 ✭✭✭sioda

Ridiculous hit on Stockdale tbh

sioda wrote: »
    2 late hits imo

What an idiot there no 16

Questionable hit on Stockdale, it probably was legal, but it still doesn't look good.

I was actually more concerned for the 16 there, could have knocked himself out or seriously damamge his neck with that hit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

All this chat about player safety, cheap shot to an unprotected player is ignored. Madness.
    Could have done some damage to Stockdale.

To be fair, I dont think you could say that was a penalty.

God me this game isn’t good for the heart

Surely Herring has to be considered there

Who is refereeing this game? Ruiz or the TMO?!

To think he wasnt going to give a PT for the Ulster one but give one for that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭realhorrorshow

I think we've largely gotten to the right decisions one way or another but my God i can't stand French refs.

Gloucester don’t deserve that